130 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

doomdoom
post Nov 15 2013, 12:00 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:58 AM)
A good example is The Twins at Damansara Heights. Many of the investors who bought here were expecting easy money upon VP but now 2 years after VP, the condo is only 30% occupied and many owners are stuck with their units. The situation will become worse once the BLR goes up next year.

Who would have thought this would happen to The Twins at this location? Even I didn't and im surprised. The residences above Publika is another example that things aren't looking rosy anymore in the property market. Take a drive around Mont Kiara at 8pm on a weekend and see how many condos there are just 30-50% lighted up. Its actually quite worrying.
it depend...i know Mont kiara Seni occupancy rate look not bad...judging on the light turn on during night...looks like more than 70%...

cybermaster98
post Nov 15 2013, 12:03 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 15 2013, 12:00 PM)
it depend...i know Mont kiara Seni occupancy rate look not bad...judging on the light turn on during night...looks like more than 70%...
I didn't say ALL condos are 30-50% occupied. Its a general comment. Take a drive and see yourself. I live nearby so I know MK and Damansara areas quite well.
ganster123
post Nov 15 2013, 12:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Nov 15 2013, 12:00 PM)
Yay, all the usual suspects are back! Same story again. Sentul ok ah? Price ok ah? Rental ok ah? Developer ok ah? Design iconic ah? Must line up wan ah? Still got dibs ah? And my all time favourite....cowherd mentality.
All like to talk. All think themselves some kinda taiko. In the end, always same thing....if not interested, u think people waste time posting here? All oso got hidden agenda wan.
Correct. I think I will go for it despite all the negative comments. At least I earn a seat in the q. If I change my mind on Saturday, maybe I can "auction" my seat on the spot brows.gif
doomdoom
post Nov 15 2013, 12:05 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:03 PM)
I didn't say ALL condos are 30-50% occupied. Its a general comment. Take a drive and see yourself. I live nearby so I know MK and Damansara areas quite well.
I also say it depend...i also staying nearby...i know the lumina kiara looks quite low occupancy rate...those oldies like pines, palma, angkupuri still not bad...
ht7
post Nov 15 2013, 12:36 PM

20 posts

I am staying in saffron. Bought capers for 528psf and bought fennel phase 1 for 699psf. In fact my family and I owns 7 condo units in Sentul east alone even after hearing good and bad comments from formers. End of the day, make your own judgement and base on your holding power. I'm not regretting a bit so far. Good luck on this weekend guys. Cheers
ht7
post Nov 15 2013, 12:39 PM

20 posts

Oh ya... Was there for capers at 6.45am and I'm first 30 in queue. Same timing for fennel and I was number 200+
PixelPete
post Nov 15 2013, 12:40 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(ganster123 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:00 PM)
My fren work in YTL Cement told me that. Himself heard from YTL Land colleague. He told me BBB and he himself is going to q again for Phase 2 Type C after purchasing Phase 1 Type A. He is preparing for 850psf for Type C  shocking.gif

I think his salary must be very high. Maybe year end bonus also very thick  thumbup.gif
Wah, can buy one after the other ah?! Tell him give chance to other ppl la... cry.gif

But looks like he has to queue up like the rest of us. I heard no preview for staff or VIP buyers and sure enough, it's true! icon_idea.gif
ganster123
post Nov 15 2013, 12:52 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(PixelPete @ Nov 15 2013, 12:40 PM)
Wah, can buy one after the other ah?! Tell him give chance to other ppl la...  cry.gif 

But looks like he has to queue up like the rest of us. I heard no preview for staff or VIP buyers and sure enough, it's true!  icon_idea.gif
Yup. No VIP purchase this time. All will be level play rclxms.gif
Understood that Block B will be launched first. Once completed then only open Block C. So, those who buy Block B will earn some paper profit.

I believe a lot of people will be buying Type C and Type A. Left some Type B. So, those have no choice but to buy Type B when come to his turn coz only few minutes for you to make decision. Else, have to q again shakehead.gif

Nowadays buy house like buy vegetable. Make sure you have enough bullets only can go in cry.gif
Else, later kena lelong lagi susah...

