-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 11:20 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

Hello to all sifus and owners..

I will get my forte in the next few days, so i would like to ask the sifus here for recommendation.. notworthy.gif

I want to change my stock rim and below are my questions:

1) the best size for my 1.6 forte
2) which tire brand suits for comfort and smooth OR durable and sporty wheels
3) best shop to trade-in the stock wheels with a new sport rims in KL

Hope to get good recommendation from the sifus here notworthy.gif
lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 11:39 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 11:32 AM)
I always go to Syarikat Kee Hin at Old Klang Road opposite Esso.. they're honest on their opinions and
willing to advice on your tires needs and budget.. their quoting price is OK too..

however you must talk to them well don't lcly.. if not they won't really entertain that kind of customer so much..

1) 215/55/R16
2) As mentioned at my earlier comment post.
3) Also that same shop..
If change from 17 to 16 does it give impact on FC? unsure.gif

I read your post earlier and it is well explained and very useful to everyone thumbup.gif
lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 12:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 11:54 AM)
btw, my current Forte 2.0 is using 215/45/R17 Michelin Pilot Sport 3
great steering feedback (very sensitive to maneuvering left and right ie: changing lanes)
grippy on cornering at curvy flyover, more sense of security and in control..

tradeoff is kinda bumpy and stiff ride.. good thing is 50% less noisy than stock Silverstone Atlantis V7
which have slippery grip on wet / during sudden braking and train track-like noise..

downsizing rims some people could feel 5% better FC.. I guess to me I won't feel any difference,
my right foot always heavy..
So if i stick with 17-inch and go with your specs, should be okay right? biggrin.gif coz my personal opinion, 16 looks small as the forte itself looks very "garang" tongue.gif
lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 12:21 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 12:15 PM)
I'm happy with Pilot Sport 3.. it matches the stiff suspension and 17" tires comfort and handling combination..
it is quiet and relatively comfortable when driving on new paved roads.. but I'm still miss my previous Primacy LC experience because my ears and butt are sensitive..  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
can't have 100% on comfort and handling.. either 50:50 or 75:25 or 25:75..

not everything is perfect  rolleyes.gif

2 months ago I've test driven all-new Ford Focus hatch and sedan both.. both cars stock tires given is Primacy LC..
yes, it is super quiet and comfortable like big premium car.. makes me wanna pay booking and downpayment for that car terus.. hahaha
(just kidding).. despite with PLC tires, that Focus still feels more stable and grippy on cornering because of its trademark best-in-class handling..
sadly steering response wasn't as sharp as my Forte with Pilot Sport 3 rubbers..
So if i maintain 17-inch with PLC, would it be good or must go with 16? Or, 17 with pilot sport 3? So tempting.... tongue.gif
lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 12:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 12:31 PM)
PLC should go with 16" for enhanced cushiony and satisfying solid smooth comfort ride..
make sure its 215/55/R16.. don't go for higher profile 215/65/R16.. later your car will float on highway speed..

you mau sporty and abit more engaging to drive and feels securely stable.. take the PS3..

bear in mind both tires the cost per piece are about the same.. and quite pricey..
make sure after you purchased must really jaga the tires properly..  nod.gif
Scary to hear that.. sweat.gif

I work in a place where i need to drive up and down the spiral ramp everyday.. Last time my tires lasted for 6 to 8 months only due to excessive abuse on the wheels by the spiral ramp.. sad.gif

What is the rough price for the tires ya? smile.gif
lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 12:56 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 12:49 PM)
my stock size PS3 per piece was RM500l piece.. traded in Silverstone and I only pay RM430/pc for new PS3

I suggest u keep the nice enough stock 17 inch rims and go for Mich PS3. Great enough for curvy road and grips well and corners well.

Yokohama Advan Db maybe very quiet, but comfort is so-so only.. ride is still firm and jittery.

