Travel Hotel Search in Malaysia, Refer pg 1 for compiled list & links

yhtan
post May 6 2006, 02:44 PM

8,650 posts

dun forget to eat the pork leg,it is famous for a old restaurant,

edit:and also breakfast in white house coffee shop,the half boil egg,roti and coffee is nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: May 6 2006, 02:48 PM
magnum
post May 6 2006, 02:46 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 6 2006, 03:44 PM)
hey....dun forget to eat the pork leg,it is famous for a old restaurant
where is the place ah? give me the address leh.. but most of my collegues are malays, then i have to go by my own only... blush.gif
yhtan
post May 6 2006, 02:50 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ May 6 2006, 02:46 PM)
where is the place ah? give me the address leh.. but most of my collegues are malays, then i have to go by my own only... blush.gif
i forgot the name dy doh.gif doh.gif
so long didn't go to kota bharu,maybe mickey can guide u around
mickeywjy
post May 6 2006, 07:05 PM

407 posts

haha.. the white house.... havent go there for quite some time... haha.. dunno still there or not.. going to check it out tonight hahaha
dishwasher
post May 6 2006, 07:24 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

white house's still there 2 months ago when I went back for CNY. And the night life in KB is getting better, at least there are more places to go out and yam cha.

The bangunan persekutuan... I'm not sure if its the same building I went to settle my stuff last time. If it is then its not really at jalan doktor, you're gonna have to walk down a couple of streets (relax they're really short). The bangunan is facing the courthouse of KB.

If you want chinese food go to Jalan Kebun Sultan, that is our chinatown of sorts.

As for tourism. Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha (continue until the world ends)
yhtan
post May 6 2006, 07:51 PM

8,650 posts

dun forget the pork leg,the restaurant name is "ju chun yuan"(chinese name)
it is a old restaurant anyway
linkinstreet
post May 6 2006, 10:53 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Tourism??
Muhahahahahahahaha,
OT - I'm a pure kelantanese, but i'm more at home in KL than in KB tongue.gif
Also, don't be afraid to sample some malay food. Nasi dagang is a must. Also our Nasi Lemak has the sweetest sambal in malaysia. So if ur a sweet tooth, you'll find it delicious.
Many Kuih also very manis. just like the girls.... hehehehe
TSjuichuan
post May 6 2006, 10:57 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

topics merged: Hotel in Kelantan and Hotel Search
Pepperoni
post May 7 2006, 09:55 PM

75 posts

This may prove useful for travellers?

Now, with the recent launch of Malaysia's first-ever Highway Privilege card, road users can use it to rest and refresh themselves at hotels in selected locations.

Here's the link...
http://www.mmail.com.my/Current_News/MM/Sa...icle/index_html
magnum
post May 11 2006, 09:02 AM

586 posts

how far Jalan doktor from the airport?
mickeywjy
post May 11 2006, 09:58 AM

407 posts

very far.... and here same hotel that are near to jln doc Hotel Ansar , Sabrina Court
magnum
post May 22 2006, 01:54 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(mickeywjy @ May 11 2006, 10:58 AM)
very far.... and here same hotel that are near to jln doc Hotel Ansar , Sabrina Court
how about the temenggong hotel and the crystal lodge?
mickeywjy
post May 23 2006, 11:45 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ May 22 2006, 02:54 PM)
how about the temenggong hotel and the crystal lodge?
they are bit futher... anyway i just check that politan hotel is also jus next to the bangunan persekutuan.
magnum
post May 23 2006, 02:21 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(mickeywjy @ May 23 2006, 12:45 PM)
they are bit futher... anyway i just check that politan hotel is also jus next to the bangunan persekutuan.
how far is ur "bit further"? if i use taxi, how long will it take to go to jln doktor?
mickeywjy
post May 23 2006, 08:23 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ May 23 2006, 03:21 PM)
how far is ur "bit further"? if i use taxi, how long will it take to go to jln doktor?
its walking distance
magnum
post May 24 2006, 08:39 AM

586 posts

the politan hotel, is it Ok? i can't find the hotel photo in the internet.
btw, so u mean crystal lodge is within walking distance? it looks nicer in teh photo.. tongue.gif
mickeywjy
post May 24 2006, 10:00 PM

407 posts

yeah is walking distance cos for me i think its quite near walking from crystal to b.persekutuan is bout 5-6 minutes... politan hotel look bit cheapo type hahaha
vuitsun
post May 30 2006, 06:34 PM

Hi everyone,

I plan to visit Batu Ferringhi next wk. i wonder which hotel is recommended and where can i get the best price for it.
Budget - <RM200 per night

Thanks! biggrin.gif
rEDs
post May 30 2006, 07:00 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

There is nothing amazing there anymore...believe me....
There is no "feel" of resort/vacation area anymore since the massive construction of local apartment and houses.
"The sea is no fun"
Around that price, Casuarina is good enough (all room facing beach).

TSjuichuan
post May 30 2006, 07:11 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

"Batu Ferringhi, nice hotel" thread merged with hotel search as in pinned... any further hotel search request please post it here.. thanks

67 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:02 AM