-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

alvin2002_my
post Nov 13 2012, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Rolland @ Nov 13 2012, 02:17 AM)
Hi, sifus. Anyone know what is the price for forte's 17 inch tyre?
Altenzo RM220
Silverstone V7 RM270

alvin2002_my
post Nov 16 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 16 2012, 09:45 PM)
Guys, anyone tried downgrading Forte Rim's to 15"??? I'm seriously considering it atm. I'm pretty sure with 17" low profile tyres.. it would only last me a couple of months before i send the rim to workshop for repair. Advise needed!
My opinion, most just downgrade to 16inch is enough.
alvin2002_my
post Nov 27 2012, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(ljm @ Nov 27 2012, 10:01 AM)
hi there, im driving the 2009 4 speed forte.. going to change my tyres soon. botak d =p
just wanna hear what kinds of tyres you guys are using? and which shop u guys go to?
currently staying around klang/setia alam area.!
thanks alot!
Wat's ur budget?
alvin2002_my
post Dec 10 2012, 07:13 AM

Air cond vent for rear passager.
alvin2002_my
post Dec 16 2012, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(zeroexz @ Dec 15 2012, 10:53 PM)
Hi guys, i m considering apply coating for a new forte. Can I have some recommendation from you all? preferably within Klang or PJ. Thanks =)
Hi, im going for coating today. At sierra glow, near to summit, USJ. cost RM700. If interested, u can drop by, to see how they work.
alvin2002_my
post Dec 16 2012, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Dec 16 2012, 09:36 AM)
Post two or three pic before n after coating.. n how long the entire coating process to complete.. thx
Mine new car, not much different i think. Process take about 5-6hours..
alvin2002_my
post Dec 16 2012, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 16 2012, 01:02 PM)
Do you think is recommendable to do coating for new car? How long can the coating last btw? hmm.gif

Have anybody tried before change rim for new car, will it void the warranty if I change back to the same 16 inch rim?

notworthy.gif
Sierra glow warranty 5years..but note that not showroom condition.
Just warranty that wont oxide.
Just make sure we clean our car often.
Im at sierra glow now, they r really very detail when doing it, even they show me those very very minor scratches need to be polish first before coating..
alvin2002_my
post Dec 16 2012, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 16 2012, 01:21 PM)
Actually I saw the promotion RM149 for new car.. Thought of doing coating after getting my car but is it recommendable since the paint of the car is still new?

Added on December 16, 2012, 1:23 pm
You changed yours already? I just saw a rim which I fall in love with the 1st sight.. 16 inch with 8holes on it for RM1000.. Since forte EX is using 16 inch rim, thought of changing the rim only..

I try ask my SA once I meet him to collect the car smile.gif
I did mine while car still new bcoz wan to protect the paint of the car from oxide.
Of course u can DIY urself if u have the time, skill and knowledge of doing it step by step.
I was told that his coating can last for at least 5years if we make sure we clean our car often.
Outside shop polish and wax cost about RM150, which last for about 2-4months.
alvin2002_my
post Dec 17 2012, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 17 2012, 02:11 AM)
How much you did yours and where is the place? Wow, if can last for 5 years then it worth it!  thumbup.gif

After done coating, just send for carwash will do (since I also malas person)  tongue.gif
Location at USJ, behind summit.
0162170312 mr chong.
Last time a lot MFC send their cars there for coating.
alvin2002_my
post Dec 17 2012, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 17 2012, 10:58 AM)
How much you pay for coating? Previously you say RM700 but now I see got discount 80% which is only RM150.
doh.gif  doh.gif  Can see but can't use. Really love this both rims but too bad cant fit inside forte. Need to find back rims with 5 holes with the exact match sad.gif

How about this guys? 16 inch with 5 holes  drool.gif But abit pricey

Discount 80% from sierra glow??
alvin2002_my
post Dec 18 2012, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 18 2012, 02:00 AM)
Yeah, dirtaway right? Go view his thread.. He stated his promotion normal price RM700, now year end RM 150 only..
Not dirtaway. Is sierra glow, located at behind summit.

http://www.sierraglow.com/about/about.html
alvin2002_my
post Dec 18 2012, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 18 2012, 11:28 AM)
If RM700 for coating, cant afford loh sad.gif

Permanon coatiing is it similar? Though of trying here..

