>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

woaini87
post Nov 16 2012, 12:02 PM

Hi, I drive a 1.5 manual myvi and was just wondering if there is any other manual driver who face the same problem as me

1. Driving during jam and gear at 1, leaves clutch a little and u hear 'trak trak' sound until u change gear to 2 and move faster

2. going at 30/40 but had to stop accelerating due to car stop in front and car jerks b4 stepping on clutch?

Hope to get answers for the above.

Another thing is, should I get my bars from perodua SC or ultra racing dealers?

TQ.

This post has been edited by woaini87: Nov 16 2012, 12:03 PM
woaini87
post Nov 16 2012, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 16 2012, 12:52 PM)
Regarding your question for Manual , I can't really answer that as I'm driving an Auto ride. Hope other members could help smile.gif

Regarding the bars, Would strongly recommend you to get from Ultra Racing Dealers smile.gif
Getting the bars today.

And yeah, I saw most of the drivers here are all auto drivers. Hardly see any manual driver.
woaini87
post Nov 17 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(sambest @ Nov 17 2012, 08:44 AM)
Now at service center glenmarie for 2nd service
They charge me rm277 wow is that soo expensive &I need to change my spark plug for rm188?
RM188 for spark plug? Mine change yesterday myvi 1.5 was 52 only for 4 pcs and whole service for 15k KM was rm200

Added on November 17, 2012, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:44 PM)
My car too has similar issues that you speak of. Is there a feeling of something loose or 'wobbly' in the clutch?

Also, the P2 SC now sells bars? Are they reselling UR bars or do they have their own bars?
Yesterday during service told them and they said during jam I should always tap on the accelerator if I hear the noise then it will go off. It's more of wobbly feel..

They do provide ultra racing bar(new) the front bar is 180 and anti roll bar (back low) is 280.. More expensive then UR dealer

This post has been edited by woaini87: Nov 17 2012, 05:00 PM
woaini87
post Nov 22 2012, 08:38 PM

Today very sad.. My Myvi SE1.5 behind there kena curi..

This post has been edited by woaini87: Nov 22 2012, 08:50 PM
woaini87
post Nov 22 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(ewanz @ Nov 20 2012, 03:16 PM)
belum pun sebulan pakai, a few problems detected. i drive myvi 1.5 se manual transmission.

1. knocking sound juz after shifting the gear from 2nd-3rd and 3rd-4th. bunyi 'dup'. other gears ok. smooth je.
2. rattling sound at front left door, at handbrake and glove box.
3. The motor of the power window produce harsh sound when operating it (driver side). bunyi kasar bila nk turunkan.

pppppfffftttttt
Hi, I'm also using manual but don't really have the issues u mentioned except for the 1st 1.. Mine is ONI from 1st to 2nd.. Then the rest is okay..
woaini87
post Nov 22 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:45 PM)
this was what exactly hit me as well last two weeks. i touch it up by buying auto touch-up paint for about rm20 in supermarket like carrefour then paint it myself.

Added on November 22, 2012, 11:46 pm

anyway, think at the brighter side. they stole your emblem but not your car.  wink.gif
Yalor.. Lucky. Or not cry die me
woaini87
post Jan 16 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(trisx @ Jan 13 2013, 04:52 PM)
lol really? u tried before?
I tried till 170km/h.. My bf said he did 180 b4
woaini87
post Jan 17 2013, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(axsatr @ Dec 22 2012, 05:50 PM)
Guys, i just bought White MyVi 1.5 SE Manual Multimedia (haven't got the car yet, but agreement is signed)..but now..after a test drive of my friends 1.3 manual...im having second thoughts on the manual transmission.

I found the manual tranny to be van like. noisy. unrefined. the auto felt very smooth and comfortable.

My question is, to all 1.5 manual owners,

i) do you regret getting manual?
ii) is it noisy compared to the auto?
iii) is the gearbox any good?
Do regret to a certain extend because of the none smooth driving when at 1st to 2nd gear and the clutch is just too high. The p2 sc people said that they can't do much for me cz the clutch uses 'pump' which I don't really understand. And there are some noise when at 1st gear during jam time. Do u have the same noise?
woaini87
post Jan 17 2013, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(axsatr @ Jan 17 2013, 12:39 AM)
been driving it for a while now, so far no odd sounds in the 1st gear.  But the roughness can be tolerated. But during stop and go traffic, it's just a bit jerky and not smooth compared to my manual persona! But I'm happy with the car  smile.gif
Mine is a bit jerky too. Hate the traffic jams
woaini87
post Jan 24 2013, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(Hooidcaster @ Jan 23 2013, 11:38 AM)
Anyone change their black fabric seat? There's issue on the white spot or dust cannot clean which SC can change FOC, as long as got warranty. Just call this morning and they will need to change whole set even though, mine only affected front seat both side..

And those "kuk kuk kuk" sound. it seems like not everytime I heard it. Should I go and check? I scare later on when reach SC, and they test drive it but no "kuk kuk kuk" sound?

Advice pls. TQ
Hey, your 'kluck kluck' noise comes whr u r on 1st gear? Mine is 1stgear problem. Took to sc they can't identify cz my noise only heard during trafic jam. ask me to accelerate more when got noise. But it's still there. Going for next service on Saturday. Will have to tell them again.
woaini87
post Feb 26 2013, 10:31 PM

Hi all,
Myvi 1.5 manual. Was driving and my cluth jammed. Can't put in gear. Any idea? Now stuck waiting for tow truck.
woaini87
post Feb 28 2013, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 27 2013, 05:34 AM)
Brake fluids leaking? Any resistance when depressing the clutch pedal?
Took to SC. They said no leaking. Now waiting for HQ to see wads wrong then only can open the parts. SC not sure wads the problem either.
woaini87
post Mar 5 2013, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 28 2013, 08:12 AM)
A little late now, but when you step on the pedal does it engage the pushrod at the slave cylinder?
Pedal was stiff, had to step hard on it. However, gear refuse to engage. Stayed at free only. They have opened up my car and found out that clutch pad has broken. They said it was manufacture defect. Changing my clutch pad for free but was told to change the bearing and clutch cover n labour is free. Is it going to feel like a brand new car?
woaini87
post Mar 7 2013, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Mar 5 2013, 02:33 PM)
I'm having clutch problems myself - it engages fine but it does not engage smoothly, it feels like somewhere in the linkage that it's missing grease. However it only happens when there is a lot of clutching to do such as traffic jams so it's difficult to prove to the SC guys.
I've ask the SC if they can smoothen my gear and clutch as it is a little hard compare to the other cars in my hse. but they said use pump. No idea what that means. So didn't bother asking again since I still got the energy to step on the clutch. Jam time I try to free gear if possible.
woaini87
post Mar 24 2013, 01:18 PM

No idea how did this happen. I knock no where. Can sum1 help me. sad.gif

This post has been edited by woaini87: Mar 24 2013, 01:22 PM
woaini87
post Mar 24 2013, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 24 2013, 01:21 PM)
what happen? u mean the petrol tank ?
Dunno y can't put in attachment. So wad I wanted to show was this part near my front passanger side, I think it's called skirting if not mistaken, the rubber/ glue had lossen and there is a gap. Where can I get it fixed? With no cost if possible
woaini87
post Mar 24 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 24 2013, 01:36 PM)
go back SC lo
Yup. Just asked. Hopefully no cost.

0.0275sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:54 PM