5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Shakura Pigmentation Beauty Salon, Bad experience

Flying Kite
post Sep 7 2013, 11:03 AM

I disagree with some of you as my experience at Shakura The Curve actually is quiet ok so I would like to share it here.

I was introduced by my friend to try the first trial.
Frankly speaking, I only have slightly pigmentation problem, but as I like to take photograph, I could not tolerate with it.
Therefore I went to Shakura hopefully my skin tone to become more even and looks perfect.

My first trial was about 1 month ago and since that day is rainy day, I feel very cold once I reached the shopping mall. However, the staff of Shakura served me with a glass of hot tea, this make me feel so warm.
After fill in the details in a card, consultant helped me to analyze my skin with her professional knowledge.

Then, I entered another room for treatment. The room is pretty clean.
The consultant’s skill is really professional and I feel so relaxed during the process. She said she has about 5-6 years of experiences in this field.

A few masks‘ve been applied to my face, and the consultant said this is to ensure my face moisturized enough while undergoes the milk enzyme treatment. Before apply anything, I ask the consultant what she is going to apply on my face. For me, the milk enzyme is mild and I’m ok with it. One of the mask is cooling mask and it really cool but I feel refresh after the mask taken out.

The consultant also helped me to massage my shoulder and I think it reduces my work tension and I almost fall asleep while waiting applying those masks. As my work is quite tension recently and my period also not yet come after 1 month and a half. But, that night after I went for the treatment, finally my period comes. I think the massage is helping on relaxing me.

Ya, inevitably, the consultant did ask me to buy the package that includes 10 treatment sessions and etc. As I went to other facial treatment before, I know this is part of their job. So I just rejected politely, finally I also signed a 3 sessions package as the treatment process I went through is really quite ok. It is proven through the skin analysis process after the treatment. A dark spot on my face becomes lighten and my face seems more radiant.

I’m not sure why others have bad experience with Shakura, maybe different consultant and outlet have their own style. At least I feel ok with my consultant and selling package is normal among beauty industry I think.

Yesterday I went for the first sessions that I bought and the whole process same with the first trial so I do not think there is any problem with Shakura The Curve. rolleyes.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by Flying Kite: Sep 7 2013, 11:07 AM
spookie
post Feb 7 2014, 03:37 PM

87 posts

Hi, I signed up believing their sales gimmick that's its safe, just using enzyme. However after months, still no improvement on the pigmentation. When it was my last session of my package , they whipped out their secret which was some device to remove the pigmentation. I think the burn the surface of the skin.

Anyway, they encouraged me to continue with another package saying a few more treatments are crucial as the first package ones were to ensure my skin health would improve and be suitable for their next stage of treatment. Also they would be using another enzyme which would show better improvements.

They have been advertising a lot lately that it's safe etc. I guess more ppl hv signed on coz it's so hard to make an appointment. I made one a few months ago and it's on this Saturday.

Yesterday evening they called me to tell me that my therapist is away and they will assign someone else. I was shocked. I made this appointment awhile ago. Why such a last minute update. I do mind a change in therapist. After all the person who I signed up with was the therapist who worked on me the first time. I am not comfortable with another therapist. Also once she was late and her friend helped her to clean my face first ... It was not a pleasant experience as she was really rough.

My conversation with the person who called me with this news didn't proceed well and I asked to speak to her manager. Speaking to her manager was worse.

It went something like this:
Karen (manager for paradigm mall outlet): ya
Me: hi
Karen: how can I help u
Me: I hope your colleague has briefed u about my situation
Karen: ya
Me: why didn't u inform me sooner?
Me: do u understand the inconvenience u have caused?
Me: do you understand what I am trying to say
Me: so why didn't you inform me sooner?
Karen: grace is in London
Me: -.- (if emergency I can forgive but holiday ?)
Me: I made this appointment months ago! Of she knew she is going to London why call me so last minute. It's too late to even arrange my facial at another place!
Karen: ya, so we arrange another person
Me: I don't want another person, I want a full refund
Karen: we are a big company, I cannot give you a refund but I can tell our company.
Me: so what if u r a big company? How can you treat your customers like that?
Karen: that's why I am saying I am sorry for you
Me: Sorry FOR me? Do you understand what that means?
Karen: my English not good. If good I would be doctor or lawyer.