Prop321
post Nov 15 2013, 12:58 PM

294 posts

A word of caution to 1st time investor for this approx 900k+ units..many ytl fansi investors are going in coz they can still do 'dollar cost averaging'.. meaning many bought tamarind saffron midfield etc at very low psf and if they add fennel, their overall psf still ok
ganster123
post Nov 15 2013, 01:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ht7 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:39 PM)
Oh ya...  Was there for capers at 6.45am and I'm first 30 in queue. Same timing for fennel and I was number 200+
So, did you managed to grab one during Fennel phase 1?
cybermaster98
post Nov 15 2013, 01:40 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ganster123 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:04 PM)
Correct. I think I will go for it despite all the negative comments. At least I earn a seat in the q. If I change my mind on Saturday, maybe I can "auction" my seat on the spot  brows.gif
The negative comments are not about Fennel as a development but rather the financial stability and risk profile of the investors. If you have the holding power, you can invest in most properties and make some decent profit later on. How many ppl do you know who purchased properties in 2009/2010 and didn't experience good capital appreciation?

The key question I always tell ppl to ask themselves during this period is this:

Can I sustain the property if I cannot sell or get a tenant for at least 2 years after VP?

If your answer is yes, then go ahead. But if your answer is no, then re-evaluate your options.
ht7
post Nov 15 2013, 01:46 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ganster123 @ Nov 15 2013, 01:09 PM)
So, did you managed to grab one during Fennel phase 1?
Yes I did

simeonelee78
post Nov 15 2013, 01:49 PM

339 posts

Just now went to sales galery...according to SA...indicative price about 750psf...3 to 5 % discount for early bird....all units come with 1 car park but for bigget unit...15xxsf come with 2 car parks...

Hmm....about 1 mil house just come with one car park....
boyslikeboys
post Nov 15 2013, 02:32 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2013, 01:40 PM)
The negative comments are not about Fennel as a development but rather the financial stability and risk profile of the investors. If you have the holding power, you can invest in most properties and make some decent profit later on. How many ppl do you know who purchased properties in 2009/2010 and didn't experience good capital appreciation?

The key question I always tell ppl to ask themselves during this period is this:

Can I sustain the property if I cannot sell or get a tenant for at least 2 years after VP?

If your answer is yes, then go ahead. But if your answer is no, then re-evaluate your options.
Is it wise for me to account for 6 years future income potential. 4 years construction 2 years holding.

Ie I'm earning x amount at present. 6 years time I might be earning xxx amount. Pls advise.
cybermaster98
post Nov 15 2013, 03:02 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Nov 15 2013, 02:32 PM)
Is it wise for me to account for 6 years future income potential. 4 years construction 2 years holding.

Ie I'm earning x amount at present. 6 years time I might be earning xxx amount. Pls advise.
Never take into account future earning potential when calculating current property purchase. If your salary increases, then take it as a bonus but using it as a yardstick to qualify your purchase today isn't a wise thing to do.
akh731
post Nov 15 2013, 03:35 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 15 2013, 01:49 PM)
Just now went to sales galery...according to SA...indicative price about 750psf...3 to 5 % discount for early bird....all units come with 1 car park but for bigget unit...15xxsf come with 2 car parks...

Hmm....about 1 mil house just come with one car park....
are they sell extra car park?

otherwise, no point for one car park.
simeonelee78
post Nov 15 2013, 03:44 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 15 2013, 03:35 PM)
are they sell extra car park?

otherwise, no point for one car park.
According to SA...yes if they got enough car park...but im sure the car park price is not cheap...

If ur unit get one car park and ur family got 2 cars...sure one of the car will park at outside...imagine how many car will park out side.....

4 blocks Fennel with 900++ units...say 450 (50%) of the cars park out side...huuuuh......iconic & high end?.....hmmmm just very doubt... blush.gif
akh731
post Nov 15 2013, 04:00 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 15 2013, 03:44 PM)
According to SA...yes if they got enough car park...but im sure the car park price is not cheap...

If ur unit get one car park and ur family got 2 cars...sure one of the car will park at outside...imagine how many car will park out side.....

4 blocks Fennel with 900++ units...say 450 (50%) of the cars park out side...huuuuh......iconic & high end?.....hmmmm just very doubt... blush.gif
a family buying million ringgit house only one car...

really cannot lah....

if park outside, then no point lah... security wise... safety issue...

rclxub.gif

ecin
post Nov 15 2013, 04:08 PM

5,857 posts

everybody parking at road side rclxub.gif
Glcotan
post Nov 15 2013, 04:20 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 15 2013, 04:08 PM)
everybody parking at road side  rclxub.gif
later cow langgar your car

130 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top