Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

vearn27
post Nov 10 2012, 04:37 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 10 2012, 03:23 PM)
Already in annex gallery but don't see Calvin speak around sad.gif
Kena FFK-ed? shocking.gif
vearn27
post Nov 11 2012, 11:02 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Nov 11 2012, 10:53 PM)
2010 eh really. but still, a 700 is a good flash. heck, even a sb600 is still a good flash. if u buy now, then suddenly 710 come out.. nothing wrong with that. if u wait then u might as well wait forever since tech stuff always changes haha
u wont be using full power on these flashes often so..
Even SB-910 released, it's the fact that I still prefers SB-900 over the faster cycle-time coz it doesn't have the function where it'll delays teh cycle when the flash head getting overheat soon tongue.gif
vearn27
post Nov 12 2012, 12:17 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 12 2012, 12:06 PM)
buddy, my CF card is empty (as shown on my computer) and i get 200 RAW shots shown on the display.

but thanks to u, now i know that the display is lying to me laugh.gif tried it a while ago and i get up to 346 shots with my empty 16GB card. any reason why the display's lying tho?

thanks again man. really good to have such experienced user here thumbup.gif

*kinda helps me in a way as most of my memory card sellers need to order the cards and it may take up to 2weeks time and i got an assignment this upcoming 17th..sigh*
Hey Tony, how have you been doing? smile.gif

Well, the number displayed in the LCD display are based on estimation and usually they take the largest possible when it comes to that. A image file size depending on the details captured, the more details in an image has larger file than an image with less details (for example many blown highlights). I'm not sure with the technical details on my assumption, but relatively I think this is how it happened. I can usually shots up to 800+ RAW files on my 16GB where it displays 500+ when it's empty.
vearn27
post Nov 14 2012, 04:34 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Nov 14 2012, 04:32 PM)
this thread very quiet today.. all go holiday isit? sad that im stuck in the office sad.gif
I'm in da office too with Starbucks Peppermint Mocha beside me. This week though two public holidays but so many work to do sweat.gif
vearn27
post Nov 14 2012, 05:00 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Nov 14 2012, 04:44 PM)
enough laaa starbucks. u just had 2 yesterday man hahaha
Hehe, need coffee to keep up with the boost in da office tongue.gif
vearn27
post Nov 18 2012, 06:03 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 17 2012, 01:54 PM)
Haha with just 2 flash, I can't exactly even do the standard 3 point lighting for the model let alone the car sad.gif
Which mean for the photo you had two lights which is the fill and key light? Where would be the extra flashes you'll put given you have more units? smile.gif
vearn27
post Jan 2 2013, 10:47 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Happy New Year to Nikonians and all other guys here party.gif
vearn27
post Jan 2 2013, 02:59 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:21 PM)
ya i read this this morning, was wanted use phone snap this and upload here

translate: a freelance photographer died from fell into manhole, very deep, drown and died.  cry.gif

moral of this news, please beware where you step on when finding a nice angle.
Bryan Ah? This news already spread on Facebook on Monday, unfortunately I couldn't read Chinese. What photoshooting was that?
vearn27
post Jan 2 2013, 03:35 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:18 PM)
ya i think

saw geekster/ Melvin post the RSVP few days ago well i guess the news is him.

model photoshop at abadoned place, industrial area.

he fell a big hole accidentally when finding nice angle to shoot..
Those "paid" shootings? sweat.gif

OMG.... I wonder how's the group's reaction when the accident happened....
vearn27
post Jan 2 2013, 04:09 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 2 2013, 03:51 PM)
I didn't know it was a hole... I thought was a lake or something.
I couldn't read Chinese, from people who mentioned.... it was sorta some oil hole.
vearn27
post Jan 4 2013, 10:22 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 3 2013, 07:40 AM)
Slept early ytd, bloody doctor didn't gimme MC for today.  vmad.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 7:53 amNew toy for my SB900 biggrin.gif

That's the colour filter cap? How much you got it?
vearn27
post Jan 4 2013, 03:53 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(SuperStar @ Jan 4 2013, 03:50 PM)
Hi, newbie here..

Recently just bought SB700 for my D7000.
I try continue shooting few pic using flash.
The picture 2 of 5 were become yellow. it is problem with my flash or it just normal?

Are you shooting below fluorescent light?
vearn27
post Jan 4 2013, 05:59 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I was at Photographers Chill-Out with Jenny Sun last night, Patrick mentioned something that broke out a laughter to all.

When female looks into a photo, they will see, "Ah.... the flowers are so beautiful.... the gown is so pretty...."

Whereas....

When male looks into a photo, they will see, "Ah.... that should be taken with a 70-200.... at f/2.8...."

So true....
vearn27
post Jan 6 2013, 02:14 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

My first Flickr's photo and my first photo sharing here smile.gif

Bride by CS.EE, on Flickr
vearn27
post Jan 11 2013, 03:25 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

What's the estimation of 2nd hand price for D7000 with 35K SC? Still in very good condition and the labelling on the buttons didn't worn off at all. I'm considering a full upgrade to full-frame if my budget allows.
vearn27
post Jan 11 2013, 03:46 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 11 2013, 03:27 PM)
Sold mine with 25K SC, warranty 1 month left for RM2.1k biggrin.gif
Pretty good price there I suppose. Where you sell yours? I'm asking around my circle of friends for buyers now. See if anyone interested and what would be their offer.
vearn27
post Jan 11 2013, 04:44 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 11 2013, 04:24 PM)
Sold here at LYN to a forumer laugh.gif
Ah~ha, you advertise here in the Garage Sales? biggrin.gif

0.0258sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:52 AM