QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 21 2013, 01:52 PM)
If a cardholder wants to terminate a card, it can be done anytime.Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
Sep 21 2013, 01:54 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,521 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 21 2013, 02:02 PM
1,216 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Cut Throat Land |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 21 2013, 01:54 PM) i waited 6 months to terminate mine.they just refuse to do it. reason give: we have waived your annual fee just recently. due to that we suggest you hold on until xxmonths you can cancel after that. after the 6 months they still refuse to do it thru phone, say officer not available, try hold on another year, upgrade this that. no black and white confirmation card cancel etc etc etc end up i cut into halves, printed out cancel letter frm lyn go to their branch and ask them chop and sign. what a despo bank! |
Sep 21 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 21 2013, 02:02 PM) i waited 6 months to terminate mine. If you really want to cut it, you can do it anytime. It is the cardholder who usually want to accept the retention offers. If the bank refuse to terminate, just an email to bank negara will do.they just refuse to do it. reason give: we have waived your annual fee just recently. due to that we suggest you hold on until xxmonths you can cancel after that. after the 6 months they still refuse to do it thru phone, say officer not available, try hold on another year, upgrade this that. no black and white confirmation card cancel etc etc etc end up i cut into halves, printed out cancel letter frm lyn go to their branch and ask them chop and sign. what a despo bank! |
Sep 21 2013, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 21 2013, 02:04 PM) If you really want to cut it, you can do it anytime. It is the cardholder who usually want to accept the retention offers. If the bank refuse to terminate, just an email to bank negara will do. i know that,but the underhand tactics is annoying. especially the annual fee waiver part. i forgot whether they charge the fees in advance or after 1 year. scared they say will charge back if cancel just after waiver. the fee is not cheap for a plat |
Sep 21 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 21 2013, 02:08 PM) i know that, Annual Fee an upfront fee for next year usage.but the underhand tactics is annoying. especially the annual fee waiver part. i forgot whether they charge the fees in advance or after 1 year. scared they say will charge back if cancel just after waiver. the fee is not cheap for a plat |
Sep 21 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 21 2013, 02:10 PM) many cards dun have free annual fee.they ask to call up to waive after 1 year giving the impression it will be waived everytime. theoretically let's say i have zero balance, i call up, if they dunwant waive, i cut and burn it if have a lot of balace or 0% intaslment paln. call up for waiver, they can just say, sorry cannot waive. cancel? fine, pay back what you owe and do it! i will never sign up for a credit card that has annual fee ever again. |
Sep 21 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 21 2013, 02:15 PM) many cards dun have free annual fee. To be fair, the cardholder cannot complain about the annual fee as it is stated clearly. Annual fee waiver is always the prerogative of the bank.they ask to call up to waive after 1 year giving the impression it will be waived everytime. theoretically let's say i have zero balance, i call up, if they dunwant waive, i cut and burn it if have a lot of balace or 0% intaslment paln. call up for waiver, they can just say, sorry cannot waive. cancel? fine, pay back what you owe and do it! i will never sign up for a credit card that has annual fee ever again. |
Sep 21 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 21 2013, 02:19 PM) To be fair, the cardholder cannot complain about the annual fee as it is stated clearly. Annual fee waiver is always the prerogative of the bank. stanchart has no free annual fee cardsit seems that there is a "no free annual fee" policy for all foreign bank cards in malaysia. call up to waive is a workaround solution to that policy as it is their prerogative to waive or not, card holders are sweet-talked into signing up. nothing in T&C about waiver. like will kena scammed sooner or later. just saying |
Sep 21 2013, 02:46 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Sep 21 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 21 2013, 02:27 PM) stanchart has no free annual fee cards It is time for cardholders to be more responsible too. As long as everything is according to the terms, banks will adhere to it. There are many pitfalls like installment programs, etc and this is where cardholders need to be careful. Always refer to the T&C and don't trust card agents completely.it seems that there is a "no free annual fee" policy for all foreign bank cards in malaysia. call up to waive is a workaround solution to that policy as it is their prerogative to waive or not, card holders are sweet-talked into signing up. nothing in T&C about waiver. like will kena scammed sooner or later. just saying |
Sep 21 2013, 02:48 PM
Sep 21 2013, 02:54 PM
Sep 21 2013, 03:08 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Sep 22 2013, 12:19 AM
329 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sep 22 2013, 02:41 PM
Sep 24 2013, 01:34 PM
1,211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
hi, for the " Spend with your credit card and get Parkson Vouchers!" promotion, is it auto eligible if received email from them?
Just need to spend certain amount and they will post the voucher to u? I am planning to swipe 5k for car downpayment |
Sep 24 2013, 03:31 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
the parkson voucher automatic entitle ?
i already swipe 3k |
Sep 24 2013, 03:36 PM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 24 2013, 10:07 PM
1,619 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 17 2013, 12:42 AM) i apply this cc from groupon deal, they call me up and verify the address for posting cc, but till now i still havent get any answer whether my card is approve or not. Actually i just want to get the voucher and powerbank Anyone receive ? now 24 sept dy, i havent get any news on that.Anyone receive the groupon credit and powerbank ? http://www.groupon.my/deals/sabah/standard...-bank/717257400 |
Sep 25 2013, 10:03 AM
11,943 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:00 AM |