Best comfort and quiet tires so far to me is Mich PLC.
I thought i can change the rims to a matt black advant rim, so geng wor.. tongue.gif

The tire price is so expensive liao.. sweat.gif

Or maybe i can spray the rim to a black color? Advisable? Coz it will definitely save a lot! tongue.gif
lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 02:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 01:30 PM)
Michelin is a good tire.. good thing comes with "good" price lol..

try powder coat it to matt black.. and ask how much is the price..
Can recommend good place to powder coat it? biggrin.gif
lil twist
post Jan 13 2013, 07:06 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

any suggestion where to buy DRL? searched in automotive section but failed.. sad.gif
lil twist
post Jan 14 2013, 12:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(aming @ Jan 14 2013, 11:23 AM)
anyone know which papago version works on our player?or any gps software that can alert aes speed camera?
would love to know also.. thinking of getting garmin ori software.. sweat.gif

any suggestions? icon_question.gif
lil twist
post Jan 14 2013, 03:02 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Jan 14 2013, 03:01 PM)
try to download the "AES Detector" apps onto your smartphone.. i find this apps very useful and the positioning alert accurate.. it also displayed which cameras are active or inactive..  blush.gif
on phone should be okay.. what i would love to know better is on our HU/radio can load diff GPS system? unsure.gif
lil twist
post Jan 14 2013, 04:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Jan 14 2013, 03:27 PM)
papago have ma.. but many speed cameras in the gps do not exist in the road yet.. i used both when driving in highway for fail-safe.. hahaha..
good idea! im using Waze on my iphone as it updates whenever there's police road block, or accident, etc..

papago where to buy? this is for the car rite? not external unit but in the radio itself rite? unsure.gif
lil twist
post Jan 15 2013, 07:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

Im getting my forte tomorrow @ Ampang.. Any idea where to buy K logo emblem? Emailed the seller as on first thread but no reply.. sad.gif
lil twist
post Jan 15 2013, 08:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 15 2013, 07:27 PM)
Im getting my forte tomorrow @ Ampang.. Any idea where to buy K logo emblem? Emailed the seller as on first thread but no reply.. sad.gif
anyone? icon_question.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 08:21 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:20 PM)
u bought your car from FS Trading ?? yawn.gif
indeed.. sweat.gif seems like you have "experience" with them? hmm.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:26 AM)
My friend has VERY VERY bad experience with their SA...lousy service, never make their promise, delay delivery and gave tonnes excuse....most importantly their discount is not that attractive after he surveyed.

All the best to you ....too late for you edi  biggrin.gif
LOL... too late edi.. sweat.gif

i actually did do surveys, however, the SA that i dealt was good actually.. even though most of the process i need to do on my own (insurance cancellation, transfer NCB & buy number).. sweat.gif

others, he is good.. he assist me until i get my loan approved.. i do have issues with my CCRIS, but he managed to get me a loan.. icon_rolleyes.gif

yeah, the discounts and freebies are not that attractive... but i guess i can live with it.. as long as there's bodykit and tint voucher good enough for me.. tongue.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM)
Added...!!!
bro add me up! 1.6SX white icon_rolleyes.gif

getting it later at 2.30pm rclxm9.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM)
voucher tint actually not good coz they adjust the price...
i come 1st day said no tinted voucher, he gave me this price...
i come again 2nd day with tinted voucher, they said this price aldy deducted from the voucher...
rclxub.gif
same showroom? ampang? sweat.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 12:00 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM)
are u sure kaaa....  tongue.gif
i'll post the picture later... brows.gif

seems not happy with them (ampang showroom).. hmm.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 04:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(rainsplit @ Jan 16 2013, 02:42 PM)
laugh.gif I think we've got the same SA, but i give mark to him for not making a fuss  while attending to my queries, but i think he is a bit risky with the process because he wants to close the deal asap  unsure.gif
Risky but worth it! Im lovin my new wife! tongue.gif

QUOTE(mzaamohd45 @ Jan 16 2013, 03:34 PM)
Who is ur SA. I bought mine over there too. but my sa helped me to do everything (insurance cancellation, trf ncb etc) the only thing i didnt get is after market logo  hmm.gif
His name is Azahari.. Good chap.. Sumore local (stays in bukit indah)

I didnt get anything except for voucher.. Now tinting it and cost me a bomb! sweat.gif

My new ride biggrin.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 05:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(mzaamohd45 @ Jan 16 2013, 04:22 PM)
My sa was azwan zahari, the guy who wear glass. sent my app on monday. wednesday evening signed agreement & thursday get my car. (sep 2012)
Most of them wear glasses.. Mine old chap short2 like me.. tongue.gif

Mine took almost 2 weeks coz my loan got rejected then appeal only lulus sweat.gif

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 16 2013, 05:05 PM)
Oooo.. finally got your new car edi..
bawak saya go jalan jalan la..  blush.gif
Yes! rclxm9.gif sure sifu.. U taught me a lot notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lil twist: Jan 16 2013, 05:36 PM

0.0480sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:44 PM