21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Subaru XV, RM139.8K? Cheapest new Subaru in town.

sonic_cd
post Sep 22 2013, 03:31 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Sep 21 2013, 12:07 PM)
Is it true that you cant even install a 3rd party (eg accessories shop purchase) of a 3rd brake lights without motorimage voiding the Warranty?

My friend who drives this car says that NOTHING can be added or taken away from the car without Subaru voiding the warranty. Feels like a total monopoly for the period within the warranty time.
the car already come with a 3rd brake light already ....unless you mean adding another light .. well , as far as i know , if you mention to the sales rep to install the light before the car is handed over to the pwner . the warranty is valid .. well maybe they are afraid the 3rd party light will mess up the electrics or something .
ricstc
post Sep 22 2013, 04:25 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Sep 22 2013, 03:31 AM)
the car already come with a 3rd brake light already ....unless you mean adding another light .. well , as far as i know , if you mention to the sales rep to install the light before the car is handed over to the pwner . the warranty is valid .. well maybe they are afraid the 3rd party light will mess up the electrics or something .
Yes they are afraid that installing anything and I mean anything at all on their car would nullify their manufacturer's warranty
baby_pingu
post Sep 22 2013, 06:51 PM

15 posts

can't wait for mine rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

i took the 2K service credit package...and they give the rev cam also..

jwrx
post Sep 22 2013, 11:38 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(zenockl85 @ Sep 19 2013, 06:39 PM)
yup ur right ~ but u see his message ' inexcusable shame ' ,why shame on the booth space small? bottom that the booth space is give the extent for rear passenger leg space~
BOOT bro...its called a BOOT
freddie
post Sep 23 2013, 12:37 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Sep 21 2013, 12:07 PM)
Is it true that you cant even install a 3rd party (eg accessories shop purchase) of a 3rd brake lights without motorimage voiding the Warranty?

My friend who drives this car says that NOTHING can be added or taken away from the car without Subaru voiding the warranty. Feels like a total monopoly for the period within the warranty time.
aren't all car manufacturers doing the same? warranty voids if they see any 3rd party add-ons that they dont like.
zenockl85
post Sep 23 2013, 01:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(baby_pingu @ Sep 22 2013, 06:51 PM)
can't wait for mine  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

i took the 2K service credit package...and they give the rev cam also..
Only the 2k service credit and reverse camera? Others?

This post has been edited by zenockl85: Sep 23 2013, 01:24 PM
amdxp
post Sep 23 2013, 02:29 PM

239 posts

still at the introductory price of RM129k ?
zenockl85
post Sep 23 2013, 02:43 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(amdxp @ Sep 23 2013, 02:29 PM)
still at the introductory price of RM129k ?
yup~ nett selling price is RM 129,800.00 and OTR price is 135,226.50
baby_pingu
post Sep 23 2013, 02:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(zenockl85 @ Sep 23 2013, 01:24 PM)
Only the 2k service credit and reverse camera? Others?
ya..took only that package..they have few others like the 2k accessories, tinted and rev cam..but i choose the service credit..

bought it at the reduced car price..129++K for the car price..
but mine was booked before raya time..so not sure if now still 129K..
zenockl85
post Sep 23 2013, 04:00 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(baby_pingu @ Sep 23 2013, 02:50 PM)
ya..took only that package..they have few others like the 2k accessories, tinted and rev cam..but i choose the service credit..

bought it at the reduced car price..129++K for the car price..
but mine was booked before raya time..so not sure if now still 129K..
Oo ~ where u brought it? And still not yet get the car?
pai3355
post Sep 23 2013, 04:33 PM

210 posts

Found small booth subaru XV in tesco ampang and i like the design very much. Price otr rm135k but its not well equipped. I didnt know they can give rev camera.
zenockl85
post Sep 23 2013, 06:00 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 23 2013, 04:33 PM)
Found small booth subaru XV in tesco ampang and i like the design very much. Price otr rm135k but its not well equipped. I didnt know they can give rev camera.
a litter small then other competitor cos the spare tyre is put inside and the spare tyre is similar size with using 1 that spare tyre is 185/55R17 ,is not that donut spare tyre~ and also XV is extent the rear passanger leg room, can confirm the real passanger sit is conforttable to 180CM high ppl~ drool.gif

For 135k price range car ,that only the XV not giving is push start button only ~ and is that so important without it?
And what the other brand can't give u and subaru XV can give u de is symmetrical AWD system , the most reliable engine in the world (boxer engine), 5 major country all 5start rating ANCAP safety crash test and 1more safety features is rear door catch ( door catch is protect the rear door flame and avoid the rear door jam when u in accident like front , rear & sandwich impacts)

