-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

chrisling
post Dec 31 2012, 10:57 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

Planning to get a 1.6EX. Just few simple question for those who have this car. I haven't tested drive yet as the showroom doesn't provide test drive during holiday or Sunday sweat.gif. Wondering is the engine sound loud when we hear by sitting in the car? So far I have tested Mirage, the engine sound is too loud from inside. And Almera is incredibly silent but seriously it's under power even compared to Mirage.

Hope someone can clear me up without having to scold me "noob" sad.gif
chrisling
post Dec 31 2012, 11:38 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 31 2012, 11:11 AM)
Bro..u better go for test drive & hear it by yourself so that u can make a fair comparison. Engine sounds loud or not is too subjective..someone might feel quiet enough, but others might feel the other way round  tongue.gif
Let me try to ask the showroom again as it's not that I don't want to make it works, they don't provide test drive during off days....sad.gif
chrisling
post Dec 31 2012, 11:54 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 31 2012, 11:45 AM)
Hmm..is it? Perhaps they dont have test drive car. Try go to other showroom. Showroom opens everyday including weekend..should be able to test drive everyday also i believe
Ya this is the first time I heard it's not available during off days as there's the most people wanna test drive during off days due to working hour. The person said:"Ofis dah tutup, tak dapat test drive". sweat.gif I don't have transport so I hope I can go to the nearest one, which is in Setapak. Who knows this happened. sweat.gif

Actually I just want to compared the engine sound in between Almera and Forte, since I had tested drive Almera. smile.gif
chrisling
post Dec 31 2012, 10:06 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Dec 31 2012, 01:57 PM)
How was Almera?
Under power. But very silent from inside. Acceleration worse than Mirage (I tested both at a same day).

QUOTE(kailord @ Dec 31 2012, 01:58 PM)
From inside, you don't hear much from the engine. Quite silent. I haven't been in an Almera before, so I can't compare.
But there are a few instances with my parents and friends where they actually asked me whether I have started the engine or not because they saw me shifting gears but didn't hear the engine starting.
Thanks for the feedback smile.gif
chrisling
post Jan 11 2013, 02:22 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

I have bought Forte 1.6EX biggrin.gif Finally...

Let me share my little story about what I had experienced in Setapak 4S showroom.

A guy named Fazrul in that showroom is the one I had met about 2 weeks ago. I went to test drive but eventually he said he was busy thus I did not make it to test drive. Though, I manage to request to sit in the car to listen to the engine sound, and that's cool, silent, as what I want.

Went into the showroom, he requested my details, and what car I want. He said he can offer me the car in his showroom, 1.6EX Titanium Silver. What I concern is the discount offered actually, that time was end of 2012, everyone is throwing discount like hell.

Well, as expected, he offer me RM2000, without further offer anything else, no accessories, nothing. So I just said: "Tengok dulu ya bang, kalau mau saya akan call back". In the following days I was busying dealing with other SA in this forum, their offers are really tempting! Good discounts, a lot of freebies, never tired to entertain me. And because of limited stock, there is only one SA (Grace) manage to find me a 1.6EX 2013 with reasonable discount.

Decided to buy from her then, deposit given. And suddenly that guy Fazrul called me and scold me sweat.gif Shouting at me in the phone call why I did not call him back to get his car. Wow...Interesting...And he said he is the best consultant ever and no one can beat him in sales. He can offer his best discount and if I want he can give me RM5000 thumbup.gif I let him know the offer I got, which is RM3000 + tint. He said he can offer me higher than RM3000! So I further to ask how much is it exactly to be more than RM3000? He said, RM3100 also considered more than RM 3000. Lolz. whistling.gif

Well I don't want to talk so much over here. Just, I never known that as a customer can be scold by a seller because I don't want to buy good from him, without promising him anything prior of that. Omg...

I am just sharing my experience here when dealing with this guy in Setapak showroom, so next time if anyone go there for car, be aware of him. Nasty seller... sweat.gif
chrisling
post Jan 11 2013, 02:05 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Jan 11 2013, 01:07 PM)
Bro, thanks for sharing.. Seems like tht 4S center sucks wih this kind of sales and services attitude.
I think Bro Ah_Bear have some 'tasty' experience thr before too..
Problem is, I may go there for service in the future. Near my house. Hope I won't see that fella again sweat.gif
chrisling
post Jan 15 2013, 12:21 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 15 2013, 11:04 AM)
I heard now got 1.68% loan interest right? That is really worth to get. I think the most important is your age. If you are 20-25 yrs old and want to buy, then go ahead. You will get increment and cover for loan.

If you are 40yrs old already. Then think twice.
1.68% only provided by Hong Leong Bank with condition, for 1.6SX only, which costs RM85,800. Of course there's some discounts from SA. Based on my previous calculation, I'd need to pay around 900 per month, 10% DP, 7 years and 1.68%, 1k discount. Worth or not worth is personal preference. For me I chose 1.6EX, that provides me most of the necessary requirements that I am looking for. Though, there's only RM100 difference for monthly repayment, I can see the difference is there and there's not a need to spend additional for a not lasting goods.

Just my 2 cents...

0.0484sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:29 AM