-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

kord
post Nov 15 2012, 04:25 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(jerryng2908 @ Nov 15 2012, 03:51 PM)
Anyone bring their own engine oil for forte 1.6 services in authorised service center ? Which engine oil is good for our forte 1.6 6 speed ?
Heard from my SA authorised service center they use Petronas engine oil right =.=  zzz
I just done my 1st service (1000km) at SC in bangi.. Yes they are using petronas syntium full synth (cost RM209) and another rules set by them is no own engine oil for the 1st 3 service... Not sure bout other sc tho..
Total cost for my 1st service RM220+.. after few discounts too..
kord
post Nov 15 2012, 06:17 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 15 2012, 04:38 PM)
Bro you mean after 20k service we can bring own oil in for service? If yes I'm definitely going in with LM fully syn.
Yup.. that's what they told me..after all the "free" service coupon redeemed only can bring ur own oil.. glad i didnt buy my own oil 1st and bring there.. i oso not used to using petronas oil.. most of the time using eneos/castrol/sumo-korean (semi-syn) brand only for my getz.. was thinking of using same brand to the forte. so senang nak topup oil if got excess.. haha.. share2..

QUOTE(jerryng2908 @ Nov 15 2012, 05:14 PM)
For hyundai I know they allowed customer to bring their own engine oil, not sure for forte though.
Any other recommended fully syn engine oil beside Petronas ?
Not so confident with buatan Petronas =.= sweat.gif
Yup.. hyundai ok.. they just accept own oil.. no questions.. wud suggest u for castrol tho.. smile.gif

kord
post Dec 4 2012, 11:34 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Dec 4 2012, 02:28 PM)
depends on SA, AZMaster give free for all except oil engine 20% + carwash.. for 3 services ( 1k, 10k and 20k)
I just got back from there, did my 1k service (952km)..claim for pull left issue then they sent to other shop as they has no tools for alignment.
If service only is about 1h30m but me hv to wait until 1.00pm because of the alignment issue  doh.gif
waa..atleast for that pull left issue ur sc sent ur car to other w/shop to resolve it.. for me, sc ask me to do it myself using own money at other w/shop.. sweat.gif
kord
post Dec 5 2012, 11:39 AM

348 posts

i noticed that the headlight size stated on the 1st page of this tered is h11b.. i checked, and recheked the bulb on my forte and it seems definate its h7. i was thinking of changing to other bulbs (xtreme vision or nightbreaker) just want to reconfirm again with u guys who had changed theirs, which one is the correct size? forte sx, 2012.

H11b or H7?
kord
post Dec 5 2012, 03:06 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Dec 5 2012, 01:12 PM)
which kinda bulb jpj will block?
hi.. that bulb is still halogen bulb. no issue with jpj. smile.gif
kord
post Dec 9 2012, 04:03 PM

348 posts

Argh guys..!! Need advise pls..I just got caught in flash flood.just now pouring heavily in kl.suddenly didn't realize road ahead flooded so just drive thru. And now the engine jerks and shudder.check engine light flashing. So now have to stop by the roadside.i just kept revving bt aftr releasing the gas pedal,engine stoppd.restart then ok again bt engine stil jerks.what shud I do guys.my car is just ovr a mth old.2day sc oso closed..
kord
post Dec 10 2012, 10:25 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Dec 9 2012, 07:23 PM)
you hv to tow your car..if keep jerking will damage ur engine..
my previous wira has that prob then the engine breakdown..can not start after that.. cry.gif
QUOTE(aming @ Dec 9 2012, 07:50 PM)
try to dry your spark plug head n it's cover...dry anything near that area...but how high the flood level when u went throuh it?if it's high n reach exhaust level n if u don't maintain your foot on pedal at same pressure...then possible air masuk engine...
QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 9 2012, 08:07 PM)
Don't drive anymore to create more damage to the mechanical n electronic. Forte ecu is located in engine bay. Tow home n tow to SC tmrrw
thanks guys..i think the flood is about 1 to 2 feet high and i never release the gas pedal, quickly change to pedal shift mode and keep on pressing.. its just nearby the exit from jalan ampang to mrr2 (nearby flamingo hotel there), im from klcc.. fortunately, everything seems ok after half an hour i revved the engine.. white smoke coming out of the exhaust then after few more minutes the rpm doesnt fluctuate anymore, no more white smoke.. but i ady sent to sc this morning to scan the previous fault code but everything ok. perhaps water just stuck inside exhaust only and din reach engine block and dissipate after revving/heat from exhaust.. but unfortunate thing is, i lost my front license plate and got water inside the headlight.. sc ask to wait few more days if the water (fog) in the headlight didnt dry out, then can ask for replacement.. sweat.gif what a day...
kord
post Dec 10 2012, 02:05 PM

