7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

amduser
post Dec 29 2012, 10:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 29 2012, 10:22 PM)
from bridge at cineleisure.
tho u want find parking must go there by 6pm...7+ already cars will double park everywhere and 2 lane road become 1/2 lane tongue.gif
where is that? hmm.gif

if so jam where can i park ar? i finish work at 6pm leh
amduser
post Dec 30 2012, 01:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 30 2012, 12:10 PM)
Sensor got a little dot of dust o_O
nice catch rclxms.gif
amduser
post Dec 31 2012, 02:11 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 31 2012, 01:39 PM)
is that so? umm then i need to try it again .. and btw my d7k say can take 100 shot continuously. but i tested only manage to take 10 if not mistaken. am i mistaken it or my d7k have problem?
your noise reduction, ADL and other in-camera image process features is turned on that's why you let lesser buffer than manufacturer stated value, if you shoot RAW then try turn off those extra features

and i think 100 shots is jpg, not RAW
amduser
post Jan 1 2013, 03:26 AM

5,542 posts

first time shoot firework, feel damn awesome and the moment where i dont really have the time to look at each picture i shoot, all simply tembak and hope it come out nice!!! rclxm9.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 3:41 amsomething that i shoot just now biggrin.gif

Before
DSC_8940 by K_S16, on Flickr

The firework started!!!
DSC_9031 by K_S16, on Flickr

The post-apocalypse (aftermath) tongue.gif
DSC_9044 by K_S16, on Flickr

full album here
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...=1&l=0962f803fd

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 1 2013, 03:45 AM
amduser
post Jan 1 2013, 10:48 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 1 2013, 03:52 AM)

the stars from streetlight quite nice leh..
should pinjam a UWA mah..shoot more~ bt i think u shot ngam ngam leh..nice~
no UWA to borrow la, at first i thought if can include the surian tower in frame will be great, but somehow i'm very lucky that my 35mm on crop sensor got perfect shoot without cropping

during the first few shoot i framed a bit to the left, then i quickly correct my frame, if not really gone case laugh.gif

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 1 2013, 10:22 AM)
wow really nice spot!! biggrin.gif
is at the 1U car park smile.gif

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jan 1 2013, 10:26 AM)
There's still CNY....... whistling.gif  cool.gif
you know Ipoh where got firework to shoot?
amduser
post Jan 1 2013, 11:48 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Jan 1 2013, 10:41 PM)

random shot at taman pertanian shah alam XD

Added on January 1, 2013, 10:49 pm

nice shot....i never have a change to shot this kind of picture XD
soon you will have a chance, depends whether you want to shoot or not laugh.gif

QUOTE(tongweng @ Jan 1 2013, 11:04 PM)
hehe need to wait for cny lo...btw i saw they using very low speed to take picture..for me is quite hard because i dont have tripod cry.gif
got get a tripod, a good one smile.gif
amduser
post Jan 2 2013, 11:23 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 2 2013, 10:07 AM)
So nice its almost unreal  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
not sure should cry or happy when i read this hmm.gif
amduser
post Jan 2 2013, 12:32 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 2 2013, 11:28 AM)
Eh, should happy laugh.gif
Its a compliment  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I think "unbelievable" is a better word hehe~

I look forward to being able to take awesome shots like yours  notworthy.gif
haha....thanks smile.gif

actually everyone can take the same pictures nod.gif
amduser
post Jan 2 2013, 02:48 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(xxinxcubexx @ Jan 2 2013, 02:14 PM)
becareful of ur surrounding when u guys go to shoot outdoor next time.....

http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php?...6%3A&Itemid=114
sometime the safest place can be a dangerous place, better check for the shooting location for any dangerous spots and avoid the spots

i remember there are many cosplay photographers like to shoot in sungai buloh abandoned building
amduser
post Jan 2 2013, 08:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 2 2013, 07:42 PM)
Donts wants. I want shoot in bath tub better  laugh.gif
i see what you think there brows.gif

agito will be interested tongue.gif
amduser
post Jan 3 2013, 01:05 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 3 2013, 12:39 AM)
dont know if this can be considered as HDR unsure.gif

single RAW file only

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 3 2013, 01:06 AM
amduser
post Jan 3 2013, 10:52 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 3 2013, 07:40 AM)
Slept early ytd, bloody doctor didn't gimme MC for today.  vmad.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 7:53 amNew toy for my SB900 biggrin.gif

farbfilter? i read it as fap filter laugh.gif

omg...agito changed his avatar ohmy.gif
amduser
post Jan 3 2013, 02:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Jan 3 2013, 12:39 PM)
Question Question: I want get 4R photo prints for my pictures.

