PM me (with you Name and Mobile Contact) if you can come.
Hopefully nothing happened on this "Doomsday"
Thank you.
This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Dec 19 2012, 03:48 PM
Hardware Samsung ATIV Smart PC & PC Pro, 3G & Wifi Version with Windows 8
Dec 19 2012, 03:33 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Can I have the ATIV Smart PC / Pro Owners to have our very first TT Session on this coming Sat 21 Dec @ 1U ? from 2:30pm to 3:30pm. Coffee Bean New Wing.
PM me (with you Name and Mobile Contact) if you can come. Hopefully nothing happened on this "Doomsday" Thank you. This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Dec 19 2012, 03:48 PM |
Dec 19 2012, 05:02 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 19 2012, 03:33 PM) Can I have the ATIV Smart PC / Pro Owners to have our very first TT Session on this coming Sat 21 Dec @ 1U ? from 2:30pm to 3:30pm. Coffee Bean New Wing. Wow, so nice to hold this kind of gatherings PM me (with you Name and Mobile Contact) if you can come. Hopefully nothing happened on this "Doomsday" Thank you. |
Dec 19 2012, 05:54 PM
4,195 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Dec 19 2012, 08:26 PM
Dec 19 2012, 08:29 PM
4,195 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Dec 19 2012, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 19 2012, 08:29 PM) Thanks man My current Nikon D90 is struggling at night shots T_____T And I still can't really accept that the new DSLR I'm looking at can get an Illegear RS-15 liao Still, the ATIV Smart PC pro is very tempting too since it'll be much easier and nicer to draw on it compared to the Galaxy Note |
Dec 23 2012, 12:12 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
i was wondering why the SAMSUNG ATIV PRO still dont have keyboard ???
Dec 23 2012, 01:50 AM
259 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 19 2012, 08:38 PM) Still, the ATIV Smart PC pro is very tempting too since it'll be much easier and nicer to draw on it compared to the Galaxy Note because i'm planning to buy the ATIV smart PC pro for myself. i owned galaxy tab p7500 before, sold it and go for ipad 3, but seldom use it,because i'm using my aging aspire one more. reason being, whenever i travel, i'll bring along my ext hdd with lots of anime etc inside, and watch it with my aspire one on the go, but i cant do it with my ipad 3, and now its collecting dust. i'm thinking of getting the PC pro, or the lower end samsung ATIV that comes with Windows RT,or grab used unit of mba 11" as both lies within the same price range (2k~2.5k). both suits my requirement, as both already equipped with standard usb port that can connect my ext hdd to the system. |
Dec 23 2012, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Dec 23 2012, 01:50 AM) but TJ, do you think its worth it to spend 3k+ on that particular tab? is the windows OS is smooth and as fluid as the iOS on ipad >3 device? i've played with it before on samsung roadshow, but there's nothing inside the hybrid tab, no movies nor music as well as no internet connection, so its kinda difficult to test its performance. The RM2.5k ATIV Smart PC is enough for normal office tasks, music and movies. But if you are into some more serious designing applications, then the Smart PC Pro would be the better pick because i'm planning to buy the ATIV smart PC pro for myself. i owned galaxy tab p7500 before, sold it and go for ipad 3, but seldom use it,because i'm using my aging aspire one more. reason being, whenever i travel, i'll bring along my ext hdd with lots of anime etc inside, and watch it with my aspire one on the go, but i cant do it with my ipad 3, and now its collecting dust. i'm thinking of getting the PC pro, or the lower end samsung ATIV that comes with Windows RT,or grab used unit of mba 11" as both lies within the same price range (2k~2.5k). both suits my requirement, as both already equipped with standard usb port that can connect my ext hdd to the system. Being able to fit an i5 processor (even if its an ULV one) into a 11.6" hybrid is considered very impressive yo Personally I think that the ATIV Smart PC/ PC Pro are still the best hybrid convertible devices in the market, offering both flexibility and performance... and not to forget the great S-Pen! The SmartPC and Smart PC Pros are considered very cheap already if you intend to use them for on-the-go-and-not-hardcore-drawings... most screen drawing tablets costs more than RM6 for one This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Dec 23 2012, 01:58 AM |
Dec 23 2012, 09:03 AM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 23 2012, 10:59 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 23 2012, 12:12 AM) Here's the scary part, you can't trust the box picture. Box picture doesn't seem to show the keyboard. Just make sure the pro box is not smaller than the normal one, cause smaller one means no keyboard. |
