-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

spec
post Nov 11 2012, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
and salesman mentioned out Naza Kia would hike up the price of Forte on January 2013 after the launch
of Kia Rio.. naik harga estimates RM4-8k for 1.6 and 2.0 variant..

Added on November 11, 2012, 11:01 ammine i did on 1.3k km.. once above 1.5k km the free labour charge 1st service coupon
attach on the service book will be not usable, according to 4S SC Setapak..
i still consider forte or rio to buy hmm.gif
did u saw the rio on yest?
spec
post Nov 11 2012, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 11 2012, 11:30 AM)
yes i saw it.. but they tinted all windows in 95% black so hard to
see what are the features thrown inside..

The new Rio which coming to boleh-land on January next year will be equipped with only
1,400cc Gamma inline-4 N/A engine with 108hp and 140nm torque (comparable with Nissan Almera and T. Vios)
with the advantage features of 6 speed auto and all the goodies similar to the high spec SX Forte to be expected
with the Rio..

However, you should remember Rio and Forte falls on different category of subcompact and compact car..
Rio for people who prefer small car to drive around city easily.. Forte is a proper small family car with more
space and comfort than the Rio, based on the car reviews videos in YouTube  sweat.gif
thank so much. if Rio's spec really quite the same wit forte sx then really can consider, coz i heard the price wont be so high. feel tat rio is a bit small, good if naza
got launch rio sedan but heard sa said only hatchback.
for me forte is a too big, scared cant handle it. i know i am fussy tongue.gif
as wat u mention, if forte will inc it price on nx year jan, then i will buy forte on dec laugh.gif this rio keep on delay delay and delay shakehead.gif
spec
post Nov 11 2012, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 11 2012, 11:47 AM)
you should at least test drive first before making any final decision on booking.. buying a car is not like buying a pack of chicken rice..  sweat.gif
frankly I wasn't really confident on driving Forte as a new car before.. weird all round visibility and its size are hard to judge and intimidating to drive..
after awhile, I could drive it like driving a kancil already..  tongue.gif previously I owned a Vios, Waja, Swift.. Waja and Forte's all round visibility is limited compare with
B-Segment..
yes, b4 booking forte i will test drive first thumbup.gif
spec
post Nov 11 2012, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(kylelim @ Nov 11 2012, 01:09 PM)
if dun mind wait until CNY  biggrin.gif
RIO quite stylish...
launch on feb is it? i wish too, but i think cant wait. later if the spec like don hav GPS, rear view camera etc like in forte n drg tat time forte naik harga then doh.gif
spec
post Nov 13 2012, 08:29 PM

unless u go to find out and compare the spec btw forte with other cars, if not u will never know wat is the differences. at first when i decide to buy a new car i only think of vios, city or saga.

think of vios and city because like wat other said fc good, quality good, a lot of ppl use so spare part cheap, maintenance cheap, service cheap, if got probs oso can solve it easily coz many foreman. think of saga bcoz after go to see the real car of vios and city, i found out is actually a bit kosong for me...ya the quality of vios and city is good, but nothing much inside n the most important, kosong car cost more than 80k? that y i turn to saga, think of if wan me to use 80k to buy a kosong car then i rather buy a cheap n kosong car.

until one day when i was free then i go to see the forte n then find out a lot of spec inside this car so decide to choose it. for other ppl then don need the spec like wat push start, keyless, build in gps, rear view camera, auto air-cond etc, i actually no need too, but if u wan me to use 80k buy an empty car then i wont buy it, but if the car got a lot of spec i can consider it. tat y now i choose to buy forte.

now i choose to buy forte but family dont like, say quality not good, fc high, scare the electronic things rosak bla bla bla. but i still will buy it.

actually i wan to know why many ppl like to say korea car not good?
spec
post Nov 13 2012, 08:50 PM

just one thing will stop me from buying this forte car, the size of it sweat.gif
spec
post Nov 13 2012, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 13 2012, 09:01 PM)
why too spacious? my gurl told me that's just nice for me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ya, a bit spacious for me.

Added on November 13, 2012, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Nov 13 2012, 09:12 PM)
I think he means too hard to look for parking? my wife 153cm also driving forte (previously was driving kelisa, consider a huge step for my wife) go to work daily so should be fine la...furthermore the reserve camera is functioning very well.
tat y forte is good, got provide reverse camera thumbup.gif

after i test drive it only can confirm to buy it.

