Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

red_scorpion
post Jun 29 2013, 01:22 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 29 2013, 12:00 PM)
Don't forget supplementary card subject to government tax at RM25 icon_rolleyes.gif
28/06/2013 30 STP CashBack
MYR 300.00 CR

The supplementary card already have rm30 once approved, that is enough to pay rm25 gov tax. So totally we get 305 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I got mine also on yesterday. I think SCB make it as batch job which give the cash back to all qualify customer on 28 june. flex.gif flex.gif
SCB didnt give based on 60 days, my supplementary card approved day already 70 days rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jun 29 2013, 01:23 PM
red_scorpion
post Jul 9 2013, 02:42 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(chuapk @ Jul 8 2013, 08:56 AM)
Standard chartered declared that they will slash customer credit limit due to excessive fraud on credit card. anybody has their credit limit slash?
Yea, my credit limit also reduced significantly, from 6x to 1.5x. But I am agree with their action as this SCB is just a backup card, I never use more than RM500 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
red_scorpion
post Jul 18 2013, 05:15 PM

1,211 posts

just complain, many agent is doing things beyond their boundary..to earn money, they simply reject or ask more doc, then they do some work ----so you are applying through them, they share 50 from ur application
red_scorpion
post Jul 19 2013, 11:42 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:17 AM)
i am planning to cut my card within 3 months. Can i apply the supplementary card and get 300.. spend... can cut the service together? any tnc?
if you apply the supp card now...the 300 will only be credit in after 60 days of approval date..
I am not sure whether there is a T&C stated that you need to hold the card for at least how long? Anybody can advise this point? or we can straight away terminate after spent all the cash back? I think i see this T&C before, but not sure from SCB or other CC t&c.

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 19 2013, 11:43 AM
red_scorpion
post Jul 22 2013, 03:34 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 22 2013, 03:15 PM)
I'm so flabergasted. I only received RM55 cash back that offset the RM50 GST! >:(
your first scb card? or second card?
for first scb card, they are giving rm350 cash back. For second and third, no more as reported by some forumer before. Last year they gave per each card, but now no more.. rclxub.gif
red_scorpion
post Jul 25 2013, 10:54 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 24 2013, 10:30 PM)
apply via online but walk in submit the doc to the bank? can do that?
I am not sure whether can or not..But apply online practise is email them your doc.
Just scan your doc into softcopy and email them.. Or maybe you should go stationary/photo shop to purchase the scanning service
red_scorpion
post Jul 28 2013, 11:51 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 28 2013, 09:53 PM)
adolph, how about the promo for supp cards CB RM300 that ended 31.7.2013.

If supp card is approved before 31.7.13 but received and activated after that date, any where in T&C that says activated after 31.7.13 not entitle for CB RM300?
no worries...SCB always extends their CB campaign, and they are very generous 1. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 28 2013, 11:51 PM
red_scorpion
post Aug 4 2013, 02:02 AM

1,211 posts

actually for SCB card, no need to worry about the annual fee. Even though your card do not have free 2 year annual fee, but SCB still very generous to waive the Annual Fee for you, and even GST. As long as you retain their card, any fees will be waive. Some even get rm50 retention offer + annual fee and gst waiver.
red_scorpion
post Aug 5 2013, 04:21 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Aug 4 2013, 09:31 AM)
Red_scorpian,

That's not correct, the annual fee waiver will be subject to term and condition. If there are block, no annual fee will be waive and will be subject to your segment score. If you don't believe, just have a try to call to Standard Chartered and ask if all customers can be waive. If you are saying you get it, it not mean all people will get it. If your segment change one day, it won't matter how you complaint, they will not waive anything for you.
Ic. So just maintain a good repayment record so that our segment score is high, then the chance of getting waive will be easy right?
If your record is good, and Bank A still dont want to waive, just terminate the cardas there are plenty of credit card in Malaysia, most of it offer annual fee waiver or free for life.
red_scorpion
post Aug 7 2013, 05:24 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 7 2013, 01:47 PM)
applied principal card online under the RM450 raya promo, submitted all required documents which is very clearly readable. But yet, still receive call from Price Solution.
which means I am only able to get RM300 cashback instead of RM350 (plat visa) ?  mad.gif

did anyone here actually really manage to get through the online application (Part A : straight through application)?

Am thinking is this a trick by SCB... where most of the time they'll always consider your application is not complete & hav PS to call you so that they can giv less cashback?
My experience of online application:-

(i) Last year, submit principal card application. Price Solution called the next day, and approved. Received full cash back.
(ii) 3 months ago, submit supp card application. Price Solution called and told me you will received 280 cash back only instead of 300 . But I still manage to receive full cash back after 60 days.
(iii) last 2 weeks, I submit another Sup Card application, and 1 week later, I received SMS said the card is delivering to you. This time, I didn't even received any call from Price Solution.

red_scorpion
post Sep 8 2013, 09:40 PM

1,211 posts

ask a noob question for repayment on scb cc.

Last week I received the e-statement as below: -

So, I should transfer money to which account? 39.6 to account B and 57.33 to account C?
Or just transfer total 96.93 to main account A?

Then,last few days I also just received 300 cash back in main Account A. So actually all my SBC CC Net Outstanding is MYR 203.07 CR.
So, do I still need to pay? or the 300 will counted as payment?

THanks

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Sep 8 2013, 09:41 PM
red_scorpion
post Sep 12 2013, 10:48 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 9 2013, 12:24 AM)
You can pay directly to account B & account C directly.
The RM300.00 CR received in Account A doesn't mean you don't pay outstanding in Account B & C.
You can call the SCB CS to "pay" Account B & C via CR in Account A (possible but haven't try before)
Yea, i just call the SCB CS, they have made a request to pay my Sup Account by using Money in Main Account . rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
red_scorpion
post Sep 24 2013, 01:34 PM

1,211 posts

hi, for the " Spend with your credit card and get Parkson Vouchers!" promotion, is it auto eligible if received email from them?

Just need to spend certain amount and they will post the voucher to u?
I am planning to swipe 5k for car downpayment biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0544sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:29 PM