Dec 23 2012, 01:44 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 23 2012, 10:59 AM) Here's the scary part, you can't trust the box picture. Box picture doesn't seem to show the keyboard. Just make sure the pro box is not smaller than the normal one, cause smaller one means no keyboard. man seriously i give up on this samsung ativ pro .. from Sabah Kota kinabalu samsung say dont have keyboard have to wait next year then got keyboard .. later i was in lowyat . same bullshit .. they say No freaking keyboard and this is the samsung lowyat guy .. wtf .. is this tablet hard to buy or else .. looks like i wanna buy microsoft pro if like this shit never have keyboard .. sigh .. |
Dec 23 2012, 03:47 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: XBOX Live |
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 23 2012, 01:44 PM) man seriously i give up on this samsung ativ pro .. from Sabah Kota kinabalu samsung say dont have keyboard have to wait next year then got keyboard .. later i was in lowyat . same bullshit .. they say No freaking keyboard and this is the samsung lowyat guy .. wtf .. is this tablet hard to buy or else .. looks like i wanna buy microsoft pro if like this shit never have keyboard .. sigh .. U are not alone man ... |
Dec 23 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 23 2012, 01:44 PM) man seriously i give up on this samsung ativ pro .. from Sabah Kota kinabalu samsung say dont have keyboard have to wait next year then got keyboard .. later i was in lowyat . same bullshit .. they say No freaking keyboard and this is the samsung lowyat guy .. wtf .. is this tablet hard to buy or else .. looks like i wanna buy microsoft pro if like this shit never have keyboard .. sigh .. That's why when I read on the web about all the computer manufacturers complaining that Windows8 hardware isn't selling well I have to say "BULLSHIT!" where the heck is all the nice hardware? |
Dec 24 2012, 12:24 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Dec 23 2012, 01:50 AM) but TJ, do you think its worth it to spend 3k+ on that particular tab? is the windows OS is smooth and as fluid as the iOS on ipad >3 device? i've played with it before on samsung roadshow, but there's nothing inside the hybrid tab, no movies nor music as well as no internet connection, so its kinda difficult to test its performance. if i want to get a tablet for its OS fluidity + movie, music, game & internet, iPad 4 definitely the choice. if i have to use USB device often ( because I store files, movies there) + light productivity works, then Galaxy Note 10.1 is my choice. But if I want the full Windows OS as it will integrate well with all my productivity softwares + some drawing/sketching capability, I will get the Samsung ATIV Smart PC Probecause i'm planning to buy the ATIV smart PC pro for myself. i owned galaxy tab p7500 before, sold it and go for ipad 3, but seldom use it,because i'm using my aging aspire one more. reason being, whenever i travel, i'll bring along my ext hdd with lots of anime etc inside, and watch it with my aspire one on the go, but i cant do it with my ipad 3, and now its collecting dust. i'm thinking of getting the PC pro, or the lower end samsung ATIV that comes with Windows RT,or grab used unit of mba 11" as both lies within the same price range (2k~2.5k). both suits my requirement, as both already equipped with standard usb port that can connect my ext hdd to the system. |
Dec 24 2012, 10:27 AM
5,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 23 2012, 01:57 AM) The RM2.5k ATIV Smart PC is enough for normal office tasks, music and movies. But if you are into some more serious designing applications, then the Smart PC Pro would be the better pick spot on..the same reason i bought ativ smart pc and not smart pc pro...ativ smart pc is enough for doing light task.Being able to fit an i5 processor (even if its an ULV one) into a 11.6" hybrid is considered very impressive yo Personally I think that the ATIV Smart PC/ PC Pro are still the best hybrid convertible devices in the market, offering both flexibility and performance... and not to forget the great S-Pen! The SmartPC and Smart PC Pros are considered very cheap already if you intend to use them for on-the-go-and-not-hardcore-drawings... most screen drawing tablets costs more than RM6 for one |
Dec 24 2012, 10:43 AM
