130 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

simeonelee78
post Nov 15 2013, 08:18 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Nov 15 2013, 08:08 AM)
Personal view...this place sort of saturated especially when the price tag hit near to a mil. Investor need to b cautious. It ll b very difficult to flip 1mil property n rental surely cannot fetch 4k. Anyway just m2cents.
Yup...the rental yield is not high if compare with other areas....

For capital appreaciation ...yes.... but still concern....this kind iconic design will outdated after 5 years??? hmm.gif

propertybbb
post Nov 15 2013, 08:21 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 15 2013, 09:18 AM)

For capital appreaciation ...yes.... but still concern....this kind iconic design will outdated after 5 years???  hmm.gif
So many blocks..still iconic meh. Like u have 3 klcc 6 Blocks there ....klcc ll still b iconic there?
simeonelee78
post Nov 15 2013, 08:55 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Nov 15 2013, 08:21 AM)
So many blocks..still iconic meh. Like u have 3 klcc 6 Blocks there ....klcc ll still b iconic there?
Yup...right also...

All block about similar....
ProPStaR
post Nov 15 2013, 09:05 AM

175 posts

This place is purely speculated property.
Although it is iconic but i have reserve on the demand upon completion.
Rental is not gonna make it, appreciation is also pressured with so many units completed at the same time.
But i agree many would not want to sell upon completion and many would like to keep it as it is one hell of a product.
When gem shine, it will also brighten the surrounding rocks. Anyone know which condo that have a good view on this iconic building ? it might be a better bet.
ganster123
post Nov 15 2013, 09:10 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 15 2013, 08:10 AM)
Siao meh....so early....i guess sure got people q after working hour....

not sure wan to overnigt q...or tomolo early morning....

How many units are available for this time launch...?
Some of my friends are engaging some foreign workers to q for them. Probably will start doing it on late afternoon. Each person takes 1 or 2 workers to book the q. I'm asking for his help as well biggrin.gif

Not sure whether the security guards allow this to happen or not? Looks like the q will start with foreign workers first before local people rclxub.gif
kurtkob78
post Nov 15 2013, 09:14 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

how long need to queue ... I can help que
n_minie
post Nov 15 2013, 09:33 AM

335 posts

You know despite gov increasing rpgt , dibs .. possible blr increase..... Malaysians are still in bbb mode on this min 800k proj. Guess this prop is indeed bbb.wished I could join in the fun this round. Get yr chq ready n happy hunting guys

This post has been edited by n_minie: Nov 15 2013, 09:34 AM
Glcotan
post Nov 15 2013, 09:46 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(n_minie @ Nov 15 2013, 09:33 AM)
You know despite gov increasing rpgt , dibs  .. possible blr increase..... Malaysians are still in bbb mode on this min 800k proj. Guess this prop is indeed bbb.wished I could join in the fun this round. Get yr chq ready n happy hunting guys
even speculation of increasing opr by 0.5 points also not scaring ppl away
shadow_walker
post Nov 15 2013, 09:57 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 15 2013, 08:18 AM)

For capital appreaciation ...yes.... but still concern....this kind iconic design will outdated after 5 years???  hmm.gif
i think this project can help uplift the surrounding rentals.

tamarind, saffron, capers for high end

rafflesia for middle end

melur, mawar middle low end

the biggest benefactor i reckon would be rafflesia as it is a true blue residential condo for middle income

maybe fennel & capers can push it abit more interms of rental
simeonelee78
post Nov 15 2013, 10:03 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 15 2013, 09:57 AM)
i think this project can help uplift the surrounding rentals.

tamarind, saffron, capers for high end

rafflesia for middle end

melur, mawar middle low end
the biggest benefactor i reckon would be rafflesia as it is a true blue residential condo for middle income

maybe fennel & capers can push it abit more interms of rental
The rental will be high bcos of demand....still cannot see high demand at tat area....

No international education hub, commercial not so hot, no cooperate offices, no night life, no mega mall....... just a normal resident area which is near to KL center only.....

people willing to pay the high rental bcos of nice facade???...hmmm... hmm.gif lets time to tell the truth...

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Nov 15 2013, 10:03 AM
shadow_walker
post Nov 15 2013, 10:11 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 15 2013, 10:03 AM)
The rental will be high bcos of demand....still cannot see high demand at tat area....

No international education hub, commercial not so hot, no cooperate offices, no night life, no mega mall....... just a normal resident area which is near to KL center only.....

people willing to pay the high rental bcos of nice facade???...hmmm... hmm.gif    lets time to tell the truth...
well it is one of the most connected location in KL actually. plus it has the advantage of 2 existing star lrt stations, ktm, direct access to mrr1, duke, jln tun razak, jln ipoh.

