-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

SeeD
post Nov 19 2012, 10:57 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Any idea how to play songs from my galaxy nexus?
I tried USB, tried aux ... never get the option to play in Bluetooth.

Any ideas?

Will write a review on motorman's service later
SeeD
post Nov 20 2012, 12:12 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Awesome service from Motorman aka Edwin Loh again!

Booked my ride from him 2 weeks ago. Everything was done through phone, sms and private message. Car buying can be done online with Motorman now. laugh.gif

The surprising part was I never expected to be able to pick up my car late in the evening. I told Edwin that I will arrive at Puduraya (by bus) at 7PM; without hesitating much, Edwin told me to take Star LRT from the Rakyat station to Sri Petaling. When I arrived at Sri Petaling it was already 8.30 something. Edwin came and we reached his showroom at about 9PM.
Who the heck works at 9PM? laugh.gif

We spent about an hour going through legal stuff and he introduced me to the car, checklists, features, etc etc etc etc. Not the simply go through kind but the really detailed kind.

It did not stop here, I told him I am heading to Kuchai Lama after that and he even offered to lead me out of Sri Kembangan and gave me a call before the turning out to Kuchai Lama.

All in all everything was great. Thanks Motorman! This will be an unforgettable first car buying experience! thumbup.gif

(BTW Still have no idea how to use the AUX in the system, anybody can give a pointer here would be great)

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 20 2012, 12:13 AM
SeeD
post Nov 21 2012, 07:41 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Why nobody get Diamond Silver?
SeeD
post Nov 22 2012, 08:57 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

BTW guys, should I break-in my forte?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Break-in_(mechanical_run-in)

I also have
- slight turn to the left due to alignment problem
- air noise coming from the driver area (how to isolate them?)

Don't feel vibration at 120 though, probably never reach 120 before.
SeeD
post Nov 22 2012, 09:46 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Nov 22 2012, 09:38 PM)
Very easy one... You ask the SC try other ppl's car and see lor. That's what I did for a funny sound on my back left door smile.gif He open and close other ppl's car in the SC and tried mine got difference.. so force to check biggrin.gif
Talking about shutting door sounds ...
My right front door and right rear door sounds different.

Any problems with that ?
SeeD
post Nov 23 2012, 11:07 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(wanted @ Nov 23 2012, 10:31 PM)
me.. me...  rclxms.gif
Welcome to the Diamond group!
SeeD
post Nov 23 2012, 11:07 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

EDIT: Double post sorry !

This post has been edited by SeeD: Nov 23 2012, 11:07 PM
SeeD
post Nov 24 2012, 03:00 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

I'm not sure if we have discussed this before or not ... But anybody knows how to sound proof their own car?
SeeD
post Dec 2 2012, 10:55 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

No F1 driver that many things to adjust. Don't worry smile.gif Your human brain can deal with it.

Anyway, I have a list of service centres that are near me
- Hong Wan Auto Services Sdn Bhd - Teluk Intan (05-6223032)
- Deluxe Point SVS Sdn Bhd - Ipoh (05-5481248)
- NAZA KIA SERVICES IPOH - Ipoh (05 - 2821033)
- Samudera Services Centre - Seri Manjung (05-66885315)

Q: Anybody tried any of these service centres before? Please give abit feedback biggrin.gif

I have called a few of them today. :
I got wrong number from the Seri Manjung service centre and none went through. LOL How can they put in a zap lap service centre info in there?

Phoned the Teluk Intan one nobody reply.

Will call the Ipoh one and see what happens. They are the furthest of the 4 options. (And I'm at 950 km already @_@)

Q: Will I void my warranty if I go 1100 km for first service?

Q: My Forte's oil consumption when idle (with engine running) is very high, is that normal for cars?

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 2 2012, 11:05 AM
SeeD
post Dec 2 2012, 11:49 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 2 2012, 11:17 AM)
Q: Will I void my warranty if I go 1100 km for first service?
2,000 km then u have problem. below that should be ok
Q: My Forte's oil consumption when idle (with engine running) is very high, is that normal for cars?
same goes to me.. no average is 9.8l/100km waiting for first service... average speed 24km/h sad.gif
Hmm, I didn't get my average speed but I think it should be a tad higher.
Average FC is about 8l/100km depending on how aggressive I drive.

But I can see my FC goes up very quickly when idle. Even when driving at 110km/h I save more fuel. laugh.gif
SeeD
post Dec 6 2012, 10:43 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Lsh28 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:15 PM)
Jalan 225, Petaling Jaya (behind red cube). Their service is pretty fast, I went there during lunch time. They settled my problem within 15 min.
Firmware upgrade? Any improvements to the new firmware? If yes I'd like to have it changed too laugh.gif

Q: I revved my car today from 2nd gear to 5th gear (rev cut every gear until 5th gear) and got burning smell, temperature normal. Is this normal?

Q: Is there anyway for the Service people to fix the slow throttle? Sometimes it takes 1 sec to respond which is quite dangerous when I am driving into a lane full of speeding cars.
SeeD
post Dec 8 2012, 04:51 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(aming @ Dec 7 2012, 10:16 AM)
i think firmware upgrade will give you better radio reception...slow throtle u mean delayed acceleration when u pressed on pedal like in preve n city?i thought forte doesn't have this...that is why i bought forte at the end...mine kena sentuh sikit sikit je pedal kalau tak mecut aje kejenya....
Will do the radio upgrade next time when I reach 6k mileage.
Got .... Mine quite serious, nearly 1 second delay.