259 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 23 2012, 01:57 AM) The RM2.5k ATIV Smart PC is enough for normal office tasks, music and movies. But if you are into some more serious designing applications, then the Smart PC Pro would be the better pick yea.. most probably i am thinking of getting the ATIV smart pc for myself. but what really bother me is i have a netbook which possess similar hardware to the ATIV smart pc, so i'm afraid i'm gonna regret it. haha. thinking of getting the ATIV smart PC pro but the price jump is insane. uhuh. but from the video review, the Samsung 500T ATIV Smart PC performs quite well after being tested of running multi task etc.Being able to fit an i5 processor (even if its an ULV one) into a 11.6" hybrid is considered very impressive yo Personally I think that the ATIV Smart PC/ PC Pro are still the best hybrid convertible devices in the market, offering both flexibility and performance... and not to forget the great S-Pen! The SmartPC and Smart PC Pros are considered very cheap already if you intend to use them for on-the-go-and-not-hardcore-drawings... most screen drawing tablets costs more than RM6 for one do you know which GPU is better, my netbook which is running on Intel GMA 3600 or the ATIV smart PC intel gpu model SGX545. source http://www.theverge.com/products/ativ-smartpc-500t/6038 QUOTE(hazmanch4 @ Dec 24 2012, 12:24 AM) if i want to get a tablet for its OS fluidity + movie, music, game & internet, iPad 4 definitely the choice. if i have to use USB device often ( because I store files, movies there) + light productivity works, then Galaxy Note 10.1 is my choice. But if I want the full Windows OS as it will integrate well with all my productivity softwares + some drawing/sketching capability, I will get the Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro thanks a lot for the advice buddy. ipad 4 has been on my top list for a tablet for quite a long time. but what keeps holding me is the ipad lacks of adobe flash (which we're all aware of) and full size usb port. the note 10.1 on the other hand is a great piece but still due to lack of standard usb port, kind of a let down. to be able to use pendrive immediately for e.g during meeting etc is really great. but the note 10.1 is really a great item because my friend is using it, and it performs pretty decent. sorry if i'm bragging a lot here, huhu. I know it's kinda lame to find good stuff with a good price. edited: got new poison after reading 'stringfellow' thread about the vaio duo 11". looks awesome, though a bit bulky, but i wouldn't know till i try it myself. man, need to go to sony's to test this baby. haha *note: just survey the duo 11 price, I can get G55 or add another few hundred bucks can get the latest m14x. >_<, but yea, these are from different categories.. huhu This post has been edited by erszebeth: Dec 24 2012, 11:38 AM |
Dec 24 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(erszebeth @ Dec 24 2012, 10:43 AM) yea.. most probably i am thinking of getting the ATIV smart pc for myself. but what really bother me is i have a netbook which possess similar hardware to the ATIV smart pc, so i'm afraid i'm gonna regret it. haha. thinking of getting the ATIV smart PC pro but the price jump is insane. uhuh. but from the video review, the Samsung 500T ATIV Smart PC performs quite well after being tested of running multi task etc. The ATIV Smart PC, like you said, sort of have similar CPU/GPU processing capabilities as your Netbook (assuming its powered by a Atom N550/580?); but it does offer more flexibility & portability (detachable), W8 touchscreen experience, and of course, snappier performance due to the SSD do you know which GPU is better, my netbook which is running on Intel GMA 3600 or the ATIV smart PC intel gpu model SGX545. source http://www.theverge.com/products/ativ-smartpc-500t/6038 According to (http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphics-Cards-Benchmark-List.844.0.html), the GPU performance is on par, if not slightly weaker than the Intel GMA3600. Although not suitable for games, its quite enough for normal usage, including movies etc. |
Dec 24 2012, 03:51 PM
Here's a review of the Acer W510, what's interesting is that it is also a test of the Clovertrail performance.
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6522/the-clo...ers-w510-tested |
Dec 27 2012, 02:00 PM
28 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
700T model with 3G sans keyboard stock has arrived at HN.
Should I just go grab this one (which I could get today) instead of the one sans 3G with keyboard? I don't need 3G though, and the keyboard will probably cost RM300 over here... damn tough decision. Edit - keyboard will cost between Rm400-Rm500. D: But I need a computer for work outside this weekend, so going to collect mine right now. :3 This post has been edited by dangerism: Dec 27 2012, 02:41 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:02 AM |