Alpine SPG-CS17 Comp Set, Need feedback/review

TSsatria89
post Nov 8 2012, 12:27 PM, updated 14y ago

188 posts

Hi, Planning to get this Comp set to pair with my stock HU (Inspira) with no amp..just purely running on this comp set only.

My concern is the sound quality from the comp set because i more towards SQ type and not SPL.

Previously used Boston S60 found it not bad for its SQ quality,but don't know hows this comp set perform...

Any users or sifus here can give me some feedbacks on this comp set?

Your help is much appreciated smile.gif
vickyz
post Nov 8 2012, 01:03 PM

15 posts

for SQ there is lot more option.For this comp i give 1 star out of 5
Quazacolt
post Nov 8 2012, 02:11 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Nov 8 2012, 12:27 PM)
Previously used Boston S60 found it not bad for its SQ quality,but don't know hows this comp set perform...

Any users or sifus here can give me some feedbacks on this comp set?
im running a S60 atm, i find it decent enough, then again im prolly more towards SQL in between SQ/SPL.

one thing to note, you'll really need an amp to drive it, running without amp, it does sound kinda bland smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 8 2012, 04:18 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Share your budget, and we can recommend you more options.
TSsatria89
post Nov 8 2012, 05:26 PM

188 posts

My budget around rm300 only,and saw one of the forumer offering rm300 for that comp set..so thinking to upgrade smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 8 2012, 05:42 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:26 PM)
My budget around rm300 only,and saw one of the forumer offering rm300 for that comp set..so thinking to upgrade smile.gif
The best ICE is always the one that within your budget.

Happy ICE~ing!

TSsatria89
post Nov 8 2012, 05:44 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 8 2012, 05:42 PM)
The best ICE is always the one that within your budget.

Happy ICE~ing!
Thanks bro biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 8 2012, 06:10 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(vickyz @ Nov 8 2012, 01:03 PM)
for SQ there is lot more option.For this comp i give 1 star out of 5
Lolol sure if u compare to focals 1 out of 5
But for that price range can suggest better? tongue.gif

vickyz
post Nov 9 2012, 09:41 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Nov 8 2012, 06:10 PM)
Lolol sure if u compare to focals 1 out of 5
But for that price range can suggest better? tongue.gif
For the price Rm300 of course not much option if u want brand new, but for 2nd might be.So it's up to you whether want good sounding speaker with used component or bad sound with brand new component notworthy.gif Pick your choice and enjoy your ride.

This post has been edited by vickyz: Nov 9 2012, 09:44 AM
CarroTT
post Nov 10 2012, 12:02 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

Alpines speakers are good sounding enough for most people imo

anyway, if you gonna fit in component set, u gotta have amp to drive it
otherwise, u fit in watever god-like speaker oso will sound bland

i m oso saving up for a headunit and 4 channel amp right now
not wanting to spend too much money on a car, i oso only set a cheapo budget nia
ezmeer94
post Nov 10 2012, 12:35 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Nov 10 2012, 12:02 PM)
Alpines speakers are good sounding enough for most people imo

anyway, if you gonna fit in component set, u gotta have amp to drive it
otherwise, u fit in watever god-like speaker oso will sound bland
i m oso saving up for a headunit and 4 channel amp right now
not wanting to spend too much money on a car, i oso only set a cheapo budget nia
Yes alpine comp speakers are good but not the best but u will get what u paid for
But yes ts setup is actually weak for running the comp set as this comp set also 70rms
Ts better search for coax if he don't wanna run these speakers off an amp biggrin.gif
Those review on talkaudio.co.uk also run these speakers off a Rockford fosgate amp biggrin.gif

0.0189sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:25 AM