woot i saw 2 player deserve a payrise brows.gif
chitchat
post Nov 7 2012, 02:07 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 7 2012, 01:36 PM)
Mata & Oscar only earn that much?
OSCAR pay was ok, young, just arrive, brazil league, unproven. MATA 2nd season if he can finish it great should be rewarded at the end of season.

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 7 2012, 01:52 PM)
i should say the 1st one to increase is Iva.. bottom 3.. pity him~
You got that RIGHT !! thumbup.gif CB, RB, CF tongue.gif

QUOTE(MerongMahaWangsa @ Nov 7 2012, 01:58 PM)
Seems incorrect, ?
Torres reported to have the most salary in Chelsea team followed by Terry and Lampard.
Eden Hazard above all seems impossible.
BTW their salary of courze confidential..
Erm could happen, coz we are competing with a few team for his signature, so naturally we have to beat others salary offer too. England tax is high, so some oversea player coming will want a better net pay after deducting tax so their salary will look a lot higher.
chitchat
post Nov 7 2012, 02:18 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 7 2012, 02:12 PM)
Torres with 175k wages wonder who want afford to sign him if we decide to offload him. hmm.gif
Can, just that maybe we get less than 10m. They pay less transfer fee and use it to pay his wages.

Added on November 7, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 7 2012, 02:18 PM)
i don't think the salary list is legit. why on earth would the club disclose their player's salary to sports interactive.
Agent ? The Admin ? Family ? FA Official ? Immigration ? brows.gif but no need to take the list seriously laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Nov 7 2012, 02:23 PM
chitchat
post Nov 7 2012, 09:05 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 7 2012, 05:21 PM)
keep supporting as long as he is a blues player..support him..not necessarily for him to start if his form drop... thumbup.gif
2 x LIKE for this thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Nov 7 2012, 11:41 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(blueisthecolour @ Nov 7 2012, 10:37 PM)
if u dont plan to study form 6. tbh with u, spm is kinda useless tongue.gif

but still, all the best!
true and more useless if you are not bumi, got a lot A's also no use they ask u go study PERTANIAN tongue.gif

private college is all about money keke sure get in one.
chitchat
post Nov 8 2012, 11:22 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Nov 8 2012, 10:15 AM)
Maybe that is tactic problem?

Anyways, i pleased with the win, and although the performance was so-so, its hard to play against Shaktar and i'm happy the team's character and result.

I think this lineup should do well against Liverpool. However my two main concerns are Torres, and more importantly Luiz. The latter will be facing Suarez, so he cant afford underperform, let alone make silly mistakes. But putting Terry in also a risk as players like Suarez and Sterling are fast.
Ya somehow i feel is the tactic problem, MIKEL and RAM was not covering each other and surely not help by LUIZ going forward too. We are not exactly defending as a team also, when press the opponent to win back the ball, the team have to press together, if only 1 individual pressing is a waste of energy. RAM are still too use to his dribbling the ball forward but if he lose the ball, we will be in a lot of trouble as it is now a double pivot means MIKEL will be at his side unlike previous 433 MIKEL is at his back, and with MIKEL speed no way he can cover.

I think MIKEL and RAM has to be more discipline, their job should be cover left right back position when they go forward, provide passing option to our 3 AM and most important stay at the midfield win back all those lose ball like clearance from corner or cross, they should stay in the middle between opponent striker and their midfielder, this most of the time will be able to stop or at least slowdown those counter. Currently RAM and MIKEL all try to venture near penalty box leaving a lot space behind. Something similar to MANU, their 2 center midfield sit back most of the times.
chitchat
post Nov 9 2012, 12:01 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Nov 8 2012, 08:24 PM)
Thanks guys!

Moses goal = Drogba goal against Bayern, last UCL  hmm.gif
Not to take anything away from MOSES goal but DROGBA UCL final header are 10x harder to execute.

QUOTE(blueisthecolour @ Nov 8 2012, 11:39 PM)
i dun rly wanna criticize our players.

but.....

i feel torres is rly our weakest link. his inability to convert his chances leave the whole team in an awkward position at times this season.

from what i see, torres cant score goals = commit more bodies forward to try to nick a goal = easier to concede goals
Chances ? if there is chances then not so bad, basically now he only has luck tongue.gif
chitchat
post Nov 9 2012, 10:04 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(blueisthecolour @ Nov 9 2012, 12:26 AM)
chances? how many chances has he screw up this season? maybe u dont really follow every match
so how many ? since u follow every match whistling.gif