not some wannabe location. the closest we can compare is by looking at saffron and tamarind. though i reckon when capers and especially fennel completed, it will cannibalised the rental market for saff n tamrind. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

this project seems more solid than others which offering crazy prices at obscure locations rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
mpca
post Nov 15 2013, 10:13 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Nov 15 2013, 09:05 AM)
This place is purely speculated property.
Although it is iconic but i have reserve on the demand upon completion.
Rental is not gonna make it, appreciation is also pressured with so many units completed at the same time.
But i agree many would not want to sell upon completion and many would like to keep it as it is one hell of a product.
When gem shine, it will also brighten the surrounding rocks. Anyone know which condo that have a good view on this iconic building ? it might be a better bet.
Capers...those who bought facing Sentul will have one hellava view when Fennel is completed...I know someone who bought Capers for RM440 psf...make money kow kow..
shadow_walker
post Nov 15 2013, 10:16 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(mpca @ Nov 15 2013, 10:13 AM)
Capers...those who bought facing Sentul will have one hellava view when Fennel is completed...I know someone who bought Capers for RM440 psf...make money kow kow..
fuhhh 100++% profit notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Prop321
post Nov 15 2013, 10:21 AM

294 posts

If fennel price exceed 850psf, why not buy capers instead? Capers will be ready sep 2014
shadow_walker
post Nov 15 2013, 10:28 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Nov 15 2013, 10:21 AM)
If fennel price exceed 850psf, why not buy capers instead? Capers will be ready sep 2014
thats the logical thing todo.

but pipu flocking the fennel sales are banking on the idea that if they got the first bite, they will sure fire profit.

plus subsale requires bigger capital outlay compared to primary market. no?
mpca
post Nov 15 2013, 10:33 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 15 2013, 10:28 AM)
thats the logical thing todo.

but pipu flocking the fennel sales are banking on the idea that if they got the first bite, they will sure fire profit.

plus subsale requires bigger capital outlay compared to primary market. no?
yes, anyway I saw this ad for capers asking price of RM796 psf.....buy in Sep 2014 = 3 years earlier than Fennel completion = early rental stream.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium-forsale
juliet0716
post Nov 15 2013, 10:38 AM

Anyone knows how to going to starhill after midnight? Starhill is supposed to close after 10pm?
kingalfred9999
post Nov 15 2013, 10:55 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 15 2013, 10:11 AM)
well it is one of the most connected location in KL actually. plus it has the advantage of 2 existing star lrt stations, ktm, direct access to mrr1, duke, jln tun razak, jln ipoh.

not some wannabe location. the closest we can compare is by looking at saffron and tamarind. though i reckon when capers and especially fennel completed, it will cannibalised the rental market for saff n tamrind.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

this project seems more solid than others which offering crazy prices at obscure locations  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
my 2c,
just my thoughts la..as this morning too free and nothing to do in ofis...
Pipu alwys like to compare (or make reference )with MK...

Generally MK occupancy rate is not high (supported by lack of lights at night) but so what? Most buyers are buying to keep and sell. Hence naturally it will be empty at night. It is "investor property (u can call is speculative) so expect it be that way smile.gif

As for Sentul-YTL only.... not other sentul, acclaimed with:
-YTL masterplan
-Connectivity to major highways
-LRT, KTM and MRT or even HSR (konon konon)
-parks and greenery (all or most YTL condos got parks, Maple, Saffron (except Tamarind)

My boobservation...
-By nature, rental yield is not super good (circa 5% according to one of the recent blog), expect more challenging rental environment for Fennel...(supply and price)
-a very very huge mixture of tenants with small community (unlike MK with Korea kampung, Japan village, french colony)... those in Sentul East and West are sort of isolated group. So far.. Upper class ME, americano, dutch, frenchies, korea, japang and of course the local..
- though no international school within the area, there are still many arrangements of bus/van picking up kids to take them to the private school nearby in the morning.

So what I think of Fennel and Capers as the impact?
- introducing of iconic buildings that could sort of attract some attentions to this area.
- more units available in the community... rental competition? Maybe create the more market place?
- another step to transform the sentul...

So what i personally experienced over the years? smile.gif
When tamarind n saffron was launched.. we asked ourself: What? Sentul? Why is the price so high?
When Capers was launched, we asked again. Why is the price 4xx psf (4xxpsf then was high)
Now, when fennels is launched.. I asked myself... why the price again?!

So far, all the YTL products in sentul enjoy very good flipping price and ofcourse superb security and maintenance .. record pricing is set each time defying gravity... eg: i never thought maple, saffron and tamarind subsale price today...can reach this level...

Good luck buyers...

PixelPete
post Nov 15 2013, 10:58 AM

103 posts

Developer's price for Capers was RM400++ psf. Stupid never buy that time. It was sold out 100% in 2 days wor... Now, Capers not even completed already RM800++ psf asking price. shocking.gif

At first i wanted to buy Fennel during Phase 1 but hesitated after listening to some negative comments here. Haiya, missed the chance already. That too sold out during weekend. My fren went to Starhill on the Sunday of the phase 1 preview and told me eh how come no one here! I told him: Of course la... u think u the only one who likes the design ah!!? doh.gif
simeonelee78
post Nov 15 2013, 11:10 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(mpca @ Nov 15 2013, 10:33 AM)
yes, anyway I saw this ad for capers asking price of RM796 psf.....buy in Sep 2014 = 3 years earlier than Fennel completion = early rental stream.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium-forsale
im not benefit so much for DIBS...cos i need to flock out 30%...n some need to wait after 4.5 years..

130 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:19 AM