The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

Thenry9999999
post Nov 17 2013, 09:42 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ganster123 @ Nov 16 2013, 01:34 PM)
From the investor point of view, this project is viable when coming to completion. It's too early to conclude this. Of course, with such a lengthy discussion in this forum, sure have positive and negative views. So far, YTL never let us down in terms of capital appreciation. Only the one who makes the profit will have the last smile icon_idea.gif
It is subjective.
By the way the location is not a prime location : you may do a site visit yourself.
YTL alone can't change the living environment.
with this : it is overrated.
Thenry9999999
post Nov 17 2013, 09:46 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 16 2013, 10:45 PM)
hehe...still I choose Geo ahead Fennel....just secured my loan for Geo....

For me, leasehold or freehold for high rise is not much different...after 20 years...same bcome old building...

For investment, commercial, amenities, education hub, rental...Geo ahead Fennel..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Im long term investor...not collector...hehe

Just my opinion....
You are right. The surrounding of fennel lacking of plus points.
Thenry9999999
post Nov 17 2013, 09:52 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 17 2013, 09:48 AM)
Wat will happen when all those called "Iconic" design bcome outdated one day?.....

Cos I just can see only "Wow" factor inside....Just like u see latest sport car on the road...after several years...bcome "cheah~~~"
That's why the most important wow factor: the locations and the living environment, if for own stay
Thenry9999999
post Nov 18 2013, 12:00 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 17 2013, 11:30 AM)
Pretty confident that ytl can deliver over the medium term but these guys are cautious and work slow compare to hares like mahsing. Things will probably accelerate with confirmation of mrt phase 2. The sentul tract may not be overly attractive now but its about the biggest owned by a single developer that is near to klcc.
Disagree.

You can compare those property which has LRT station - would it make any different with places like Mont Kiara, TTDI, etc? smile.gif
Mont Kiara doesn't have MRT or LRT rite now, but people prefer that places too.
Same as DPC also doesn't have MRT, but people still like it very much.

For this, I think is bit overrated if with this price tag.

Not hard feeling ya.
Thenry9999999
post Nov 18 2013, 12:13 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Nov 17 2013, 04:47 PM)
Heard the same comments from the senior SA. These project has already received mSc status. Rumors that YTL will not sell it to public!  rclxub.gif
D2, D5, D8, still doesn't see any great business merchant there be either F&B, etc.
I think these places almost started exist same time as Solaris Dutamas.

But Solaris Dutamas already become another best place to hang out in KL.

I think those not stay near Fennel, better do a good research
Thenry9999999
post Nov 19 2013, 11:38 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:15 PM)
Compare proposed incinerator plant at Tmn Wahyu which the project Exx Sky near by...this one only small matter...

Some how the waste of crematorium may use as fertilizer for landscaping purpose at Fennel & Capers... tongue.gif

But, still are u sure there crematorium nearby??? hmm.gif
Fennel is very far from anthi eswaran temple. Don't worry.
Indeed the Melur Apartment is more nearer.
And Sentul Timur LRT station much more nearer.
Thenry9999999
post Nov 19 2013, 11:44 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 19 2013, 06:35 PM)
Agreed...

I love this Bolehland.....everything can happened....who know...one day Batu Caves also compareable to location like MK, PJ, even Sentul.... considering approximity to KL, ready infrastructure like KTM, MRR2...etc...

hmm.gif
Besides location, is the crowd / population there to change the master plan.
Don't think it will happen unless have big migrations from elsewhere.
Thenry9999999
post Nov 19 2013, 11:48 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 19 2013, 06:57 PM)
Frankly, my only complaint is that Francis Teoh is uncharacteristically slow in ramping up this project. I'm confident he can do it well but moving like a snail lah!
the pace is slower than UEM and others in Segambut.
Sentul is much lagging behind

0.0479sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:30 PM