OMG super defensive manager who doesn't even want to listen and learn or understand what's wrong and yet dare to tell me that it's a big company.

Anyway she promised someone from HQ will call me the next morning (ie today morning) but till now, no calls.

In summary, don't be fooled by their advertising. If there are issues, they will play games with you. I can't even get my refund. Will keep emailing and calling them sad.gif
Wish me luck

ranul
post Feb 10 2014, 05:58 PM

477 posts

Came across this and thought can share:
http://iamcpmoon.blogspot.com/2013/08/shak...-salon-not.html

This is at Shakura Paradigm Mall
Nicole82
post Feb 22 2014, 06:43 PM

I should have done some research before signed up. I did my first trial in Sept 2013 at The Curve, at the same day signed up 30 sessions of facial sessions for nearly RM 10k.

I think after 7 sessions, after they started to removed those freckles, I need to pay another RM14k for the recovery cream and booster.

Tilk now, already done nearly 15 sessions, one of my 5 cent size freckles become darker.

At first the consultant seem so care bout the progress, however, now u could hardly see her and just get the assistant to handle you. As well as without any photo taking to track on the improvement should there is any.

It is money sucker.

Girls beware!
taupo
post Mar 14 2014, 12:42 PM

17 posts

dear all,

I posted the below onto the Serious Kopitiam forum few days ago. After seeing this entry, I am more convinced that my sister has fallen victim to the same company here (Shakura).

Urgent need help. Possible scam?, Beauty treatment, credit card

May I know, those who dealt with this company, how many has actually successfully gotten back any money at all? If can, please teach us.

Million thanks.

Dear all sifus,

I need a big advice from you all.

My sister is in some big trouble.

(Some details like names and prices can't reveal here as we still hope to end the case in our favour.)

Last week, she saw an offer on a discount site on some beauty treatment which is very worth it, paid only RMx9 for a one-time treatment. Below is her own words:

"...when the treatment finished, when i came out, they show me the effect and also explained about their products, said for my xxx to improve further, i need to sign a x0 times treatment contract, they show the result loh then said if sign can get xx% discount, can go for instalment plan, very effective loh. i also dont know why i so stupid........"

In short, she signed the contract with her credit card number, the total amount of the whole deal is more than a few thousand RM, paying in a few instalments.

After one day, she felt regretted because it was really expensive.

Now I know that when a contract is signed, it is signed. She can get sued if she backtrack now. My question is, other than just go for all the treatments on bloated price, and be parted with a few thousand rm of hard-earned money, is there really no other ways to save her out of this whole thing?

Note: I know the lesson learned: I would have adviced her that:

a) Any deal that costs more than RM1,000 need to come back and cool down before committing.

b) Any sale people that tries to convince you that the offer will be gone if you don't sign now, you should be very suspicious, and should just walk away.
But, it is too late now, she has signed the damn form before I knew it. So I would appreciate advice on

how to proceed from here

and not waste time on why she shouldn't sign it. She now knows the lesson learned.

I also hope this post can serve to warn other people who would have become a victim.

Great thanks.....

This post has been edited by taupo: Mar 14 2014, 12:45 PM
t1231
post Mar 22 2014, 09:29 AM

251 posts

yeah, i heard a similar experience from my colleague, i thought it's just an isolated case, hmmm.....
taupo
post Mar 24 2014, 08:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(t1231 @ Mar 22 2014, 09:29 AM)
yeah, i heard a similar experience from my colleague, i thought it's just an isolated case, hmmm.....
definitely not isolated, and just getting more rampant
Nicole82
post Mar 27 2014, 04:58 PM

Once signed , nothing could be done. Learnt a lesson. Things applied on myself too. Sigh.....
soulslayer
post Mar 27 2014, 06:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Nicole82 @ Mar 27 2014, 04:58 PM)
Once signed , nothing could be done. Learnt a lesson.  Things applied on myself too. Sigh.....
I am one of the ppl who just signed as well. After signed only read about all these bad comments. I saw in some sites that we able to go to the tribunal for refund. Anyone can help on this?

