The SONY NEX Discussion Thread ver. 3N
johnchew91
Dec 6 2012, 11:48 AM

If I purchase NEX 6 from any dealer besides Sony Centre/Sony Style. Will I still entitled the 2 years warranty promotion? or only entitled to sonycenter & sonystyle customer? Found [digitalfm14] selling NEX 6 only at RM2779, the cheapest I found in LYN. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1578033This post has been edited by johnchew91: Dec 6 2012, 11:49 AM
johnchew91
Jan 4 2013, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jan 4 2013, 01:03 PM) just bought a pisen battery and charger for total RM62, just get it few days ago so no comment for now, but i dont recommend to buy its charger cos the "head" is different with Malaysia's 3 pin head, so nid to buy another converter...\ luckily i have few universal adapter  Btw, i bought a Octopus battery almost 2 years ago, so far so good, price around RM 60, very recommend battery. Where you bought the pisen battery? LYN?
johnchew91
Feb 10 2013, 02:31 AM

Which External Flash can be attached to NEX 6 besides Sony flashes providing TTL? Can Nissin 622 Mark 2 do the TTL/Auto job on NEX 6? Found out that Nissin updated its compatibility for NEX 6. Are the ADP-MAA external adapter required? http://www.nissindigital.com/2012/12/compa...rt-updated.htmlThis post has been edited by johnchew91: Feb 10 2013, 02:56 AM
johnchew91
Feb 11 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(nlik @ Feb 10 2013, 09:35 AM) my DI622 markII will fire via hotshoe on Nex-6. However, no TTL for me , manually set it cause my Di622 is for  Nikon. ,If is Nissin 622MK2 sony mount Do I still need to get an external adapter ADP-MAA to get the TTL works? or direct attach the external flash without adapter would still work for TTL? Any sifu can explain this?
johnchew91
Feb 15 2013, 10:21 AM

Anyone interested to buy sigma 19mm & 30mm? I might purchase it from b&h personally. Anyone wanna share shipment fee?
johnchew91
Feb 15 2013, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Feb 15 2013, 10:27 AM) good deal there... i bought and shared with another forumer  extremely fast shipping ordered on thu morning received on monday evening  You get both 19mm & 30mm? or one of it? The shipment would cost 51 usd if without sharing..So I'm try my luck here to look for someone who wanna share it with me..
johnchew91
Feb 15 2013, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Feb 15 2013, 10:48 AM) i took one only, wanted the 30mm and another forumer took the 19mm, we just split half for the cost, it was about RM800 after incl. shipping/conversion so roughly RM390-400 per person. if you had indicated interest earlier, we could have ordered 2 x twin lens and save another USD12.50 in shipping  lol but it's already a very good deal i think. good luck in finding another forumer!  I have found one forumer to split 19mm & 30mm actually..But I'm looking to another forumer to purchase another set..so the shipment fee can be shared more..
johnchew91
Feb 15 2013, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Feb 15 2013, 11:12 AM) Wanted to buy but am broke now. last spent on spare batteries and the Pearson Charging. Personally recommended the Pearson Charger for NP-FW50 batt. Been using it to charge my spare battery as well as the camera itself. Charges two stuff in one go. Also has a car charger included. Pearson Charger for NP-FW50Do not buy the Pearson Battery as it does not give correct info for the batt lifespan. What type of plug head is it? It is compatible with our country voltage? Will it imposed custom tax?
johnchew91
Feb 21 2013, 01:38 PM

Anyone interested in Sigma 19mm F2.8 EX DN (One of the best lens of the Year), please inform me.. I have one brand new unit for sale.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2710248&hl=Thanks
johnchew91
Mar 26 2013, 07:49 PM