348 posts

Guys... another plea for help from me... do you know where can i get/buy one of this "lips"? refer to photo (i've circled in red).. appearantly license plate is not the only thing KL flood claim from my sx yesterday.. doh.gif not sure sc got this onot. my sc here i think just for service and common parts only..

curse u KL for de"flowering" my 1 month old sx.. !! mad.gif

This post has been edited by kord: Dec 10 2012, 02:07 PM

kord
post Dec 10 2012, 03:54 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Dec 10 2012, 02:20 PM)
bro, mind to share ur plate number?
why bro? wanna try 4d ka? hehe... anyway, its WXM6**3.. anyone found pls let me know..nearby ampang junction-flamingo hotel there.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 10 2012, 03:17 PM)
bodykit come in one set, if buy one piece bought be 30-50% of the fullset. Better go back to your SA since different SA offer different style bodykit...all also claim original, the fact there is NO ori bodykit, at least in Malaysia...

Thats Forte emblem is just a gimmick...
Hi bro g88, mine one is stock standard (bare) bodykit only.. SA didnt offer free bodykit (kedekut SA).. tongue.gif i oso dont plan to isntall any bodykit atm since the housing area im living in very prone to flooding..its easy to lose a bumper everytime its flooding.

come to think of it, anyone who install bodykit, can u sell me the lips under the front bumper (refer to pics i attached above) to me? cos i think if u put bodykit, that lips might be hidden from view, so i guess better sell to me.. hehe.. PM me ya.. wink.gif
kord
post Dec 26 2012, 03:38 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Dec 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
go pm DaBestOne
he can give you superb price for Raytech... i have used Raytech on 3 cars and super satisfied.. service also superb, fast n satisfied, they will demo all spec of tint n let u decide with your budget

IMHO, who needs nearly RM2k worth of tint where a RM850 tint can do the same thing.. with a minute difference in heat rejection
2nd that.. i was offered rm3++ tinted voucher for cool world tint the minute i got my car out of the showroom and they quote me to add another RM6++ for a normal tint (not security one).. i decided to wait for a couple of days.. then i got a call from raytech ( i think the sa probably kawtim with raytech and give them my phone number).. so i just go for a visit and at first they quote RM2k+ for whole security and 95% irr tint (Centurion series).. i know that voucher is just a gimmick only bcos last i check the price is still the same without that voucher.. but after nego2 and some "tug-of-war" with them, i finally got to pay RM12++ for a combo of CS85 (5mil tint, irr85) for all 4 doors + rear windscreen, and v90 (irr90) front windscreen.. which i still think quite expensive but satisfied with the result..
kord
post Dec 27 2012, 10:16 AM

348 posts

Hi guys.. anyone got problem with thier gps connection? mine sometimes ok, sometimes not.. sometimes while driving the connection to satellite lost, and thus, i oso lost.. huhu..
kord
post Jan 2 2013, 09:04 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 1 2013, 06:02 PM)
Happy 2013 guys! smile.gif Share with you my baby  biggrin.gif

but beware. open at your own risk  brows.gif

Nice ride! thumbup.gif
But just an advise, better blur ur car plate no bro.. Who knows what sort of "good people" lurking around in this thread.. sweat.gif

0.0537sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:25 PM