Travel Hotel Search in Malaysia, Refer pg 1 for compiled list & links

Axell
post Nov 19 2009, 10:56 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Nov 17 2009, 05:58 PM)
the cheapest hotel in bukit bintang that i found is putra hotel at the rate of RM75 for double....anyone can suggest me cheaper??....or is there any cheaper place around....i need 1 room for 2person with attached bathroom...i dun mind staying at guest house or hostel.....going there for my own budget business trip...hehehe...very very low budget
TuneHotels at downtown KL, beside Maju Junction and near to monorail station.

book earlier maybe can get cheaper price, thanks =)
Axell
post Aug 12 2013, 05:04 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

I found out that Agoda lies on the 50% discounted price promotion, the original price in Agoda is double up from the original hotel price.
Axell
post Aug 14 2013, 09:32 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 12 2013, 10:30 PM)
marketing gimmick.
mostly sale in the supermarket also the same. they mark up the price then offer 70% discount.
customers will be cheated in thinking that they got a bargain but instead they are actually buying at the actual price.
People always thought that it is discount price without do some survey first

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 14 2013, 07:30 AM)
I think I know what u mean. Anyway, They (not only Agoda. All others as well) are refering the discount on the hotel published RACK rate & not the hotel own online promo rate  smile.gif .. That's why i said earlier sometime you can actually book cheaper direct from the hotel if the hotel runs their own online promo but if you walk-in you will see the rack rate published in the hotel is ridicolous high i. e double or even 180% higher than agoda or any other booking sites  biggrin.gif
Yes, i checked the price direct to the hotel website is more cheaper. Found out Expedia is price also better, is Expedia reliable?

0.0150sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:25 AM