123 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

peri peri
post Jan 29 2013, 12:29 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Almost one year never receive any promo leaflet and brochure from SCB through snail mail. So boring.
fireballs
post Jan 30 2013, 04:00 PM

5,650 posts

adui. scb point system is 60,000 point for rm100 voucher
compare to most other banks at 20,000 points

now platinum no more value add liao
fahrur_07
post Jan 30 2013, 08:06 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

after 20% petrol rebate finish, i gonna cancel my card
Silver Isle
post Jan 30 2013, 09:30 PM

743 posts

Definitely hope they'll announce when the petrol rebate quota has been used up.
DM3
post Jan 30 2013, 09:31 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jan 30 2013, 08:06 PM)
after 20% petrol rebate finish, i gonna cancel my card
15% lah
yhtan
post Jan 30 2013, 09:42 PM

8,652 posts

Received another cash back of RM245 in this month statement, plus initial cash back of RM250, total cash back RM495 thumbup.gif
firdausz
post Jan 31 2013, 10:38 AM

272 posts

y u got extra cashback?
fahrur_07
post Jan 31 2013, 03:23 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jan 30 2013, 09:30 PM)
support thumbup.gif
if the quota already finish but still using SCB card to fill up petrol is useless
better use MBB2 or OCBC titanium
scpt
post Jan 31 2013, 05:37 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jan 30 2013, 09:30 PM)
I got a "feeling" it won't be used up quickly, since I think most people went for the RM300 cash back option brows.gif
DM3
post Jan 31 2013, 05:41 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

i got replied that i wont get the 15% cash back as i holds other cards. previously was told i can get it. really confusing this SC
simplesmile
post Feb 1 2013, 08:34 AM

2,991 posts

Last week Friday I bought an Apple product from the Malaysia online store. There was a discount for the iPad 2, selling at RM1,078. I was given an e-invoice of RM1,078. Today when I view my credit card statement online, I saw the amount debited as RM1,086.62. Is this normal?
I tried to find a contact email to dispute the billing, but could not find any.
I tried calling the Apple support number, but the menu options have nothing to do with billing.
How can I go about filing for this dispute?
TSronnie
post Feb 1 2013, 08:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Feb 1 2013, 08:34 AM)
Last week Friday I bought an Apple product from the Malaysia online store. There was a discount for the iPad 2, selling at RM1,078. I was given an e-invoice of RM1,078. Today when I view my credit card statement online, I saw the amount debited as RM1,086.62. Is this normal?
I tried calling the Apple support number, but the menu options have nothing to do with billing.
You can dispute the charges... Sorry
You were charged Cross-Border Charge approx 0.67% because Apple Store Payment Gateway is in Singapore (not Malaysia)
You can refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 1 2013, 08:39 AM
titanic_crash
post Feb 1 2013, 08:39 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Feb 1 2013, 08:34 AM)
I think its due to cross border transaction fees...2012 when i use cimb cc at apple store i also got this surcharge...this year when I use mbb cc no extra charge at all...next time, use mbb lor...
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 1 2013, 08:44 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

I use international card if wanna purchase anything oversea..so no extra charge on the purchase smile.gif

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Feb 1 2013, 08:45 AM
TSronnie
post Feb 1 2013, 08:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Feb 1 2013, 08:44 AM)
I use international card if wanna purchase anything oversea..so no extra charge on the purchase smile.gif
What card do you mean International ? Visa and MasterCard is accepted INTERNATIONALLY
hiansitt
post Feb 1 2013, 08:55 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 30 2013, 09:42 PM)
Received another cash back of RM245 in this month statement, plus initial cash back of RM250, total cash back RM495 thumbup.gif
this is so wrong vmad.gif why only you have.. sad.gif
TSronnie
post Feb 1 2013, 09:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Feb 1 2013, 08:55 AM)
this is so wrong  vmad.gif why only you have.. sad.gif
Not fair indeed... RM495 per card is the highest so far. I max only receive RM400

cempedaklife
post Feb 1 2013, 09:40 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2013, 09:24 AM)
Not fair indeed... RM495 per card is the highest so far. I max only receive RM400
i also got rm400 only...

now i get what "old" scb users meant with their procedure having non-standard practice..

not that i'm really complaining, coz i got rm400 instead of the usual rm300 promised laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 1 2013, 10:56 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Maybe after 6 months, i apply again the cards that i have terminated for the RM495 laugh.gif
simplesmile
post Feb 1 2013, 11:19 AM

2,991 posts

I don't understand what this fee is for. I am paying extra for no additional benefit to me. It costs me 1.18% extra.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2013, 08:38 AM)
You can dispute the charges... Sorry
You were charged Cross-Border Charge approx 0.67% because Apple Store Payment Gateway is in Singapore (not Malaysia)
You can refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936
QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Feb 1 2013, 08:39 AM)
I think its due to cross border transaction fees...2012 when i use cimb cc at apple store i also got this surcharge...this year when I use mbb cc no extra charge at all...next time, use mbb lor...

123 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:11 AM