Nicole82
post Mar 27 2014, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(soulslayer @ Mar 27 2014, 06:06 PM)
I am one of the ppl who just signed as well. After signed only read about all these bad comments. I saw in some sites that we able to go to the tribunal for refund. Anyone can help on this?
My dear, am still proceed with it since alr paid. Today I jz did 17th treatment. They wanna push another treatment so called skin repairing treatment. 40×treatment cost RM 19600.

You can only convert ur balance enzyme treatment to skin repairing when u sign up that 40x course.

They wont tell u this T&C upfront.

They just want to push u to sign up with credit card and the top performance The Curve branch manager Mandy will keep on tell u to confirm with installment via credit card.

Other than money, the result is totaly not convincing and truly believe that thry did touch up the photos of existing client should they did show u the effectiveness of the treatment.

As wat I had experienced, they divided it into 3 stages to close deal:

1. Enzyme treatment min 10x depends on the situation of the face.
2. Selling products, mine is up to RM 14k
3. Skin repairing treatment. 40x at RM 19600

I will just finish my balance treatment, not going to sign any additional course.
soulslayer
post Mar 27 2014, 11:00 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Nicole82 @ Mar 27 2014, 10:43 PM)
My dear, am still proceed with it since alr paid. Today I jz did 17th treatment.  They wanna push another treatment so called skin repairing treatment.  40×treatment cost RM 19600.

You can only convert ur balance enzyme treatment to skin repairing when u sign up that 40x course.

They wont tell u this T&C upfront.

They just want to push u to sign up with credit card and the top performance The Curve branch manager Mandy will keep on tell u to confirm with installment via credit card.

Other than money, the result is totaly not convincing and truly believe that thry did touch up the photos of existing client should they did show u the effectiveness of the treatment.

As wat I had experienced,  they divided it into 3 stages to close deal:

1. Enzyme treatment min 10x depends on the situation of the face.
2. Selling products, mine is up to RM 14k
3. Skin repairing treatment.  40x at RM 19600

I will just finish my balance treatment,  not going to sign any additional course.
I was afraid they did smth bad to my face and then ask me to buy products to cure them..should i go? sigh...

This post has been edited by soulslayer: Mar 28 2014, 08:13 AM
soulslayer
post Mar 28 2014, 08:15 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(taupo @ Mar 14 2014, 12:42 PM)
dear all,

I posted the below onto the Serious Kopitiam forum few days ago. After seeing this entry, I am more convinced that my sister has fallen victim to the same company here (Shakura).

Urgent need help. Possible scam?, Beauty treatment, credit card

May I know, those who dealt with this company, how many has actually successfully gotten back any money at all? If can, please teach us.

Million thanks.

Dear all sifus,

I need a big advice from you all.

My sister is in some big trouble.

(Some details like names and prices can't reveal here as we still hope to end the case in our favour.)

Last week, she saw an offer on a discount site on some beauty treatment which is very worth it, paid only RMx9 for a one-time treatment. Below is her own words:

"...when the treatment finished, when i came out, they show me the effect and also explained about their products, said for my xxx to improve further, i need to sign a x0 times treatment contract, they show the result loh then said if sign can get xx% discount, can go for instalment plan, very effective loh. i also dont know why i so stupid........"

In short, she signed the contract with her credit card number, the total amount of the whole deal is more than a few thousand RM, paying in a few instalments.

After one day, she felt regretted because it was really expensive.

Now I know that when a contract is signed, it is signed. She can get sued if she backtrack now. My question is, other than just go for all the treatments on bloated price, and be parted with a few thousand rm of hard-earned money, is there really no other ways to save her out of this whole thing?

Note: I know the lesson learned: I would have adviced her that:

a) Any deal that costs more than RM1,000 need to come back and cool down before committing.

b) Any sale people that tries to convince you that the offer will be gone if you don't sign now, you should be very suspicious, and should just walk away.
But, it is too late now, she has signed the damn form before I knew it. So I would appreciate advice on

how to proceed from here

and not waste time on why she shouldn't sign it. She now knows the lesson learned.

I also hope this post can serve to warn other people who would have become a victim.