Others I dun know la~ if buying from me I will free the reverse camera and raytect security tinted ~ icon_rolleyes.gif
P/S the 2k service credit is officially free to subaru XV new owner ~ thumbup.gif
baby_pingu
post Sep 23 2013, 06:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(zenockl85 @ Sep 23 2013, 04:00 PM)
Oo ~ where u brought it? And still not yet get the car?
havent got it yet..but not by the SA fault, cos i purposely delayed it till now..
do it such a way cos want to get the car during my birthday month..haha icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
zenockl85
post Sep 23 2013, 06:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(baby_pingu @ Sep 23 2013, 06:19 PM)
havent got it yet..but not by the SA fault, cos i purposely delayed it till now..
do it such a way cos want to get the car during my birthday month..haha  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
OIC ~ as ur birthday gift ~ nod.gif
pai3355
post Sep 23 2013, 10:24 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(zenockl85 @ Sep 23 2013, 06:00 PM)
a litter small then other competitor cos the spare tyre is put inside and the spare tyre is similar size with using 1 that spare tyre is 185/55R17 ,is not that donut spare tyre~  and also XV is extent the rear passanger leg room,  can confirm the real passanger sit is conforttable to 180CM high ppl~  drool.gif 

For 135k price range car ,that only the XV not giving is push start button only ~ and is that so important without it?
And what the other brand can't give u and subaru XV can give u de is symmetrical AWD system , the most reliable engine in the world (boxer engine), 5 major country all 5start rating ANCAP safety crash test and 1more safety features is rear door catch ( door catch is protect the rear door flame and avoid the rear door jam when u in accident like front , rear & sandwich impacts)

Others I dun know la~ if buying from me I will free the reverse camera and raytect security tinted ~  icon_rolleyes.gif
P/S the 2k service credit is officially free to subaru XV new owner ~ thumbup.gif
Oo so u sell this car?that would be interesting

But i read in previous page the boot is not suitable to put baby stroller sad.gif
joker98
post Sep 23 2013, 11:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:24 PM)

But i read in previous page the boot is not suitable to put baby stroller  sad.gif
You need to buy those that fold into a rectangle or square or those smaller lightweight traditional ones . Full sized traditional ones would be a tight fit and probably at an angle, which makes it difficult to put other things in.

If you are one of those who buy 4WD strollers with whoop ass tyres/super brakes/hyper suspensions, then forget about XV.
zenockl85
post Sep 24 2013, 03:40 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:24 PM)

But i read in previous page the boot is not suitable to put baby stroller  sad.gif
Yup I'm the SA of subaru ~ yup the boot is a bit small, for the baby stroller u need find can fold to smaller size de~ even is that booth small ,but actually how many days u are full load ur booth ~ and we are more concentrate of ur family safety if wan know more safety of subaru, just welcome to ask me~ brows.gif

and also ur finding this car also can ask me for more detail ~. brows.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif
zenockl85
post Sep 24 2013, 03:50 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(joker98 @ Sep 23 2013, 11:08 PM)
You need to buy those that fold into a rectangle or square or those smaller lightweight traditional ones . Full sized traditional ones would be a tight fit and probably at an angle, which makes it difficult to put other things in.

If you are one of those who buy 4WD strollers with whoop ass tyres/super brakes/hyper suspensions, then forget about XV.
The XV is coming with the most great rear suspensions (double wishbone) and also come with the great breaking system (ABS and VDC ), and coming with half performance tyrec~ with 3thing added together that only produce such good handling, stability and reliability for subaru XV
pai3355
post Sep 24 2013, 09:14 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(zenockl85 @ Sep 24 2013, 03:40 AM)
Yup I'm the SA of subaru ~ yup the boot is a bit small, for the baby stroller u need find can fold to smaller size de~  even is that booth small ,but actually how many days u are full load ur booth ~ and we are more concentrate of ur family safety if wan know more safety of subaru, just welcome to ask me~  brows.gif

and also ur finding this car also can ask me for more detail ~. brows.gif  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
should be one of my target list, thank you cool2.gif
freddie
post Sep 24 2013, 10:52 AM

2,646 posts

the boot itself is quite shallow. for baby stroller still ok. just that you wont be putting any more stuffs after the stroller.

what my headache is my golf bag. sad.gif i had to lower the backseats and stuff the golf bag straight in. and i am the lazy type who hates to move the golf bag in and out of the car. in some unexpected time i had to pick up some people... sad.gif

i just wish the boot has more overhang space from the rear tyres.

oh... the radio reception is a bit weak... and bluetooth handfree is only acceptable at times...

other than that everything is fine by me.

21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:41 PM