Household [WTA] Kinrara Mas, Is it worth?
Nov 10 2012, 04:50 AM, updated 9y ago
1,460 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I am planning to get a house for own stay with my girlfriend. Currently looking at Kinrara Mas which is acceptable for my budget. I need some sifus or owner advice on this condo as this is my 1st property and will be my first house. Don't want to get nightmare for it.
Nov 10 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(realproperty @ Nov 10 2012, 11:39 AM) I am a Kinrara Mas owner and stay here. I can say that its a very good place to live. We have very good mix of Malaysian races here. Also there are few students and Africans too, but so far they don't cause much of issue. How about the traffic there? Is it congested?For investment also good as they are food outlets, shopping complex, major highways and future Station 4 LRT are very very nearby. For a price around 300k to 400k, I dont think you can find any condo within this strategic are that offer all these advantages. So buy sooner rather than later as price will increase especially when LRT is completed in 2014. |
Nov 10 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(realproperty @ Nov 10 2012, 05:11 PM) A little bit congested in the morning from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM.. So if you can go out in the morning sharp at 7 AM (or earlier), then it would not be so congested. I work in Bangsar and manage to arrive in the office in 15 - 25 mins if I go out at 7 AM. I travel via Jalan Puchong and Jalan Klang Lama. If you work in KL (E.g. KLCC) then you go straight via KESAS & MEX highway. Congested a little bit before entering the highway. After that, smooth until KL. Thanks for the great info.!! My girlfriend working in Bangsar South but she work at 10am.. So i think she still can leave at 9.30am to avoid traffic.. For me, i always travel to oversea, I stay anywhere also can A huge advantage of Kinrara Mas (and all of Bandar Kinrara too) area is that you will have at least 3 main roads to reach any part of KL. Either via (LDP + Federal Hway) or (Jalan Puchong + Jalan Klang Lama) or (Lebuhraya Bukit Jalil + KESAS + MEX). Each will have their own pros and cons in term of traffic, cost and distance. Depending on the time, you can choose which are the best route. Another advantage is that Cyberjaya also is quite near, so if you happen to work in Cyberjaya, its still ok to stay in Kinrara. For me its in the middle of all prime areas without costing prime prices. Future potential is there also as 2 proposed highways will pass through Kinrara which are KIDEX and SKIP, and of course LRT extensions in 2014. Kinrara will have 2-3 stations. Hope more Kinrara Mas folks can share your life experiences too. JM2C |
Nov 11 2012, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Nov 11 2012, 12:51 AM) Total around 4k++ for 3 phase... Its a very very high density condo..Added on November 11, 2012, 3:42 am QUOTE(realproperty @ Nov 11 2012, 01:57 AM) Yeah.. Parklane OUG will definitely congest the traffict in jalan puchong and klang lama. But so are other strategic and prime places. Developer will keep building properties when they see the potential and demand. Yeah.. I agree everywhere is congested... Well I don't use any public transport, so I think I have no problem going in and out the area.. Just hope that Parklane OUG developer will open a new road to reduce heavy traffic for their condo... BTW, are there many empty units left over there? I found a lot bumi lots for sale but too bad I am chinese... How about the management over there? Bad, satisfy, good or very good?We can only hope government will confirm and speed up the proposed highways and LRT extensions to ease the traffict. At least, from kinrara mas, you can still reach bangsar via LDP + Federal or Bukit Jalil + Sg Besi. Yes there is a long single road going in and out of KMas. But as long as you have transport, shouldnt be a big issue. Lets just hope the LRT feeder bus wil come in to pickup KM folks. This post has been edited by t3n: Nov 11 2012, 03:42 AM |
Nov 11 2012, 05:52 AM
Nov 11 2012, 02:09 PM
Nov 11 2012, 04:25 PM
