Malaysia 3G/4G Internet discussion, Basic tips and tricks

dawja5215
post Nov 14 2012, 04:48 PM

392 posts

Seems my area better use maxisbb APN for faster speed..bbnet for me is too slow..completely opposite with wavezard.. sweat.gif

Great thread by TS as always. thumbup.gif
dawja5215
post Nov 15 2012, 12:33 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 14 2012, 06:25 PM)
In fact bbnet is for prepaid broadband that's the reason for the slow speed nod.gif

I see..But unet speed is very stable every time at DL:1.5mbps and UL:0.5mbps...ping is not bad also. smile.gif

I think I found something..From this can see my modem is limited to a bandwidth of 7.2mbps only..Is this why I never get beyond 5mbps?So noob, hope sifus can help.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dawja5215: Nov 15 2012, 02:02 AM
dawja5215
post Nov 16 2012, 01:49 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 16 2012, 01:47 AM)
Seem like some sort of limitation in Windows 8 limitting the max COM port speed hmm.gif

Is there any value that can be selected?
that's the maximum value that can be selected cry.gif
dawja5215
post Nov 24 2012, 08:47 PM

392 posts

I really had problem opening the casing of my MF680..Got stuck opening the back case,the one beside the sim tray..For the front panel I see there's 3 screws there..

Someone can help me on the right way to crack it open?
dawja5215
post Nov 24 2012, 11:10 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 24 2012, 08:50 PM)
thanks bro chuahcs but I've already seen this and a few times also..The thing is that it is an assembly not a disassembly video and at the second he tried to put the piece on,he take it up all over the camera so I couldn't see..I tried pulling it up but I already did that sometime ago with another device and the clip broke..So I really2 wanted to know the real way open it,without breaking the clips that is..Say like pulling it up but towards the edge,or from the sides..Thanks icon_question.gif
dawja5215
post Nov 24 2012, 11:29 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 24 2012, 11:23 PM)
i can make a video tutor on how to open zte mf680 for you to refer,

i try to make better video than his when remove the cover,..  notworthy.gif
Thank you very much. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif I would gladly accept that. rclxm9.gif
dawja5215
post Nov 25 2012, 08:58 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 25 2012, 04:16 AM)
here is my own video tutor,

hope it helps you out,.

the front cover i did try to run the modem without it, but signal& Speed drop tremendously if the silver thingy on front cover didnt touch the small gold piece on front board ( it is act as second internal antenna )

Thanks a lot bro chuahcs. thumbup.gif You really are the mod sifu here. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dawja5215: Nov 25 2012, 08:59 PM
dawja5215
post Nov 27 2012, 02:55 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 25 2012, 11:55 PM)
No, i am not  biggrin.gif

i am still learning just like everyone else, notworthy.gif

remember front cover cannot remove, otherwise the silver thing didnt touch the board, you will suffer signal & speed  sweat.gif
Thanks for the tip.Thanks a lot. smile.gif notworthy.gif
dawja5215
post May 15 2013, 02:13 PM

392 posts

@blacktubi you got PM

0.0178sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:19 PM