The SONY NEX Discussion Thread ver. 3N

hnr2802
post Nov 11 2012, 06:32 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 11 2012, 10:32 AM)
The PlayMemories Mobile app doesn't work for me. I'm using an Android 4.04 phone (which should be compatible), but it gets stuck in "Connecting" after I tap on the camera.
not working for me also on android 4.1.1 but working on my iphone 4s.
hnr2802
post Nov 12 2012, 05:07 AM

627 posts

Finally off-camera flash for my NEX 5R

Allacax introduces a new dedicated wireless flash trigger for Sony NEX cameras

This post has been edited by hnr2802: Nov 12 2012, 05:08 AM
hnr2802
post Jan 10 2013, 02:30 PM

627 posts

how do i login/create US account using desktop?
hnr2802
post Jan 13 2013, 12:19 PM

627 posts

hi everyone,
does the Sony SEL35f18 available in now malaysia

hnr2802
post Jan 18 2013, 09:44 AM

627 posts

Sigma 19mm + 30mm Two Lenses for One Price $199

Right now there is a Sigma Lens deal which includes the 19mm F/2.8 and 30mm F/2.8 prime lenses bundled into one discount price. You can choose either a set for Sony E Mount cameras, or the set for Micro Four Thirds cameras. I have the 30mm on my Sony NEX7 and really enjoy this lens. I may have to get a set for the new GH3 at these prices.

[Update] These sold out quick and the listing shows a Back-ordered status, but I have just verified with B&H you can still place an order if you want to take advantage of these prices and it will ship when it is back in stock. Click through the links below for the deal.
hnr2802
post Jan 21 2013, 04:06 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jan 20 2013, 11:19 PM)
nosebleed... lust.gif
lets do a Photoshoot with this gurl... haha sure nosebleed all the way.
hnr2802
post Jan 21 2013, 10:30 PM

627 posts

i purchased sel35 last week. still finding time to shoot portrait. from my casual testing it is an awesome lens
hnr2802
post Jan 23 2013, 11:42 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jan 23 2013, 11:36 PM)
im eyeing on the "manfrotto monopod 682B"... but the monopod itself already cost above RM300  doh.gif
If you want to buy the monopod for video i would suggest invest more and buy the 561BHDV instead
hnr2802
post Jan 23 2013, 11:53 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jan 23 2013, 11:47 PM)
Im interested on the 682B is because i want a "tripod" with Maximise portability & flexibility with minimum price~ I'm a very greedy person~ lol
IMO Kiasu is the correct term hahaha lol.
but his video quite stable even without using any monopod/tripod. maybe because of the OSS or he kept the camera close to his body when recording.
hnr2802
post Jan 24 2013, 12:02 AM

627 posts

studio zaloon organise a free workshop for their member. just purchased the sel3518 from them & they give me free membership. we can sharpen our skill at the workshop.. wink.gif
hnr2802
post Jan 24 2013, 12:14 AM

627 posts

im not attached to any camera shop.
i purchased sel35 for rm1350. still ok compare to YL price.
hnr2802
post Feb 14 2013, 10:15 PM

627 posts

HKHIEW88 very good deal!!

0.0180sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:17 PM