Nov 11 2012, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(ong1987 @ Nov 11 2012, 04:37 PM) I have thought to grab a unit in Kinraramas too, but the graveyard and hindu temple draw me back to get one. Since you dont mind every morning open you balcony and breath in the so 'grave' atmosphere, that's should not a problem for you. But how about hindu temple?Mean, lot of mix black will gather there. No offense, just me 2cents. BTW, is it an abundant graveyard or still got people visiting it? I think as long as my future units didn't face the graveyard then is ok.. As for hindu temple its also ok as long as they don't block the road.. My current house in my hometown just behind a muslim mosque, they everyday have prayers and even every friday are congested but it didn't bother me much, I respect their religion... Just the single road entry is bothering me now.. Just hope they will do something about it Added on November 11, 2012, 6:57 pm QUOTE(allwerp @ Nov 11 2012, 05:11 PM) t3n..if you don't mind the current single road in and out of KM and the hindu temple beside..go ahead..RM300-350 per sqft is VERY reasonable for a condo in Bandar Kinrara..with room for appreciation due to the upcoming KIDEX and SKIP highway..not to mention the future LRT station in the vicinity.. Yup, thanks for the recommendation.. I really thinking of getting 1 after I visit few units next month... Hope can get a good bargain in this peak time i heard that the hindu temple might eventually be moved to another place..is it true?? Added on November 11, 2012, 6:58 pm QUOTE(realproperty @ Nov 11 2012, 05:48 PM) RealProperty, can you recommend which floor and block to look at? Thanks..!!This post has been edited by t3n: Nov 11 2012, 06:58 PM |
Nov 11 2012, 07:05 PM
Nov 11 2012, 07:19 PM
Nov 12 2012, 08:29 PM
Nov 13 2012, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(Nikmon @ Nov 13 2012, 01:33 AM) Auction start at 300k? Quite high... Normal unit can get around 320k-350k... Added on November 13, 2012, 2:34 am QUOTE(worgen @ Nov 12 2012, 09:57 PM) If no graveyard + temple.. I don't think can get at this price already... There are pros and cons Added on November 13, 2012, 2:36 am QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Nov 13 2012, 12:11 AM) Hi, I am a Kinrara mas owner, staying here 2 yrs ++, is a peace full place, in Puchong is very difficult to buy $300 - 350 psf with free hold land. Kinrara mas is undet value seriously think about it! Tips for u, Blk A facing guard house (facing East + South) view is better, because nothing future development will blok your beautiful view, but is very limited units. Just to my cents! ;-) Thanks for the info..!!! Are u staying in block A? Any owner put adv for sell? Added on November 13, 2012, 2:38 am QUOTE(realproperty @ Nov 13 2012, 01:29 AM) If you like pool and KL view, I recommend Block A. The higher the better. Block B (facing KL) also can, but might see the grave yard especially the most left one. Thanks... Will try to look for block A first, if don't have only try my luck in block B.. Btw how is the management of KM?For Puchong view, any unit will do, just for Block B, choose level 7 and above, as unit 6 and below view got blocked by MPHall. This my personal recommendation. Others might differ and disagree. Jm2c This post has been edited by t3n: Nov 13 2012, 02:38 AM |
Nov 13 2012, 05:07 PM
Anyone know what is the bank evaluation value for KM?
Nov 13 2012, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(realproperty @ Nov 13 2012, 05:16 PM) You can see the asking price trends of KM here : http://www.propwall.my/bukit_jalil/kinrara_mas/classifieds I saw 1 in Ipoperty around 370k for fully furnish and renovated... Will try arrange agent to see see... Hopefully is not sold..!!Looks like for 1091sf unit, the price is RM300k++ while 1231sf unit price is RM400k++. Depends on renovation and furnish level. Definitely cheaper than The Zest. I think its fair given its advantages and disadvantages. Added on November 13, 2012, 8:07 pm QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 13 2012, 05:34 PM) find few banks around puchong and old klang road, any bank MBB PBB RHB etc etc.. just randomly say you interested to buy KM and looking for loan and want to know whats the last transacted price or just say you are owner and interested to refinance.. get quote from few banks and compare.. +1 yup many are over value...those classified are just references, some are over valued.. This post has been edited by t3n: Nov 13 2012, 08:07 PM |
Nov 13 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:09 PM) Not so lucky... Not in Malaysia at the moment..!!! Sighh... Added on November 13, 2012, 11:53 pm QUOTE(realproperty @ Nov 13 2012, 08:21 PM) Original asking price normally memang over valued. That's why you need to see, evaluate and negotiate to reduce the price. That's why some investors prefer buying sub-sale cause everything is negotiable Yup i saw the same price for auction in iproperty too... Buy direct subsale better or auction?Auction price can also be a good indicator of a 'minimum' value of the house. There is 1 unit of 1091sf KM for auctioned this 19th Nov 2012. Here : http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...t-jalil-1559387 This post has been edited by t3n: Nov 13 2012, 11:53 PM |
Jan 9 2017, 04:13 AM
| Change to: | 0.0500sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:36 PM |