-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless
kailord
Nov 16 2012, 11:58 PM
Hi guys,
I'm expecting a new Clear White Forte soon. All loan & payment issues done, just waiting for registration and tint job. SA said probably end of next week.
I've been reading in & out about car coating. I guess it would be wise for me to coat my car since it's white in color.
This will be my first car. I'm a little noob on this side of the world. I just know what coating does but I don't know a lot of things related to coating.
I've asked around, and I found that an average coating job costs around RM 2k++. I don't know what brand or what type of coating though.
And then I stumbled upon the Sierra Glow thread. If I read it right, the job costs around Rm 700, yes? If this is true, then I'll probably opt for this one. But I still want to know more about coating.
Could someone explain to me the basic knowledge one should know about coating? Things like coating types, pricing, brands, maintenance etc.
And please also tell me more about SG. Any reason it is much cheaper than what people have told me on other brands?
Thanks!
This post has been edited by kailord: Nov 17 2012, 12:00 AM
kailord
Nov 17 2012, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 17 2012, 08:52 AM) Waste of $ do coating if its daily drive car, water will still create dirt film on the surface...maintenance not cheap either usually will ask u go.back to them fir washing or Top-Up coating.... Added on November 17, 2012, 8:53 amDid 540km with Rm88 refill till full again...is it good Fc ? What about paint color? Does coating help in the long run not to fade the colors?
kailord
Nov 17 2012, 09:08 PM
Yea...buy car with a lot of money. Would want to take care of it. I've seen other brands also white color become yellowish. Probably lack proper care.
Still...better safe than sorry.
kailord
Nov 18 2012, 12:23 AM
Yes, SA also quoted 2k++ if want him to get it done before I receive the car. Then read in fnf got those priced below 1k. Curious..
kailord
Nov 20 2012, 05:10 PM
Add me please. Just picked up my 1.6SX White this morning. Many thanks to Motorman. Excellent service! Willing to entertain my requests with patience.
kailord
Nov 21 2012, 06:42 AM
QUOTE(fathiez @ Nov 21 2012, 12:04 AM) Hi, just got my 1.6sx Titanium SilverĀ today.... pls add me, wanna ask one thing, the radio reception is poor, is there any way to improve that? thanks Can you describe how poor it is? I just got mine yesterday. Didn't notice this problem. Either it's actually fine or I'm not attentive enough. Because I've heard a lot complaints before regarding poor reception with the HU. This post has been edited by kailord: Nov 21 2012, 06:44 AM
kailord
Nov 21 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 21 2012, 10:52 AM) What's the offer currently for Forte yea? Any owner pls share? I'd suggest you PM Motorman. His showroom is in Seri Kembangan. If you feel that's not too far from you. Great offer and service from him.
kailord
Nov 22 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(brainz07 @ Nov 22 2012, 03:32 PM) for most 3 days driving my new 1.6 forte..i just feel the prob that most of our member's faced; 1) >100km/h can feel vibration on the steering. 2) pull left steering. 3) radio high and low intermittece sound. 4) brake pad noise due to new pad ( i think so..shud be no prob) for 1,2 i know this can be settle during my 1st service at SC. for no 3 need to go to change the HU at galaxy (as my friend also went there to change the new HU).  Mine is on 3rd day also. 1) Only starts to vibrate >120km/h 2) Yup, got this too. 3) Different station sometimes has different volume coming out. 4) No. But I notice the air-cond takes time to cool. Sometimes up to 10 mins if in hot afternoon. Is this normal?
kailord
Nov 23 2012, 07:37 AM
Btw, the 6-speed forte is equipped with immobilizer right?