When I export images from Lightroom should I:

1) Resize to fit?

If Yes, which one? And how much should I input the value?
a)Width&Height
b) Dimensions
c) Long edge
d) Short edge
e) Megapixels

Reason I wanna resize is because without resizing, my photos are about 12MB. If I resize, it's only 500kb. Lol sad.gif I want to print about few hundred to a thousand picture. so..help!

Also,
2) For the output sharpening, I should sharpen for?
a) Screen
b) Matte Paper
c) Glossy Paper

Sorry, imma nub /.\ please help anyone?

Edit: okay maybe wrong thread not related to nikon but imma nikon user XD lazy to open new thread coz idk if anyone replies T^T
1. give the highest output you can provide

2. sharpen or not up to you

i recommend you do some test print first then do your adjustment accordingly
amduser
post Jan 4 2013, 08:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 4 2013, 02:46 PM)
Comment please laugh.gif

that candle light steal away the spotlight of the cake tongue.gif
amduser
post Jan 6 2013, 10:27 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 6 2013, 10:01 PM)
Bikini at beach is too mainstream!  hmm.gif

Bikini at hutan is  wub.gif
attract mosquito laugh.gif
amduser
post Jan 7 2013, 10:16 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Nogol @ Jan 7 2013, 08:43 AM)
I'm thinking of getting a zoom lens for my D7000, deciding between 70-200 f2.8 from Sigma or Tamron, or get cheaper Nikon 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 VR.

Anyone has used any of these lens? Nikon's 70-200 f2.8 is too expensive for me, so I'm looking for alternatives.
70-200 f4 laugh.gif
amduser
post Jan 12 2013, 01:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Jan 12 2013, 01:15 PM)
photo spam, saw someone in forum did this, so i went to try out laugh.gif

you bring tripod to train? hmm.gif
amduser
post Jan 15 2013, 01:37 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 14 2013, 11:07 PM)
Hi Guys! new to this thread =) Im using a D7000 ! i'm into street photography.. owning a 50mm f1.8d now.. thinking about changing to 35mm f1.8g, as for street photography... which lens is better and why?

i felt that 50mm doesnt give me enough width.. or i need to learn more with it by standing @ a further distance for shots? thx in advance happy.gif
50mm on crop sensor is 75mm la, 35mm on crop sensor is equivalent to 50mm on full frame body
amduser
post Jan 15 2013, 01:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 15 2013, 01:55 AM)
@amduser , yea, referring to crop sensor...

erm how does it turn out? mind sharing the way of ur shooting? =)
i only got 35mm, dont have 50mm

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 15 2013, 02:18 AM)
okay then =) will use this lens more..
was thinking about changing to the 35mm before this.
use both lens and interchange when you feel like it icon_rolleyes.gif
amduser
post Jan 15 2013, 11:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 15 2013, 07:58 PM)
cant afford for 2 lens XD either 35mm or 50mm @_@ hows ur 35mm? ur using DX or FX?
mine is DX, D5100

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 15 2013, 10:06 PM)
I'm a bit shy to take photos of people that I don't know to be honest laugh.gif
Later get scolded pulak, especially when I look like pedophile unfriendly tongue.gif
You are right, I should shoot more, at this stage I'm still a bit uncomfortable with the 50mm's (long) range  tongue.gif

Another question, you all sifus here really stand out with your photos oh, I was wondering whether you guys do full time one or just student hobbyists?  laugh.gif
Even if hobbyist the standard also very high yo  laugh.gif
i'm hobbyist only, nobody want to hire me or ask me for shoot tongue.gif

here is some that i taken last year

DSC_9031 by K_S16, on Flickr

DSC_8305 by K_S16, on Flickr

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0249sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled