DragonSaga SEA - Will you play it?

TSIkeria
post Nov 9 2012, 11:40 AM, updated 14y ago

Hello! smile.gif I'm an old gamer from Dragonica, and those of you who play it knows what happened...
Anyway, I heard that DragonSaga SEA is coming soon (or should I say coming back?).

They only have a Facebook Page at the moment.

But to be honest, I'm not sure whether I should play again. Starting from scratch and all that. cry.gif
Any of you Dragonica players out there? Will you take it on again?

This post has been edited by Ikeria: Nov 9 2012, 11:41 AM
Lurxz
post Nov 9 2012, 11:46 AM

53 posts

Looks interesting... i want to play but busy with college D:
jeffseaw
post Nov 9 2012, 12:55 PM

LOL
423 posts

i play since the game start but quit in middle because of some bored.
may i know what happened to old dragonica?
Jinster
post Nov 9 2012, 01:12 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

played since dragonica was under iahgames and then with gravity games and now ended.. T__T
might play if my friends are joining
twhg
post Nov 9 2012, 01:39 PM

292 posts

played draconica till level 40 or 60 cant rmb, too mafan to grind, my frens all quit except 1 which i dun really care about.

the item at that level was too expensive too n need grind so much.

i admit, battle mage was pretty fun to use..

but currently i playing Raiderz, so no tongue.gif
TSIkeria
post Nov 12 2012, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(jeffseaw @ Nov 9 2012, 12:55 PM)
i play since the game start but quit in middle because of some bored.
may i know what happened to old dragonica?
The service for Dragonica terminated in May this year cry.gif
AbdullahCheng
post Nov 12 2012, 09:59 AM

67 posts

my advice - scrap other character, go ninja.

Ninja skill is so OP, it can own both PvE and PvP. you'll annoyed with its skillset, you will join them afterwards!
bosouman
post Nov 12 2012, 10:14 PM

393 posts

well i do wanna paly.. BUT.i've spent like 2k MYR for gpotato.
so have fun guys.
Sh0gun
post Nov 14 2012, 09:00 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Nov 12 2012, 10:14 PM)
so have fun guys.
What game you playing? Allod?Rappelz?
ChocChristy
post Nov 14 2012, 10:08 PM

307 posts

Wait.. how did Dragonica become Dragon Saga? It's the same game with different title?

Played Dragonica a lot last year and stopped since then, didn't know they terminated the server sad.gif
bosouman
post Nov 15 2012, 01:03 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Sh0gun @ Nov 14 2012, 09:00 PM)
What game you playing? Allod?Rappelz?
Dragonica Gpoato EU.
Xslashersx

anyways. i do have 1 gpotato US unused.
worth rm90 or 100 i think.
if u wanna buy we can deal something here

Added on November 15, 2012, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Nov 14 2012, 10:08 PM)
Wait.. how did Dragonica become Dragon Saga? It's the same game with different title?

Played Dragonica  a lot last year and stopped since then, didn't know they terminated the server sad.gif
because of copyright..
maybe since dragonica has already been taken by IAHGAMES
so they made it DRAGONSAGA SEA

and FYI.. DragonSaga is for NA server.
Same issue. copyright

This post has been edited by bosouman: Nov 15 2012, 01:05 PM
deyamato
post Nov 15 2012, 09:31 PM

419 posts

if im not mistaken the title suppose is Dragonica X Ragnarok correct me if im wrong .

and by the way IAHgames no longer hold that game anymore; just a rumour from E-Factory told me is under SMM now.

This post has been edited by deyamato: Nov 15 2012, 09:33 PM
tellmewhy
post Nov 19 2012, 09:55 PM

L²
893 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 15 2012, 09:31 PM)
if im not mistaken the title suppose is Dragonica X Ragnarok correct me if im wrong .

and by the way IAHgames no longer hold that game anymore; just a rumour from E-Factory told me is under SMM now.
Trivia:

dragonica was changed to dragon saga since gravity bought them

IAH has sold dragonica sea database to some dodgy private server - Haltcraft

dragon saga sea will be under NHN singapore, marked their 1st published game(as child of korea NHN)

1st cbt contents have been announced by [CM]Bessie already.
which is legendary patch.

