9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

antt00
post Nov 14 2012, 06:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 14 2012, 06:38 PM)
do let us know how good it is i want to get it.  Does it effect battery life?
Its free on play store. You can test yourself. tongue.gif

The xda thread is here for support.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1947222

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 14 2012, 06:43 PM
antt00
post Nov 14 2012, 08:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 14 2012, 08:41 PM)
antenna reception located at bottom right
I think he meant tv antenna that korean models usually have.
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 08:53 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 15 2012, 08:49 AM)
Guys, my phone won't lock itself after I remove the charging cable from my phone.

3 hours of screen time + 3G = 10% used
What you mean?
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 11:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Nov 15 2012, 11:02 AM)
If I am right once the phone fully charge it will  automatically stop charging and won't overcharge right? I just leave it to charge overnight. It probably charges finish in the middle of my sleep, but I don't wake up to turn it off.  No harm done?
No harm. It will stop charging.
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 02:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 15 2012, 01:51 PM)
anyone here tried latest perseus kernel ?
Only got a short while to test it this morning. Dunno why it was stuttery for me even cause me a soft reboot. Back to redpill now. Will test now later when at home.
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 03:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 15 2012, 03:16 PM)
wa so fast back to redpill eh ? o.0
i'm still in stock kernel  dunno wanna wait redpill 0.6 or just this new release sweat.gif
Redpill is smooth and stable. Needed to go out the whole day so no time to test perseus.
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 09:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

If you guys got cash to spare, i suggest you try TSF Shell. tongue.gif

I would say this is the smoothest, funnest (dun think this word exist but...), most unique launcher i have ever used. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 09:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 15 2012, 09:31 PM)
Really? Let me have a look biggrin.gif

But seriously? $16.81????

This reminds me of SPF shell >.<
You mean SPB shell. I would say this is 10 times better than SPB in terms of functionality and just as smooth. tongue.gif

SPB is all look no function. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 15 2012, 09:36 PM
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 10:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 15 2012, 09:58 PM)
i check all the setting, all fine leh.
by the way, can confirm under the APN setting there, the last one which is bearer. what did you see there
Unspecified for me too.
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 11:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 15 2012, 11:04 PM)
to those that have try both redpil & perseus. whats the different? thinking of flashing redpil.
Both about the same. If you have the correct camera version i recommend you try redpill. For me its slightly smoother, not a single bug (apart from the camera one) and abit better on battery.
antt00
post Nov 15 2012, 11:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 15 2012, 11:18 PM)
where to see the camera firmware? didnt see any post on xda
Dial this code *#34971539#
ZKFI07 = cam not working
GKF103 = OK
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 07:50 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(scroll @ Nov 16 2012, 06:39 AM)
Mine is zkf107.... what happen to my phone guys?... mine is stock 16gb sme set....
Nothing wrong with it. This is only an issue if you wanna use redpill kernel (fix should be on the way) or aosp rom (dunno fix already or not cos not following it).

Added on November 16, 2012, 7:51 am
QUOTE(WanMya @ Nov 16 2012, 04:43 AM)
some of my friend s pen can slide page without touching the lcd.. but my cannot ... why ? got any setting ?
Enable airview? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 16 2012, 07:51 AM
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 09:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Nov 16 2012, 09:09 AM)
if i want to make a TI backup before flashing to new roms n kernel from stock rom,which backup should i choose? do i need to select system data?
I usually backup everything. But i do not restore it all. whistling.gif
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 09:28 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Nov 16 2012, 09:17 AM)
Hi anyone ever considered using their note2 nfc capabilities to replace ur tag or access card? If we can progream our phone to read the access card and duplicate it. We wont have to carry our tags and access card ever again
I don't think it is possible without some special app or hacking.
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 09:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Nov 16 2012, 09:30 AM)
hi.do u mind to pm me the link to dl the latest map? seems like i cant find it on mfm.tq
http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=13622
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 10:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:09 AM)
Hi guys, any idea why my data connection only shows 'H' and not 'H+'. Im on Digi. Thanks.
Digi does not have H+ afaik.
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 11:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 16 2012, 11:21 AM)
Thanks bro. I thought it was a hardware prob as the dealer pulled the tip to correct an error where the s pen can actually write without touching the screen . Since I am on mobile web...cant use the search function for the forum
I agree  . Which is why I took the maxis citibank package  . Only 1049 for phone and rm50 monthly commitment + data is extra of course for 24 months.  Cheaper than the maxis one club deal.
That citibank package is really good. WHY YOU COME OUT SO LATE. vmad.gif

But anyway i need a 3GB data plan.... whistling.gif
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 11:30 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(amenrom @ Nov 16 2012, 11:25 AM)
hi, may i know is it necessary to flash kernel? can i install custom rom without change kernel? sorry i am new to this.

and some custom rom will flash/upgrade your kernel together when you flash it right?? if using cwm to backup original rom before flash custom rom, it will backup rom+kernel together??

just want to play safe before i flash.
Flashing a rom will flash a kernel as well.

CWM backup both rom and kernel.
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 11:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cress @ Nov 16 2012, 11:27 AM)
Hey ya peeps! Been following this topic for a couple of versions now (the topic moves really fast) and I may have missed out on the questions I may be asking below... Appreciate any feedback...

1. I just rooted without any ROM flashing (stock ROM) using the toolkit by mskip in XDA forums.... Wise to go for Omega since I wanna stick to stock as much as possible?

2. Titanium Backup or ROM Toolbox Pro? Both seem to have similar function and ROM Toolbox Pro seem to have more....

3. Currently using Apex launcher and whenever the sPen is pulled out, the Page Buddy for sPen does not present itself.... Any ideas to make that pop out like the stock launcher?

Any input is appreciated..... Thanks....
1) Stock rom is good... tongue.gif
2) TB for me
3) Page buddy only works on TW.
antt00
post Nov 16 2012, 11:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ Nov 16 2012, 11:41 AM)
no such promo. cant manage to find
The promo is saw is in newspaper. VP50 + Data 1gb = phone RM1099. I think 2 years contract

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0507sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:52 PM