Genting Hotel Room Rates for 2006
(below is my own opinion about those hotels)
First World ,
its standard room is quite ok liao, compare to the price,
you can get cheaper if you book the room during some promotion/low season.
Near to: first world new casino, shop lot, restaurant/foods, cinema (Starbucks, CoffeeBean, A&W, pizzahut, KFC, mcD, etc).
you have to walk like few mins to reach theme park, and quite far if you want to go the old casino, very far to skyway cable cars station
Genting Hotel
i would recommend highland hotel than this, since this hotel room price is quite expensive,
near to old casino, arcade games, quite near to skyway cable cars station, alot clubs/pubs, POS MALAYSIA
Highland Hotel
most expensive hotel room from genting (if compare to deluxe room's standard),
mostly reserve for members only.
very near to skyway cable cars station, very near to old casino,
Good Friends Restaurant aka hou yao kei, alot Restaurants as well,
* if you think sitting at First World's Starbucks looks cool and nice environment,
try go resort hotel's Coffeebean, you will know which one is better
(some dont even know the existent of this Coffeebean)
This post has been edited by Treepex: Mar 16 2006, 07:54 PM
Travel Hotel Search in Malaysia, Refer pg 1 for compiled list & links
Mar 15 2006, 08:19 PM
0.0321sec