-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

freyria182
post Dec 9 2012, 07:45 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Js.33 @ Dec 9 2012, 04:00 AM)
Hey guys, i jz get my baby 1.6sx this afternoon, really felt so happy when i drive it.
Admin pls add me to owner list thx smile.gif

I hv one question, do I need to use the connector that kia provided to listen my iphone songs? But seems i get a connector that doesnt actually suits my HU..so i use my own iphone cable and i tried to open up music in HU but god damn couldnt play any songs from my phone thru HU.

Probably will get back to the SC to change the connector..but is there other way to solve this problem?
You need to connect the ipod connector inside the dashboard there.. tongue.gif
freyria182
post Dec 21 2012, 10:08 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(rainsplit @ Dec 21 2012, 12:08 PM)
What happened bro? Mine sudah kena small stone during highway drive & got small chip in my w/screen..hopefully it doesnt crack man o_O
Mine also kena small stone last tuesday and got small chipnow.. shakehead.gif
freyria182
post Dec 22 2012, 08:55 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Dec 22 2012, 08:25 PM)
im wondering anyone successfully use the cable (for ipod i suppose, but the plug look different at the other end) come together with the manual book of the navi system? i dunno how to use, so i just put it aside with the book. Until now still figuring how to use the cable. Anyone have any clue?
You need to plug the ipod cable inside the dashboard
freyria182
post Dec 24 2012, 08:17 PM

278 posts

Hi,want to ask whether anyone got install the led side step?just bought one via online..will it void the warranty coz will involving wiring?
freyria182
post Dec 25 2012, 07:42 AM

278 posts

Hi,want to ask whether anyone got install the led door side step?just bought one via online..will it void the warranty coz will involving wiring?

freyria182
post Dec 25 2012, 04:42 PM

278 posts

Anyone encountering the 2.0 l Motor Driven Power Steering suddenly become heavy while parking?before this,i can feel the steering is very light while parking the car..
freyria182
post Dec 25 2012, 08:15 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 25 2012, 05:36 PM)
someone did mention few pages back.... same cases...?

brb..need to chk mine....
unsure.gif
How izzit bro?already check ke? icon_question.gif
freyria182
post Dec 26 2012, 09:24 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 26 2012, 08:10 AM)
not sure la bro..maybe already used to it..so not sure "rasa" heavy or not. need some one else to try la maybe...  sweat.gif
always!!
but need to do what? just drive? how to chk?  hmm.gif
this morning, while driving to work, seems ok already... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by freyria182: Dec 26 2012, 09:37 AM
freyria182
post Jan 3 2013, 06:12 AM

278 posts

Anyone change to forte koup stock rims?received an offer rims+kumho tyre 90 percent for rm1800. Price is not including trade in my stock rims +tyre..my car is 1month+ old only..seems that our stock rims look bigger than koup one eventhough both is 17 inch...
freyria182
post Jan 5 2013, 05:23 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ddsu @ Jan 5 2013, 03:04 PM)
Using my car for 10 days. 2 things want to ask:
1. My carboot little bit hard to close. Is it normal for new forte or it just mine. The sound also not as padu as closing persona m-line carboot

2. Power window (driver side only) having this "clack" sound when i try to pull the switch after the window is fully shut
Im having the same problem too for number 1.. nod.gif want to ask,while driving,if my kids press the push to start button,will the car stop imediately? rclxub.gif
freyria182
post Jan 6 2013, 04:11 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 6 2013, 02:32 PM)
Wah, you guys only wanna kacau me, but never answer my question sad.gif
Pls help, "Forte floor mat got the KIA logo or just plain and unmarked only?"

I'm around PJ area, but flexible to go other areas as well. So no prob for TTs. Only thing is timing. Prefer TT on weekends smile.gif
Mine one no logo
freyria182
post Jan 7 2013, 07:20 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 7 2013, 06:19 AM)
I confirm that too smile.gif
Same here..
freyria182
post Jan 15 2013, 07:13 AM

278 posts

Want to ask,can we install k5 stock rims for our forte?

0.2011sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:38 AM