This post has been edited by spec: Nov 13 2012, 09:16 PM
spec
post Nov 13 2012, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
Hehe, so when Rio is out you gonna take over the Forte and she is going for the Hot Hatch? haha.
Yeah ride on it a couple of times don't think it's underpower.. can accelerate as good as Vios which is enough for me.. Test drove Preve yet?
nope, if really wan to buy proton car, then i will choose the cheapest saga tongue.gif
spec
post Nov 13 2012, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 13 2012, 09:28 PM)
You can consider SAGA SE if you want. I ride on my mum's SAGA SE i love it! it handles nice. from 110km/h - 160km/h in a couple of secs and @ 160km/h is still stable on stock rims and tyre. really an awesome ride. Opps.. It's Forte here not SAGA.  tongue.gif

Btw.. for the other Forte SX owners.. would it be really worth it to downgrade the rims to 16"? Wonder can look for stock 16" rims for it.
haha, tat will be my final decision.

y wan to downgrade it to 16''? i think of change to other brand tyre coz heard the original one is heavy n noisy...
spec
post Nov 13 2012, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(imnomood @ Nov 13 2012, 09:37 PM)
i get rm3400 for 1.6sx
which area?
spec
post Nov 14 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 14 2012, 02:50 PM)
Why you choose the Saga ? because it is the cheapest ? haha  laugh.gif
ya, the cheapest n kosong car better than a expensive n kosong car.
spec
post Nov 14 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Rolland @ Nov 14 2012, 08:17 PM)
3400 rebate? did it include NCD 55% rebate? so far i hear is only waived road tax and insurance, which is RM2471, SA say earning margin very low, they only earn RM100 per car blink.gif
impossible 100 per car. i heard is around 2000 per car. free insurance and road tax is from the company not the sa so wont affect their earning margin.
spec
post Nov 14 2012, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:40 PM)
Not really...its depend on monthly incentive set by Naza to dealer...last month 4k discount exclude insurance rebate....1.6sx margin is a lot higher than 2.0....
n different state different incentive. i ask many dealer about the discount, some said they can giv many cash rebate bcoz is from their own earning margin, n is around 1000. so depend on the dealer biggrin.gif

Added on November 14, 2012, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(spec @ Nov 14 2012, 11:02 PM)
n different state different incentive. i ask many dealer about the discount, some said they can giv many cash rebate bcoz is from their own earning margin, n is around 1000 but a lot free gifts. so depend on the dealer  biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by spec: Nov 14 2012, 11:04 PM
spec
post Nov 14 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(Forte-Wanna-Be @ Nov 14 2012, 11:11 PM)
I have been checking naza kia's website for past few weeks. Why is it constantly stating "no special offer"? Have any of u ever seen them run any official promotion In their website, and thereby make the same offer available at all states?
last time got an official promotion on newspaper if not wrong. like wat got voucher RM4500 for free gifts or wat...
spec
post Nov 15 2012, 01:47 PM

not many place got car coating. my place here no any coating shops so maybe will not choose white colour...
spec
post Nov 15 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(kylelim @ Nov 15 2012, 02:48 PM)
where u live smile.gif almost every car beauty shop got coating service.. u may look for it
melaka. is it? then i need to go ask. car beauty is wat type of shop?
spec
post Nov 15 2012, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(kylelim @ Nov 15 2012, 04:46 PM)
shop that wash / wax/ polish doing all car beauty service...

melaka i not familiar...

u go look around sure got~
ok thanks biggrin.gif
spec
post Nov 17 2012, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(kailord @ Nov 17 2012, 06:18 PM)
What about paint color? Does coating help in the long run not to fade the colors?
scared the white colour will turn to yellow like myvi?
i heard the sa said only local car will have this type of prob?
spec
post Nov 20 2012, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:06 AM)
only RM1500 disc? no other free gift...
better ask more discount + free gift...
my friend said he got offered discount for Rm6000.00 but i didnt ask more about it cos already have my forte..

anyway, i heard next year Kia Rio is going out for sale.. cost aroun Rm62k to RM74k...
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 2:08 am

do the alignment... becareful with that...  doh.gif
6000 discount? which area de?
i got think of rio too, but keep on delay n the space is a bit small tongue.gif
spec
post Nov 24 2012, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Nov 24 2012, 05:20 PM)
1.6SX Clear White check-in. I hope i won't be the last one  to own it for year 2012.
wont, still got me biggrin.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 8:01 pmis it will void warranty if wan to pasang dvr?

This post has been edited by spec: Nov 24 2012, 08:01 PM

0.0488sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:58 AM