Mochan
post Jan 10 2013, 10:57 PM

42 posts

OBT starts tomorrow, anyone playing back?
Jackwei94
post Jan 11 2013, 08:19 AM

164 posts

Why not?
Vyrnach
post Jan 11 2013, 09:09 AM

168 posts

kinda liked the playing it back then but way to occupied with RO2 now. Might play the low lvls again next time
Vyrnach
post Jan 11 2013, 09:20 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 19 2012, 09:55 PM)
Trivia:

dragonica was changed to dragon saga since gravity bought them

IAH has sold dragonica sea database to some dodgy private server - Haltcraft

dragon saga sea will be under NHN singapore, marked their 1st published game(as child of korea NHN)

1st cbt contents have been announced by [CM]Bessie already.
which is legendary patch.
I can't believe they actually sold the data to a private server until I found this page http://checkiah.haltcraft.com/main.php?mode=user&op=query

. The worst thing is, if you want to play back your old character you have to pay for it!
Just found out I had a 65 back in IAH and I have to pay $15 to play it mad.gif
ChcGamer
post Jan 11 2013, 04:44 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Anyone tried it out yet? Major changes from IAH Dragonica?

I myself havent download but just reading around for feedbacks
Vyrnach
post Jan 11 2013, 10:32 PM

168 posts

WTF DID I JUST WATCHED? It's like ragnarok just had sex with dragonica

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Jan 11 2013, 10:49 PM
Teddysaur
post Jan 11 2013, 11:21 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

Argh so many games to play, so little time.
Currently with LoL SEA, DNSEA, MS and RO2 and now this.
This is the first game I ever like in my whole life.
Hoping this game can be a 3D then Dragon Nest pop up.
Although I never actually play it.

So playing it i guess biggrin.gif Downloading it now.
41 mins left LOL.
cubaan
post Jan 12 2013, 01:31 AM

20 posts

last time i play dragonica was the 3rd week of dragonicaIAH OBT. didnt even know that now we can combo with x and z button. it made using warrior so much easier without having to link any other launch skill for blade storm.
Convael
post Jan 13 2013, 03:11 PM

1,109 posts

The OBT trailer actually look more promising than RO2 itself , can't wait to try it
Vyrnach
post Jan 14 2013, 09:13 AM

168 posts

anyone playing this yet? Curious about the population? It's CBT now right?
ZeroWings
post Jan 15 2013, 01:01 AM

41 posts

dragonica was my fav until it was closed.. had no confidence in them anymore.. dont wana get smth like server closed again lol
rain_wolf
post Jan 15 2013, 11:37 PM

164 posts

I miss my old kimart's wing. cry.gif
harusame1989
post Jan 16 2013, 02:15 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWings @ Jan 15 2013, 01:01 AM)
dragonica was my fav until it was closed.. had no confidence in them anymore.. dont wana get smth like server closed again lol
You can lose confidence in Barunson Interactive, but not to Gravity. Don think the game will shut down so soon, and it will be so much interesting if they keep making a crossover of RO and DragonSaga.

The server is not over-crowded, at least its still soloable and with a few friend, the game would work out itself.

Btw, would prefer to play dragonsaga again than playing the sux RO2, no offence though.
GameFr3ak
post Jan 17 2013, 12:49 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:15 PM)
You can lose confidence in Barunson Interactive, but not to Gravity. Don think the game will shut down so soon, and it will be so much interesting if they keep making a crossover of RO and DragonSaga.

The server is not over-crowded, at least its still soloable and with a few friend, the game would work out itself.

Btw, would prefer to play dragonsaga again than playing the sux RO2, no offence though.
I wanna agree, except DragonSaga is giving me BSOD. So, back to RO2.
Vyrnach
post Jan 17 2013, 08:51 AM

168 posts

will definitely try the navi people =3, when I start to get a little bored of RO2
Teddysaur
post Jan 17 2013, 10:49 AM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

The population for now is okay. A little less than dragonica before held by IAH Games. Maybe because it just released or people are doubting to play an old game.

Nevertheless, I found that for now the current customer service is good. Not sure if they can hold to being good after awhile. If you posted at the facebook wall youll get faster reply than spamming on the forum itself lol.

