Putraskyline
post Nov 3 2009, 04:32 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Togepy @ Nov 3 2009, 03:33 PM)
hmm, is it true that hotel themself only keep some room for themself and reserve most of the rooms for agents n others?
coz  from what i c from summit hotel official website, they only got 10 room left everyday.
should i just walk in or book from phone??
is 14/11 - 17/11 consider peak? not sure am i able to book summit hotel or not because i dun have credit card...

Added on November 3, 2009, 3:39 pm
if i were to stay in Capitol Hotel, whr should i park my car??
is there any carpark safe for me to park whole day?
Book online if you have credit card else just phone booking and tell them you paid via cash. Not peak since no school holiday at the date. Walk in they always consider publish rate which is high.
Putraskyline
post Nov 3 2009, 06:53 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Togepy @ Nov 3 2009, 06:13 PM)
ic, so its recommended to call and book first?
thanks for the info....
Yep...You are lucky if phone booking price are the same as internet rates.
Putraskyline
post Nov 4 2009, 10:23 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 4 2009, 09:58 AM)
May i ask which is the best website to do booking on Hong Kong & Singapore Hotel?

Added on November 4, 2009, 10:12 amHow about the website www.holidaycity.com?
Try check Agoda.com
Putraskyline
post Nov 7 2009, 10:44 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:47 AM)
hi there, I'm planning on a Malacca trip during Haji with my coursemate... Just wondering which hotel is good for a budget of RM200-RM300?? Which also must be convenient for travel and such~
I suggest Holiday Inn.
Putraskyline
post Nov 11 2009, 11:24 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(applemint @ Nov 11 2009, 11:20 AM)
any chance to get a hotel nice and neat near sg wang or klcc ...price below RM 150?
Near Sg Wang a lot but KLCC none.
Putraskyline
post Nov 12 2009, 09:38 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:01 PM)
well holiday inn is fully booked... any hotel or motel left in malacca??? seem mostly is fully booked... About 20ppl~ >< any cheap villa like villa??? LOL
Fenixx Inn, Seri Costa, Mahkota Hotel.
Putraskyline
post Nov 17 2009, 07:50 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Nov 17 2009, 05:58 PM)
the cheapest hotel in bukit bintang that i found is putra hotel at the rate of RM75 for double....anyone can suggest me cheaper??....or is there any cheaper place around....i need 1 room for 2person with attached bathroom...i dun mind staying at guest house or hostel.....going there for my own budget business trip...hehehe...very very low budget
You are going weekend or weekday? There are a lot more cheaper inside Jln Alor/Changkat BB but hard to find their phone numbers on internet.
Putraskyline
post Dec 10 2009, 11:55 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(gdsrk @ Dec 6 2009, 12:01 PM)
booking hotel room with marimari.com is reliable?
Yes reliable however if stay in Malaysia, official hotel site have better rates.
Putraskyline
post Dec 13 2009, 07:52 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(FrostyCoke @ Dec 13 2009, 06:58 PM)
Hi everyone,

I am planning to go to KL to celebrate New Year. I am looking for a room near to KLCC (5 mins walking distance) with budget less than rm350. Thank you.
You could try Corus Hotel, I doubt any room left for New year.
Putraskyline
post Dec 14 2009, 01:15 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

You can check also for PNB Darby Park, All Zone, Nikko or Traders hotel. These hotel are below 350 during normal time but dunno whats the rates on Public Holiday.
Putraskyline
post Dec 14 2009, 09:56 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(lilukl @ Dec 14 2009, 09:13 PM)
got 2 new hotels near bukit bintang area another street away from jalan alor. HOtel Rae and Hotel yy38. Both look not bad and i think the rate is pretty cheap also. maybe u all can check it out. They have website for bookings. anyone try b4?
I saw Hotel Rae from outside after dining at Changkat. Hotel looks beautiful and cozy. Worth a try I guess.
Putraskyline
post Dec 25 2009, 02:08 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(eujin @ Dec 25 2009, 01:47 AM)
Any recommendation of hotel in Penang Georgetown on the 5th of Jan and Tanjung Bungah or Batu Ferringhi Area on the 6th Jan with the budget around 140?
For Georgetown, try to look at Berjaya Georgetown or Grand Continental. For Tg Bungah, I guess you should be able to get good rates comfortable with your budget at Tg Bungah Beach resort or Naza Hotel. Bt Feringghi hotel are almost out of your budget (Exclude those small hotel/chalet/apartment which I dunno).
Putraskyline
post Jan 4 2010, 12:33 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(sixx_speed @ Jan 3 2010, 07:33 PM)
hi all,  icon_rolleyes.gif
i'm looking for a budget hotel possibly below RM100 per night in bukit bintang area.
any info guys? please let me know
You can try take a look at Pondok Lodge, Putra Hotel, Shuttle Inn. There are a lot, nut most of them are motel or small hotel.
Putraskyline
post Feb 2 2010, 09:46 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(donalduck @ Feb 2 2010, 09:40 AM)
Hi, im planning to have my CNY/Vday with my fiancee here in KL so with 1k +- budget for a 3D3N trip.. im planning for a decent stay and time spent.