Great thanks.....
did your sis took any action? did she go to do any treatment as well?

taupo
post Mar 28 2014, 10:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(soulslayer @ Mar 28 2014, 08:15 AM)
did your sis took any action? did she go to do any treatment as well?
yes, it is in the legal stage now. sorry can't reveal too much details here before it is finished. As I have mentioned earlier, you either get a lawyer, or get help from consumer association. if you need more help from me, pm me.
bellis
post Apr 3 2014, 04:19 PM

acl yun nan, new york , london and shakura is all own by 1 company. they r sister company
mscha22
post Apr 6 2014, 10:34 PM

I brought a voucher for Shakura and went for a trial in the Midvalley branch in August 2013. The service is very good, however, they will try to hardsell and convince you to sign up for a package. Do NOT give them your credit card in any circumstances! They made me sit down for an hour and I was unable to leave without them bringing in their managers and supervisors to help persuade. HARDSELLING here is the norm and ALL of their beauticians will try to get you to sign up for something! We brought three vouchers, and my friends all got the same experience and would strongly discourage people to try.

The rm30 deals for their packages and groupons are totally NOT worth the experience. One of the worst experiences ever!!

Sharing my experience so that people are aware as Shakura does ALOT of advertising on Groupon and on the radio. I sincerely hope that this review helps.
taupo
post Apr 7 2014, 10:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mscha22 @ Apr 6 2014, 10:34 PM)
I brought a voucher for Shakura and went for a trial in the Midvalley branch in August 2013. The service is very good, however, they will try to hardsell and convince you to sign up for a package. Do NOT give them your credit card in any circumstances! They made me sit down for an hour and I was unable to leave without them bringing in their managers and supervisors to help persuade. HARDSELLING here is the norm and ALL of their beauticians will try to get you to sign up for something! We brought three vouchers, and my friends all got the same experience and would strongly discourage people to try.

The rm30 deals for their packages and groupons are totally NOT worth the experience. One of the worst experiences ever!!

Sharing my experience so that people are aware as Shakura does ALOT of advertising on Groupon and on the radio. I sincerely hope that this review helps.
thumbup.gif
thank you for coming forward and share your experience. I will not let them go so easily, whether we get back our money or not, i'll try my best to warn more people.

That's the least that I can do. Please keep up the good work. rclxms.gif
rayzkie
post Apr 10 2014, 12:23 AM

True experienced couple years back, my gf got the 1st trial voucher arnd 19.90 0r29.90 forgot d ...
so ajak me go. So i went and accompany her. Then separate us in diff room by consultant show us the skins condition on via scanning it come out at pc 1 the apps they used.

So cut story short.
After done the facial treatment all, again they separated us and give consultation again. Yes the consultant very good and will cornered us till buy their packages only let us out...finally req. to meet each other to discuss and still keep brainwashing us to purchase ,even throw in disc and freebies.. Well. After tink2 .. Just say not interested to take any package coz just come for trial...

Straight away the consultant attitude chg and ask the beautician closed our file..means no hope be future customer anymore..wth, we walked out and thank god nvr pay anything extra or sign any paper...

End of days, beauty saloon will only survive with selling few thousand packages and sell those beauty products..
If count on ppl come trial everytime. They will closed,shop in 3 months..

All the best in getting your money back
taupo
post Apr 19 2014, 12:42 PM

17 posts

thanks rayzkie for your alert....
Elaineang
post Apr 22 2014, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(ranul @ Mar 17 2013, 12:12 AM)
oh gosh...i just signed up the rm560 for 3 sessions today =.=" initially the consultant asked me to sign for 20 sessions for rm5600, then she offered me rm2800 for 10 sessions...then rm1400 for 5 sessions....after seeing me still dunwan, she offered me rm560 for 3 sessions, kononnye the package is for student...then stupidly i signed =.="

but i can see the diff after today's session woh...
sad.gif
me too. just signed up

taupo
post Apr 23 2014, 11:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Elaineang @ Apr 22 2014, 09:38 AM)
sad.gif
me too. just signed up
too bad. now you probably have to

- just pretend you don't know anything and finish the whole program,
- get a lwayer,
- contact the consumer association like mentioned earlier in this post.

if need further help, do pm me.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:30 AM