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 7 2012, 11:24 AM)
throttle can set, if 4 speed can diy, 6 speed need go sc biggrin.gif
QUOTE(dankers @ Dec 7 2012, 06:20 PM)
meaning they will reprogramme your ecu to acceleration instead of top speed?
Dankers asked my question already. Anybody know the answer to this question?

Also, who knows which Service Center confirm know how to do this? Because I did my servicing today at Teluk Intan, they don't know how to do all of the problems concerning Forte.
- Steering dont know how to adjust
- Throttle don't know how to adjust
- Signal latch don't know how to adjust
All don't know. laugh.gif And Teluk Intan is 40 minutes away from my hometown. Not near at all.
SeeD
post Dec 9 2012, 01:34 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(liawei1976 @ Dec 9 2012, 01:28 AM)
You went to "Dunno Kia Service Center". That's why everything also dunno
Maybe if you share the Kia Service Centre you go then your post can be more constructive smile.gif
SeeD
post Dec 9 2012, 11:13 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Js.33 @ Dec 9 2012, 11:05 PM)
Is there any guideline to play music thru iphone's bluetooth?
1. Make sure your phone is connected using Bluetooh
2. Go to Apps -> Bluetooth
3. Press "Media <something>" on the left side of the screen (LOL Sorry I forgot the whole term)
4. Press Play
5. (I'm using a Galaxy Nexus that I need to press play as well before there's any sound)
SeeD
post Dec 10 2012, 11:26 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:12 PM)
I would like to use garmin  tongue.gif
I thought changing to Garmin voids the warranty?
SeeD
post Dec 18 2012, 08:06 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Want to ask: How's the u-turn capability of your Forte? Mine is pretty limited.

There's a u-turn junction in my hometown that I can't complete with a full u-turn.
SeeD
post Dec 20 2012, 08:23 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Something to note also, before my first service I can do 6.X L/KM at highway roads easily.
After first service (Using semi synthetic oil), I think 7.X L/KM also quite hard. Thinking of going for another 5000 km before changing back to fully synthetic.

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 20 2012, 08:23 AM
SeeD
post Dec 20 2012, 07:02 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 20 2012, 09:04 AM)
bro yours is 2.0 or 1.6? walan how you get so good FC? adding on... on paddle shifters fully? Oh yah.. why did you opt for semi in the first place?
1.6L

I don't know? When I got my car I drove back immediately, checked average L/100km it says 6.8
When I tested it while going to work on highway, I can hit 6.7L/100KM.

But now can't already, now clocking 8.XL/100KM

No paddle shift laugh.gif Just very maintaining speed at 110KMPH with little fuel.
SeeD
post Dec 24 2012, 08:18 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 24 2012, 02:25 AM)
Are u the one wearing spec that came around noon? Hahaha? biggrin.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 2:29 am
Sorry bro, prefer my 16 inch tyres as the it is soundless when im driving and cheaper if next time I change my tyres. You can alwis trade in both tyres and change to 16 inch with nicer rims.
Bro, seriously 16 inches rims is soundless? If yes I'm considering changing it too ... @_@

May I know why the 17" rim is so noisy now? o.O
Will the rim/tyre brand make any difference or any 16" would be soundless?

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 24 2012, 08:25 AM
SeeD
post Dec 25 2012, 01:11 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 25 2012, 12:55 PM)
I read through online what can cause FC:

- Bigger wheels would be an increased body weight, and greater traction due to their increased width, both having an adverse result on the vehicle's acceleration.

- One should consider the vehicle's horsepower (hp) before deciding on upgrading the tyres. If the hp is low, it will not improve performance by enlarging the wheel size. For example, a great majority of cars in Malaysia fall into the 1.3 to 1.6 litre passenger vehicle category. Most cars in this category weigh 1 to 1.2 tons and make between 115 to 135 hp, and use 185/60R14 tyres. In these cases, some performance gains may be actualized if the tyres were changed to 185/65R14, or if the width was reduced to 175mm. However, most owners choose instead to change to 195/50R15 or even 195/55R15, which only serves to increase weight and subsequently, fuel consumption.

- Some sport rims is heavier than the standard rims. This will cause higher fuel consumption of you car.

- Inefficient driving styles result in poor fuel efficiency, which ultimately leads to higher fuel consumption. A few changes to your driving style could provide a really noticeable difference and a very important method of reducing your fuel consumption.

- The amount of vehicle fuel consumed as a result of overweight and obese passengers.

Hope this clarification may help  smile.gif
laugh.gif I think I will stick with 16 inch cause I just love my rims wub.gif Thanks for your info! I will try on yokohama series for my next change of tyres.. Planning to put sticker to my original rims. What do you guys think? Nice or fugly?  hmm.gif

Nice.

For 15" and 16" wheel users, do you notice the increase in torque when accelerating?

With the stock 17", car feels abit heavy during low gear. sad.gif

0.0508sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:48 PM