Thus ive been browsing for hotels around bukit bintang and found out all the decent staying prices is charged almost double from what ive seen in the website. ( i called them to ask bout the current rates)

Rm180 for a superior room. comes with breakfast. and i think thats an ok price after all would it? i can have the standard room which is much cheaper ( rm160 ) and have the breakfast as well. only difference is the standard room comes without windows. RM20 for a window should be worth it i suppose? cant really find any other hotel withing RM200 range now.

So.. any good/bad experience i should know bout staying in this hotel? if yes mind sharing it to mee before hand?
2.        Vday dinner. im now looking for a great place with ambience to have a vday dinner with my love one. any recommended place i should put in my watchlist? budget is around 200-250 for both of us. any recommendation is much much appreciated. and im browsing thru all the possible places as we speak but i really dont wanna miss out on any good places which isnt mentioned in any sites.

Thanks LYNERS!
Thus ive been browsing for hotels around bukit bintang and found out all the decent staying prices is charged almost double from what ive seen in the website. ( i called them to ask bout the current rates)

As in peak period, most of the hotel rates are higher than normal. Phone rates are always not the same as web rates. Why don't you book online?

Rm180 for a superior room. comes with breakfast. and i think thats an ok price after all would it? i can have the standard room which is much cheaper ( rm160 ) and have the breakfast as well. only difference is the standard room comes without windows. RM20 for a window should be worth it i suppose? cant really find any other hotel withing RM200 range now.

I would say its worth for Rm20 for window. The size and amenities of superior and standard are the same? Hotel Rae (from outside) are very new boutique hotel in BB.

Vday dinner. im now looking for a great place with ambience to have a vday dinner with my love one. any recommended place i should put in my watchlist? budget is around 200-250 for both of us. any recommendation is much much appreciated. and im browsing thru all the possible places as we speak but i really dont wanna miss out on any good places which isnt mentioned in any sites.

A lot of places for great dinner. Its up to you to choose. you can read http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=fine+dining for more places to choose.
Putraskyline
post Feb 7 2010, 10:54 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Feb 6 2010, 08:40 PM)
at kl, which hotel u guys recommended for 5d4n stays ar? intention is to go shopping and visit the eyes on msia.. so m lookin for a strategic hotel..
Too many hotel with various budget. Eye on M'sia? KL don't have eye on M'sia anymore.
Putraskyline
post Mar 2 2010, 09:07 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(dasoulz @ Mar 2 2010, 08:23 AM)
Hi There,

Can anyone recommend any service apartment around KL area for rental? Preferably 3 room apartment.
Just a few days stay and at most up to a week. Can provide any recommendations on this?

Many Thanks.
Any budget on that?
Putraskyline
post Mar 2 2010, 10:54 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(dasoulz @ Mar 2 2010, 10:52 AM)
hi putra, anything below RM500 will be fine.

Try Holiday Villa @ Jln Ampang, Micasa all suite (new and having promotion), PNB Darby Park.
Putraskyline
post Mar 2 2010, 10:36 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 2 2010, 06:26 PM)
Hey guys, can anyone recommend me affordable hotels near Wisma MCA? I need to find room to stay during my convocation...
budget around RM200 per night...
Corus Hotel will suit your budget I guess.
Putraskyline
post Mar 4 2010, 02:24 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2010, 02:15 PM)
Split to 2 rooms-lah Corus hotel still the closest for that budget X2
One room also can smile.gif Others sleep on the floor.
Putraskyline
post Mar 5 2010, 11:42 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 5 2010, 11:23 AM)
Erm..actually is there any hotel near Wisma MCA but budget cost me around 200-300 for 2 rooms?
If 200-300 for 2 room its not considered hotel in KL. Its more like guesthouse or motel. Sorry, I don't know. Most of the hotel in KLCC area are 5 star.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0425sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:57 PM