QUOTE(gskow @ Jan 16 2013, 09:03 PM)
if your modem is fully support by the MDMA< the Negotiated QoS will auto show Malaysia 3G/4G Internet discussion, Basic tips and tricks
Malaysia 3G/4G Internet discussion, Basic tips and tricks
Jan 27 2013, 03:49 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
Mar 31 2013, 12:03 PM
Apr 14 2013, 03:39 PM
Apr 25 2013, 01:46 PM
Oct 6 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(texas5 @ Oct 6 2013, 09:03 PM) hi, MDMAcan someone give me the link for MDMA. Below link looks does not work any more. http://www.nerve.org.za/mdma/download/ I had try the latest version but seems having issue with my E398, and also i cannot find the band config function. thanks. the link above is fine ,. can download |
Oct 13 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(paultantk @ Oct 13 2013, 04:05 PM) Fantastic news. Cat4 LTE Mifi is officially here by Maxis. RM500 is over price at the moments, soon tons of LTE cat 4 device including Cat 4 LTE portawifi too is comingRM500. http://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...-broadband.html i THINK it is Cat4 la... cos my modem which looks exactly the same is Cat4. http://andrewsestore.com/store/huawei-e577...router-new.html |
Oct 27 2013, 08:00 PM
Oct 27 2013, 09:47 PM
Oct 27 2013, 10:24 PM
Oct 27 2013, 10:25 PM
Oct 27 2013, 10:27 PM
Oct 30 2013, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 30 2013, 12:13 AM) Anyone under maxis using LTE here? Since last weekend I notice my speed constantly leaked at 7mbps +-5% most of the goodie die here when they are over expose,.. so it is expected anyway from day 1,.I kinda suspect they are capping speed for LTE, so wanna ask if someone faced the same situation as me, I tried switching to at least 4 different tower and all of them are giving me 7mbps. And I notice my speed started with 10+mbps, which is basically the speed that I could get last time and drop till 7mbps and stable at that speed regardless on which tower I'm locked to. I also suspect they are capping users for certain package only, that's why might need other user that is using their postpaid data plan and try out |
Oct 30 2013, 06:53 PM
Oct 30 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(syahpian @ Oct 30 2013, 07:00 PM) if use heatsink later warranty not void? because need to open modem casing right? well warranty void or not , which i am not sure. this point u need to refer back your seller,.and yes, it very hot, maybe because of weather at my place, hardy have rain for several weeks now but normally it should be fine blowing with a usb fan |
Oct 30 2013, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(syahpian @ Oct 30 2013, 07:10 PM) i buy this from blacktubi, that why i quote him on my reply if the temperature is high, u need to tame it down first before u proceed to purchase antenna to plug in,also, i need to place my modem on specific place to get faster speed. which is near my main power socket. i through its weird |
Nov 2 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Nov 2 2013, 06:12 PM) Got question lah: your issue is area congested,. setapak is congested, nothing much you can do,.I use Maxis coporate plan with 21mbps mifi modem. My area , setapak have high Ping and lots of packet lost. Cannot play online games. Downloads can reach max 4-5 mbps during non- peak hours (but not stable, got packet lost) . But 7pm -12am, browse also cant Signal i get -60dBm, HSPA+ . I know it maybe congestion problem, but u think change LTE modem or add antenna or DIY parabolic dish would make it better? you can ring maxis care helpline to double check This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 2 2013, 06:30 PM |
Nov 2 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(AzamAbAziz @ Nov 2 2013, 09:35 PM) can anyone suggest me the best usb modem for DC-HSPA+ . My location full of dc-hspa+ connection but now i'm just using the hspa 21mbps e353 which is not much valuable.. or should i go for lte modem even though my location only support dc-hspa+ for better speed (meant for lte chipset maybe better than dc-hspa+ punya, etc etc).. best bang for bucks Huawei E3276, Huawei E398, |
Nov 6 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(kertaznet @ Nov 6 2013, 03:37 AM) Guys, if my line is jumping around from HSPA+ to HSDPA what to do? Frequently tho.. (MDMA) did you try the MDMA with band config ? try to tick 2100 alone there,..Already put modem near windows for best SNR (around -67) for HSPA+, still jump around and when it's connected to DC-HSPA+, then no connection at all -.- |
Nov 6 2013, 07:57 PM
Feb 21 2014, 11:11 PM