The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL
doomdoom
Nov 15 2013, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(kingalfred9999 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:52 AM) Few years back when I bought a HR unit at somehwere somewhere.. then rental yield was only 3-4%. Ofcourse, we need to do home work... and 1 year aftetr that my rental yield is a humble 6-7%... but if i were to sell now.. the new buyer will have only 3-4% yie;d only until another adjustment... your HR mean hartamas regency? nowadays cannot judge whether worth to buy or not based on rental...the rental can cover the interest installment consider very good liao...oversupply of high price condo (>600k) everywhere... of course some very well establish area (mont kiara, hartamas) still can get stable rental yield... but now i found that there is a trend the expat start to move around...previously can found in ampang hilir, klcc, MK or bangsar..now can found at PJ, damansara perdana area, sentul area....
doomdoom
Nov 15 2013, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:58 AM) A good example is The Twins at Damansara Heights. Many of the investors who bought here were expecting easy money upon VP but now 2 years after VP, the condo is only 30% occupied and many owners are stuck with their units. The situation will become worse once the BLR goes up next year. Who would have thought this would happen to The Twins at this location? Even I didn't and im surprised. The residences above Publika is another example that things aren't looking rosy anymore in the property market. Take a drive around Mont Kiara at 8pm on a weekend and see how many condos there are just 30-50% lighted up. Its actually quite worrying. it depend...i know Mont kiara Seni occupancy rate look not bad...judging on the light turn on during night...looks like more than 70%...
doomdoom
Nov 15 2013, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:03 PM) I didn't say ALL condos are 30-50% occupied. Its a general comment. Take a drive and see yourself. I live nearby so I know MK and Damansara areas quite well. I also say it depend...i also staying nearby...i know the lumina kiara looks quite low occupancy rate...those oldies like pines, palma, angkupuri still not bad...