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 9 2012, 09:38 AM)
Torres should learn from kaka. working so hard to earn his place. notworthy.gif
That is if he is drop in the first place. Sad to say, i dont seen it gonna happen at least till a new striker comes in. At the moment, to me he is getting the preferential treatment, his current form by no means are better than STUR, but why STUR does not get the equal chance to shine ? If i am STUR i will be very frustrated, leaving for other club is the best option, if he is not given the chance to challenge a poor TORRES for 1st eleven, it will only be worse when a new striker arrive. LUKAKU make the right choice to go out on loan at WBA.
chitchat
post Nov 9 2012, 10:20 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(MerongMahaWangsa @ Nov 9 2012, 10:15 AM)
im not here to defend torres,, but the way hes getting the ball from the air and hold it is better than D23 did.
the problem is hes indecisive whether to shoot or to pass . Hes football IQ is getting low.
Agree, when ball arrive at TORRES leg, he will make a mess out of it then lose the ball.
chitchat
post Nov 9 2012, 11:14 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 9 2012, 10:59 AM)
may i know why every single comments from u look like always challenging someone? cant u just share opinion nicely?

no offence, pls..
thumbup.gif guess i shall not reply him, dont want to turn football talk to a personal insult war laugh.gif

Anyway i think TORRES is really lucky to have come CHELSEA with so many fans supporting him, even here almost all of us does not mention offloading him unlike MALOUDA tongue.gif but we do expect if he is not performing he should be bench and come back stronger. I hope one day he realize that he really owe it a lot to the fans and work 10x harder to repay the fans thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Nov 9 2012, 04:33 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(hhng @ Nov 9 2012, 04:04 PM)
3)Attacking wise, we lack of wide & power movement. Maybe RDM should try to play Ramires & Moses on the both side of the wing for some game. it look pack in the middle of CAM when Mata, Hazard, Oscar tend to cut inside, and torres yet to open space and hold up front. As well as discuss, our striker lack of finishing. i do not agree that torres lack of support compare to the time when we was at Liverpool. Torres did get alot of through ball from the attacking trio.  Atleast every matches he got 3-4 through ball from them and his conversion rate is slightly too low.
The lack of width i think is part of RDM tactic. Our attack now are more concentrate thru the middle, in the beginning we use to play wide with MATA at left side but it does not work because TORRES is not going to be there to head those crosses in. So now we play thru the middle, even on the wing our AM will cut inside to penalty box and try to pass to someone in the middle to tap in, no longer do high ball cross. I think is a right move to suit TORRES else we will just be crossing in the ball waiting to get clear out and lost possession.
chitchat
post Nov 13 2012, 11:49 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Nov 13 2012, 06:50 AM)
A year ago, this would have been the joke of the day. But come to think of it now, maybe its not a bad idea.
The way we are playing with Torres now, he gets a lot of the ball, but not all the times in scoring position. He drops deep to link with Mazacar. Instead of him dropping, if we had a attack-minded pass master next to mikel. Mazacar can be more direct positions to create for Torres to finish with 1 or 2 touches. So if we played like that, Chica is better.
The problem no longer lies in supply, TORRES not getting himself into position is. Getting those header from set pieces is the least we can expect from him, if taker is aiming the cross for TORRES, if he challenge the ball the chances is there for him to get a header. But not the case in open play, if he is not doing all those run and not getting into position, he will not get the ball as passing to him = losing the ball. But what really worries me is his touch or some say his decision making, even when come deep and get the ball he will make a mess of it and lose it, this is unacceptable.

We are already leaking goal, the least we need now is another attacking minded player on the field and surely not buying another player and try to get TORRES score, i think our attacking trio is good enough, a lot of team will be drooling drool.gif at our 3 no.10. I would take a SCOTT PARKER anytime, a tireless player to win the ball back. But the player i really like to have at our midfield will be YAYA TOURE wub.gif he big and tall physically, can pass, dribble and score thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Nov 13 2012, 11:57 AM
chitchat
post Nov 15 2012, 02:39 PM

491 posts

Guardiola, a gamble ?

Could not agree more, without MESSI, XAVI, INIESTA definitely would not want him to have a mega contract at CHELSEA due to the payout later. Like SAF at MANU and PEP at BARCA, they are the best coach in the world but if a club are looking for new manager, JM is still the best of the best. But i am happy to have RDM now, a manager with CHELSEA at heart and doing pretty well too consider his young managerial experience.

Huntelaar, another gamble ?

7m or FOC at the end of the season ? he is 29 though most probably has to come with big salary too and have not make the cut in big league like LA LIGA and SERIE A. Worth it ?