Do you know about locktech where a security lock install below your car brake?

Anyonr know how much is the price and any recommendable places to purchase it?
Permanon only last for 1year if not mistaken.
Sierra glow RM700 including side, rear and front windows..

This kind of work, manworkship very important..

Added on December 18, 2012, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(mrfund @ Dec 18 2012, 04:14 PM)
Guys, just out of curiosity....RM88 full tank using Ron 95 (Shell), my car can reach up to 511KM.

This is after 1st service. Is it OK?  sweat.gif
Full city?
Mine full city 430km /43litres. (Before first service).
Just done my first service on last friday, hope get better FC after service

This post has been edited by alvin2002_my: Dec 18 2012, 06:50 PM
alvin2002_my
post Dec 18 2012, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(stevenlimctc @ Dec 18 2012, 06:57 PM)
Full city but did u jam everyday? Duno wheather cause of i jam everyday..bout 40 minutes for 20km/h

Added on December 18, 2012, 6:59 pmIs that worth to try 1 tank ron97 to get the reading? Hehe
Yours better than mine..

alvin2002_my
post Dec 27 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Dec 26 2012, 10:29 PM)
I'm going to share my experience with the forte DVD-Navi after i found an issue and get a 1 to 1 exchange recently but can someone confirm with me whether do you 1.6sx or 2.0sx forte (prefer recent forte) got this LED button on your DVD-Navi unit?
Mine 1.6SX, 2weeks car. Mine have the LED, was told by NZ galaxy that this is improved version.
alvin2002_my
post Jan 3 2013, 07:26 AM

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 3 2013, 02:03 AM)
hey guys,

my forte 1.6sx is 4 months old and 9000 km mileage now.

fc is always RM0.22-0.24/km in city drive (equivalent to 11L~12L/100km), short distance and heavy traffic in Penang island. Is it consider normal?

if combine with 30~40% highway + 60~70% city drive, i can get RM0.18/km (equivalent to 9L~10L/100km) only.
In multi info screen, look for instant fuel consumption, when u r driving, try to control ur right leg, maintain at below 10.
Mine 1.6 too, mileage 3000++, full city about 9L/100km, if 30-40% highway, i get 7.7L/100km
alvin2002_my
post Jan 3 2013, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(kudi @ Jan 3 2013, 01:14 PM)
Opps... my bad, ive checked with my receipt again, its RM650... smile.gif
When u did ur coating at SG?
The coating is for whole car? Including windows n windscreen?
alvin2002_my
post Jan 4 2013, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(kudi @ Jan 4 2013, 10:15 AM)
Some time in August 2012.
Coating is whole car. Windows are not possible bcos its already glass.
Sierra Glow is actually silicon coating, like glass.
I did mine in december.
RM700.
Including sierra bead apply on windscreen n windows.
alvin2002_my
post Jan 6 2013, 07:12 PM

Anyone know forte use full coolant or need mix with water?
Mine just 3k+, coolant edy lower than L.
alvin2002_my
post Jan 8 2013, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Jan 8 2013, 08:02 PM)
ya, if FC is first priority, pls go for Mirages , i10s , Vivas , Hybrids , Motorbikes. Maybe can even consider bicycles.

but i think forte FC is quite reasonable, as my first priority is safety and spacious. But still, need to depend on the right foot. RM85 can run around 550km with 50km DTE. My kelisa can run 500km+- at RM53+-. u see the +- sign coz kelisa don't have those features in forte, only can agak agak. hehe.
Bro,.full city RM85 run 550km??
alvin2002_my
post Jan 11 2013, 07:53 PM

My radiator more worst, mileage only 3000km++ but coolant level is lower than L. I sent to SC at glenmarie, that fella just add water n done.

0.2792sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:22 PM