I think theyre up for CC and suggestions. Go shoot some. Like BSOD for example.
nicknicknick
post Jan 22 2013, 04:19 PM

18 posts

hmmm nostalgia feeling ...i've tried it tho something new they have inside compare to the old dragonica. Worth trying when RO2 became very laggy.
jaiyem
post Jan 24 2013, 11:25 AM

check this out guys! its on OBT now and the ragnarok content is really cool!!

btw you can download the game here dragonsaga.gsquare.com/dragon_download

see you in game smile.gif

This post has been edited by jaiyem: Jan 24 2013, 11:27 AM

marche
post Jan 24 2013, 04:04 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(jaiyem @ Jan 24 2013, 11:25 AM)
check this out guys! its on OBT now and the ragnarok content is really cool!!

btw you can download the game here dragonsaga.gsquare.com/dragon_download

see you in game smile.gif
yeah, ro content here better than ro2..

i solo high orc using assassin lvl 25 flex.gif
jaiyem
post Jan 25 2013, 10:57 AM

addict mode new patches just release yesterday
P4ul
post Jan 28 2013, 01:54 PM

Oo interesting..
Jinster
post Jan 29 2013, 04:40 PM

902 posts

dragonsaga still got room for improvements smile.gif

not many people but it's getting higher
with the added RO style lol...quite interesting to play as well as added items that is quite helpful biggrin.gif
i'm using the same ign during my days in dragonica lolx..those that know me may feel free to add ^^v
somehow i find it quite a tiny wee bit difficult compared to during my playing days in dragonica..
cubaan
post Jan 29 2013, 08:53 PM

20 posts

i do feel that its easier compare to early day of dragonica.
the upgraded monsters feel easier to launch ( is it even launchable during dragonica? )
Jinster
post Jan 30 2013, 10:36 PM

902 posts

even bosses is launchable lol..
previously no..
sleyer
post Feb 1 2013, 03:17 PM

829 posts

lol... have poring too.. is this RO or what ?? any video for this game ?
Genoxide1
post Feb 1 2013, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(bosouman @ Nov 12 2012, 10:14 PM)
so have fun guys.
Now can use either MoL Points and Cherry Credits
http://www.seagm.com/dragonsaga-sea/card

This post has been edited by Genoxide1: Feb 1 2013, 03:49 PM
GameFr3ak
post Feb 3 2013, 10:28 AM

3,849 posts

givin me bluescreen........
dreams0421
post Feb 4 2013, 12:01 PM

Promotion A-Cash & MOL points in discounted price! ( Stock limited )

Exclusive for Asia Soft games such as RO2, Maple, Cabal, Sudden Attack & all Asia Soft games!

New rates while stock last!

10,000 A-Cash : RM 23.00 ( Original price RM 25.00 )
12,500 A-Cash : RM 29.00 ( Original price RM 31.50 )
20,000 A-Cash : RM 46.00 ( Original price RM 50.00 )
50,000 A-Cash : RM 115.00 ( Original price RM 125.00 )
100,000 A-Cash : RM 225.00 ( Original price RM 250.00 )
200,000 A-Cash : RM 440.00 ( Original price RM 500.00 )

1000 MOL = RM10.00
2000 MOL = RM19.00 ( Original price RM 20.00 )
3000 MOL = RM28.50 ( Original price RM 30.00 )
4000 MOL = RM38.00 ( Original price RM 40.00)
5000 MOL = RM47.50 ( Original price RM 50.00)
10,000 MOL = RM95.00 (Original price RM 100.00)
20,000 MOL = RM190.00 ( Original price RM 200.00)
30,000 MOL = RM285.00 ( Original price RM 300.00)

Purchasing steps :
- PM for amount
- Bank in according to details
- Receive your purchase

Please PM us on our facebook page for further information & discussion.

This is our facebook page - http://www.facebook.com/sea.acash
artemisbeoulve
post Jun 21 2013, 03:48 AM

17 posts

This thread is obviously dead, I want to know the g-square dragon saga is the official server or a private server? Something seems to be wrong with the patch though.... Not to mention barely see anyone playing the game.
-hobo-
post Jun 21 2013, 05:21 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(artemisbeoulve @ Jun 21 2013, 03:48 AM)
This thread is obviously dead, I want to know the g-square dragon saga is the official server or a private server? Something seems to be wrong with the patch though.... Not to mention barely see anyone playing the game.
g-square is the official server.

0.0401sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:50 PM