EPF, working without epf?

judge-the
post Mar 2 2006, 07:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

these days lots of companies use CONTRACT so that they wont have to pay EPF. you must be very2 careful. if you work like 1 year without EPF consider you lost a bit lah but if you work more than 2 years without EPF is consider you lost a lot already.
judge-the
post Mar 2 2006, 05:20 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

well i was working for 2 years without epf. actually not as contract staff but working as normal staff. the reason was helping my boss in his newly setup company. he used to be my supervisor and when he opened up his own company i came in and work for him. i consider myself lost lots of $$$ in my epf just because of helping a nice boss. tried nego with him on the epf but he delayed it for 2 years, you knowlah always said company not making money no clients lah this lah that lah. until 1 day i just quit. after that found out from another friend my ex-boss actually went for holiday in japan with his wife for 1 month!
judge-the
post Mar 2 2006, 10:54 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Mar 2 2006, 07:06 PM)
Yeah those company that don't want to pay EPF always will said business is bad. Sometime we have to think for ourself. EPF is our own money. This is not selfish. Who don't want money.

Even worst is my fren company is they got deduct the salary and in pay slip also stated got pay for the EPF but in account is empty. WTF. How to sue them. This is really bad bad bad.

For me EPF is a must have as a gurantte for you when you retiree.
go to kwsp and file a complain. make the company cry!
judge-the
post Mar 3 2006, 10:54 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

sometimes we must teach those companies... we all cannot keep quiet. because it's our money lah. you think got ppl out there wanna give FREE $$$ to us? so must do something make them cry big time!
judge-the
post Mar 8 2006, 12:40 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(jasp3r @ Mar 3 2006, 05:23 PM)
i am on contract. company pays EPF 17%. GLC
wah your company pays 17% damn good rates!

0.0160sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:35 AM