kailord
Nov 24 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(CUMSHOT @ Nov 24 2012, 05:49 PM) Gonna getting 1.6sx tis dec soon..to all sifu...need to check wat for taking car? You can go to Page 1 of this thread. There's already a checklist of things to do when picking up your new ride. Added on November 24, 2012, 7:53 pmQUOTE(aming @ Nov 24 2012, 01:45 PM) Hi, just got my white 1.6 sx forte yesterday...i have a few questions to ask... 1. got the fog inside the headlamp and they say it's normal, gone this morning but now the fog come again...is it really normal?will it make the headlamp become yellowish later? 2. the steering is heavier than the test drive unit...the test drive unit is also 1.6 sx...i know it should not be as light as 2.0 unit...but i can feel the different...what should i do? 3. don't know the correct term...the "air ekon" dropping really fast...like a pee...normal? 4. how do i select radio frequency and set to selection box...box no 1 for example...i can find how to delete only...but don't know how to add back... 5. a bit confused with central door lock, it only lock for people from opening the door from the outside...but from inside, we can open door without unlocking... TQ  4) Just scan the frequency that you want, then hold on that box until it becomes yellow. This post has been edited by kailord: Nov 24 2012, 07:53 PM
kailord
Nov 29 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(stevenlimctc @ Nov 29 2012, 10:52 AM) HELP MUMMY! My new forte sx 1.6...just reach 62xkm millage. When i get my car i fill up full tank RM95...Ron95 after 300km i try fill up full tank again RM75...Ron95 den now reach 62xkm i fill up full tank RM78...Ron95 Drive within city jam 30-40 minutes everyday... it's normal? DAMN...b4 drive 9 years old iswara saver than forte...RM70-Ron95 can get 350km! DUMB! I just sent mine for 1k service. Filled up full tank twice since pick up last week. Refuel #1 Shell 95 - 406.1km (50% City) 10.2l/km Refuel #2 Petronas 95 - 461.2km (20% City) 9.8l/km I always flip to instant FC meter to monitor my right foot. Use paddle shift quite frequent especially to overtake &c climb hills.
kailord
Nov 29 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(craxors @ Nov 29 2012, 02:23 PM) i restrain myself on using the shifter...the feeling on 3rd and 4th gear make me addicted.  Agreed!!!
kailord
Nov 29 2012, 03:31 PM
Question! If install headlight eyeliner like this, will it void the 5 years warranty?
kailord
Dec 5 2012, 04:06 PM
The preset of Forte trunk is that when engine is off, need to use remote. If engine is running, must use the lever under driver's seat.
I have an issue where sometimes I can't use the lever when engine is running. Had to turn off engine, use remote and then turn it back on.
Anyone has experienced this? Or am I doing something wrong?
kailord
Dec 11 2012, 01:53 AM
Hi guys.
Can anyone share with me where to find White non-HID bulb for our headlights? Thanks.
kailord
Dec 13 2012, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 12 2012, 11:10 PM) how was the turn out ?  photo pls 60+ Forte & Koup » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
kailord
Dec 16 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 15 2012, 11:02 PM) Same happened to me this last few days. I checked on the my tyres and found small stone stucked in the deep line of tire surface. After I korek it, the sound gone. The foreman said the right thing. Added on December 15, 2012, 11:03 pmCan someone explain to me how the air-con works? Everytime I used AUTO, it will auto switch to the feature of sucking outside air. Possible to avoid this? QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Dec 15 2012, 11:50 PM) Not sure if anyone face this...when i put the aircon to auto, sometimes it will change the mode to blowing face and feet. Usually happen in the morning...anyone face this issue. Is it normal? The AUTO feature is like that. It'll try to get to the temperature set as fast as it can. Try adjusting the temp value and see how the system adjusts accordingly.
kailord
Dec 17 2012, 10:47 AM
Guys, I'm looking into the QMax Nano Fuel after some poison attempt by the accessory shop. QMax Nano FuelIt's supposed to improve fuel combustion by breaking the fuel into finer particles and also energizes it. According to the website, this is done by Far Infrared Ray (FIR) emitted from the product. " Q5. What's so special with Qmax Nano Fuel?
A5. Qmax Nano Fuel contain rare metal, that will emit Far Infra Red ray and will penetrate into the rubber hose and the fuel in it. The fuel molecules will get energized and become more active.I'm wondering if anyone has used this product before. Is what they claim legit? Do you feel the increase in engine performance? Thanks.
kailord
Dec 17 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(fourteh @ Dec 17 2012, 11:13 AM) Don't waste your money & time on these crap products! Care to explain why?
kailord
Dec 22 2012, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(punx2rawk @ Dec 21 2012, 10:50 AM) Hello guy. Any recommendation shop for windscreen + tinted? My windscreen crack yesterday..  Go to windscreen repair shop like Dr. Cermin first. Mine also chipped yesterday morning. A small pebble flung out of a trailer's back tyre straight to the windscreen. Feel like crying. I went to Dr. Cermin in the evening, they charged me RM 60 for repairs. Damage gone. Only left a dot. And don't leave your chip/crack unattended. It will grow bigger when you go over potholes and bumps.