Chelsea FC V18, EPL - Chelsea v A.Villa (L) 11.55pm #817
hhng
Nov 9 2012, 04:04 PM
After watching all 4 matches UCL highl& review... we are not yet near Champion Form.
Something is missing from all 3 areas of the formation.
1) defensive wise, our defenders are too inconsistent.. still lack of understanding between each other especially between 2 center back & the double pivot. Our defensive midfield temp to lose ball easily and not able to retain possession. We look difficult to win the ball back from the opponent.
2)Midfield wise, i still don use to the new midfield system (4-2-3-1). The double pivot lack to support the attacking trio during attacking & defensively. It look like our double pivot lack of anticipation and good reading of the game. Is there any player able to play like Mascherano, Carvalho, & Makelele, which are very good in reading the game
3)Attacking wise, we lack of wide & power movement. Maybe RDM should try to play Ramires & Moses on the both side of the wing for some game. it look pack in the middle of CAM when Mata, Hazard, Oscar tend to cut inside, and torres yet to open space and hold up front. As well as discuss, our striker lack of finishing. i do not agree that torres lack of support compare to the time when we was at Liverpool. Torres did get alot of through ball from the attacking trio. Atleast every matches he got 3-4 through ball from them and his conversion rate is slightly too low.
Look at Juventus, Shakhtar Donetsk, they are extremely dangerous. Shakhtar Donetsk player like willian, Alex, Adriano, when they dribble they have some kind of special body movement. It is very difficult to read the route where they dribble and predict when they shoot. Juventus is very good in the middle of park especially their midfield 5
Before January Transfer Window I hope RDM will be able to rectify the problem in these 3 areas. We can see that RDM try to keep Faith to polish the 4-2-3-1 formation. However is time to develop plan B. Transfer Kitty needed to cover 3 position 1) All rounder Striker/CF 2) Good Anticipate DM 3) Another CB with quick of feet and reading of game like Papadopoulos
Anyhow above my 2cents. please correct me if im wrong.
hhng
Nov 21 2012, 09:48 AM
Rdm brought our historical 1st ucl champion. And next he create the 1st holder to exit group stage.. Wad a joke.. Look like Falcao, suerez and all europa league player due to cup tie won be coming if we drop to Europa league... Good point is that RA should forget of silverware this year and prepare for next year. Intensively refine the key player of the first 11. give attacking trio more support and create better chemistry reaction.
hhng
Nov 23 2012, 06:42 PM
Im looking RB to play 4-2-3-1 his favorite formation when Liverpool time. I don think he will be playing attacking trio oscar mata hazard. Probably Oscar is going to scarify since RB need more wide option.. I still doubt that how he is going to handle our defense... Zonal Marking is the biggest problem on RB.. which lead liverpool cost alot of cheap goal...
nevertheless... shall be interesting to see the line up sunday
hhng
Dec 1 2012, 10:35 PM
Time to change... any one.. John Terry ---> Player Manager?
hhng
Dec 1 2012, 10:42 PM
Lamaprd + Terry COMBO manager---? if they fail to deliver... RA got reason to SACK them... good...
hhng
Dec 1 2012, 10:50 PM
Im sorry to say that... today defeated... RDM should play a part as well... what the hxxx that we had so small squad..
RDM lead to TERRY + LAMPARD injury... i not to fully BLAME RB... but he is suck for sure.. RDM should rotate the AGED player before all the AGED player get injure..
I don think there is a manager able to rescue chelsea with NEW TRIO attacking system implement this season... at the give a season to gel the player... RA cannot expect immediate change of key player lead to success...
hhng
Dec 1 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 1 2012, 10:51 PM) He 'll get chopped if Chelsea drop to 5 I see the Blue Print of Mourinho Coming back VERY VERY SOON!!!! If Real Madrid & Chelsea Continue THIS FASHION!! haha
hhng
Dec 1 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Dec 1 2012, 11:03 PM) LOL dont simply bash can or not ? CHELSEA have a small squad ? other than striker department we have more than sufficient cover. TERRY was the captain and a defender, how often u see defender get rotated ? he also serve his 4 match ban resting remember ? LAMPARD was not even regular when he got injured, OSCAR has taken his spot after the 2 goal at JUVE. Today team sheet by all means are superior than WHU, but they show us football is about teamwork and tactics, they play to their strength with high ball and strong physical, credit to SAM and more boos to RAFA. Im sorry if i had miss judge and thank you for your correction.
hhng
Dec 15 2012, 02:06 PM
any live later?