This post has been edited by chitchat: Nov 15 2012, 02:41 PM
chitchat
post Nov 16 2012, 01:36 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Nov 16 2012, 12:35 AM)
Ship out torres or even loan him. Its obvious he is not happy at chelsea. His work rate is terrible, 50mil tag is just too much for him.

I'd be happy with Huntelaar, Dzeko and Fellaini.
We don't need Falcao. Later if Roman spend 40mil for him, he cannot live up to expectation, he'll just be another torres.

Big buy is always a risk. And our search for striker proven to be sucks, except drogba.

I personally think Benayoun still have a role to play t the club. I just love seeing his cheeky moves with west ham. You just cant predict what he will do.
Of the 3 u mention i only fancy FELLAINI, at 29 HUNTELAAR not exactly fit our refreshing the squad philosophy, but his price tag is tempting. DZEKO, i dont think we even have a chance, MANC is just too rich and they can afford benching him than selling to a rival, even want sell also most probably to other league. Just like TEVEZ, he can make so much noise but in the end still stuck in MANC. Unless MANCINI sign another super striker and DZEKO fell to his unwanted list then we can just loan him like ADEBAYOR then sign on cheap tongue.gif

DROGBA not exactly the proven striker when we sign him but he develop and peak at CHELSEA. At his peak he is simply unplayable, i still remember him chesting down all the long ball and opponent have do double team him to stop him doing that.

To be fair i feel BENAYOUN never really given enuff time at CHELSEA to prove himself, but his age and playing position means he will have no chance to play at current CHELSEA anymore. Btw, how is MALOUDA ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Nov 16 2012, 01:40 AM
chitchat
post Nov 17 2012, 10:27 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 17 2012, 10:17 PM)
Here's how we line-up against West Brom (kick-off 3pm)

Cech ©; Azpilicueta, Cahill, David Luiz, Bertrand; Romeu, Mikel; Moses, Hazard, Sturridge; Torres

Subs: Turnbull, Ivanovic, Cole, Ramires, Oscar, Marin, Mata

source: FB CFC
Looking at the bench, unless we are leading comfortably else MARIN will be unused sub again
chitchat
post Nov 17 2012, 11:31 PM

491 posts

how come we looks like playing at 2nd gear ?
chitchat
post Nov 17 2012, 11:51 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:48 PM)
torres sucks. he was better in during carlo, avb and early rdm time. now its just awful
really, we are counter attacking just now, he just jogging infront, dont even try to find space for himself or pull the defender away. He play like expecting ppl pass to his feet to tap in only vmad.gif
chitchat
post Nov 21 2012, 10:19 PM

491 posts

Really sad news for CHELSEA fans, RDM deserve a full season even though we know he is not RA first choice because of the late contract offer. It was so unfair to him as he have to gel so many new player and he dont even have a striker.
chitchat
post Nov 22 2012, 07:59 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 22 2012, 07:33 PM)
lololololol. we dump RDM for benitez. remember whathe did to mou's inter. hahahaha
Seriously we cannot compare RAFA to JM, looking at their CV we know who is the superior one, but to fair anyone who takeover from JM will have a really hard time. JM not only brilliant in tactic but he build a very strong rapport with his player and instill believe in them, even RAFA is good with tactic but he is a strict person and have frosty relationship with player. So player under JM will always run extra miles and play 110% for him.
chitchat
post Nov 25 2012, 06:10 PM

491 posts

Is natural that TERRY and other senior have a lot influence to the squad, manager come and go, they are the one around keeping the squad together. Is thing happen by circumstances, and is not entirely a bad thing and i think they did a good job keeping the squad united. Well at least we dont let our player celebrate goal then turn back in shock found that he is alone brows.gif We also need those senior around to show the youngster what wearing CHELSEA shirt is all about, and not just come with superstar ego playing for their personal glory. I also believe without those senior, we would not have been able to go against all odd to win the UCL. Even physically they are on the decline but on the pitch they will always push harder because they are not just fighting for their personal glory but also the club reputation.

I also think is fair for the club to offer a year contract for those over 30s, physically they are on the decline, u dont want to pay them long term contract and after a year they relax and waiting semi-retirement. Player like GIGGS and SCHOLES are on a year contract too i believe. If they love the club and still able to contribute, i dont see a problem signing a year contract, but football player career is short if they would like a long term contract to secure their retirement then we shall wish him all the best at a new club and thanks for their past contribution.

PS: my view on GIGGS and SCHOLES, even though their positive influence in dressing is invaluable, but i believe the truth is SAF just dont much fund to get sign the replacement since the american takeover. Bringing SCHOLES out of retirement instead of signing a player is just unbelievable, a club like MANU stature, no player will reject playing for them, is more like they are on a tight budget.

0.0370sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:55 PM