Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

vostro78
post Nov 10 2012, 10:57 PM

6,804 posts

cant even follow this thread. 1 day didnt check only known that v7 no longer update...now at v8 23 page pula...

guys, i would like to remind everyone specially if you like to root your phone, my fren jsut bought a note2 last 2 weeks. at first few day everything works fine, so he root it and install custom rom since this is his hobby.... but dono due to wat reason his phone thursday got problem, not due to custom rom but the camera issue... so want to send for warranty and samsung detect that his phone was change b4! and refuse to gv free replacement.... i wondering can they do that? custom rom or not still not related with camara also right, is not like processor we can tweak the speed something like that... if ur camera is 8MP, after custom rom still 8MP wat...

how the story after that i dono already as i didnt hv any news update anymore..

last time heard that samsung vy cin cai with exchange policy but note 2 seems like not that case...
vostro78
post Nov 10 2012, 11:03 PM

6,804 posts

sorry that i dono wat rom he use also... and my custom rom experience also not much...i only familar with few rom only...hahaha...

and my note2 that my wife using now still on stock rom as i don want find trouble for myself.
vostro78
post Nov 13 2012, 10:13 PM

6,804 posts

Guys. Check with u all ah. My fren white set claimed to b sme set. But i look at the box. There is no blue sealed sticker. But got e warranty sticker. And all phone still got samsung sticker on phone and battery. Is it sme set?
vostro78
post Nov 13 2012, 10:19 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:15 PM)
hmm.. pretty easy to check. if the imei number can be register with samsung, then is sme set
Check already and sms reply said need to b register....
vostro78
post Nov 14 2012, 12:16 AM

6,804 posts

hi, just want to share this website : http://ala.my/

it helps to check if your note2 was 1 of the stolen set. reason why i found this website was just now i notice that my fren note 2 white sme set was only got e warranty sticker and no blue sealed sticker. all parts still got samsung sticker... check e warranty the unit was not register. and no receipt provided by the seller to my fren... and due to the unit was white... i scare that he got the stolen set..so i use the website check and luckily the unit was not in the stolen list.

now i don understand already..why samsung sme set only hv e warranty sticker but no sealed set sticker ?
vostro78
post Nov 14 2012, 10:49 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 14 2012, 10:41 AM)
Why Not? Extended battery that size is gonna make the note 2 even bulkier and difficult to handle. Having a portable charger is more convenient for some people. And you can use it for charging other phones around you not only your note 2 like your wife/husband/gf/bf/sis/bro/mum/dad/etc. phones.  whistling.gif

At the end of the day it is each user's preference.
ya, i think at this point also, cause i change phone frequent. so not going to invest so much on that. prefer to get a external charger and then it can charge with all my current and future devices. anyway, is just my personal opinion.
vostro78
post Nov 14 2012, 10:55 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 14 2012, 10:50 AM)
+1
When buy ap always ask yourself this questions?

1) will they swap any accessories?
2) will they honour the warranty or put blame on you
3) are their technician well train to handle your phone or you become lab rat?
4) are the parts original? Where they buy the parts from?
5) will they close shop tomorrow?
6) is it worth sacrificing rm100 to rm300 vs original just imagine if anything above happen sme malaysia can choose to reject even u report they can't help you.
7 ) is the phone ap set or water set?  Waterset have lower resell value.
8) is your phone used? Is it stolen? Sometimes box and phone different imei.
9) hidden terms in their warranty like say warranty 5 years but a tiny line in their terms and condition mother board 5 years , phone 1 year,  accessories 1month
If sme original involve

1) if they swap u can make a big a fuss about it to tribunal and news paper samsung malaysia will sure settle for you their dealer might get terminated

2) if they dont honour their warranty can report to samsung via Facebook and twitter or tribunal or newspaper they sure help u settle its their name in stake. Ap they just said the warranty not covered here.

3) high probability their technicians are sent to korea to train compare to ah beng sdn bhd

4) the parts mostly original since they are by Samsung itself

5) will samsung malaysia close down? What u think?

6) anything not happy can report to tribunal or newspaper except you don't break their terms ans condition

7) make sure u check

8) make sure u check

9) all sme warranty are 1 year for phone and 6months for accessories except for extended warranty if available
yupe...always support orignal SME!

0.0198sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:39 AM