>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

peejayboy
post Nov 12 2012, 05:06 PM

Has anyone tried installing the UR rear lower bar ?

Does it produce any rattling noise/sound after using it awhile ? And mind sharing your experience/feedback particularly on this bar ? smile.gif really appreciate it.

This post has been edited by peejayboy: Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM
peejayboy
post Nov 28 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Nov 28 2012, 04:25 PM)
for my stock 14" SE rim, i put 220 or 32psi
Follow back the guide on the door side which stated 31 psi max for our stock 14" SE rims so never over-inflate it guys smile.gif
peejayboy
post Dec 24 2012, 06:15 PM

Has anyone experienced,

(i) a slight " tark " sound popping out from the new myvi EPS steering when doing a left or right turn?

(ii) rear windscreen vibrating tremendously when air-cond compressor kicks in?
peejayboy
post Dec 24 2012, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 24 2012, 06:38 PM)
"Tak" once or "tak tak tak" as you spin the steering wheel?
"Tak" once every turn.

This post has been edited by peejayboy: Dec 24 2012, 06:40 PM
peejayboy
post Dec 25 2012, 03:21 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 24 2012, 06:41 PM)
I hear a short burst of "tak tak tak tak" from the steering as I spin the steering left or right everytime. Sent to P2, something loose in the steering column, need to wait 2 weeks for parts.

Not sure if it is the same case for you.
Hmm, mine is just a single "tak" from the steering. Hopefully it aint something serious doh.gif
peejayboy
post Jan 17 2013, 09:01 PM

Anybody uses Eneos Multi ATF for their beloved auto myvi ? As I could not find any technical data specification on their websites. Wondering issit really compatible with our myvi's Dexron III ?
peejayboy
post Mar 15 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(cheatz92 @ Mar 15 2013, 04:31 PM)
anyone here used 15x7 rims with offset 38 on fiest gen myvi?

will it hit the fender cause its wide?
I'm using 15x7jj rims with the wrong offset *dont ask me whats my offset because i didnt ask the tire shop* , 1 finger gap and it hit my fender while hard cornering so i have to raise it to 2 finger gap and its fine after that.
peejayboy
post Mar 15 2013, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(cheatz92 @ Mar 15 2013, 07:45 PM)
may i know what is the size of your tire?
and how did you raise it to two figers gap?
195/55/15. By using adjustables. If you really want to avoid fender rubbing even lowering to 1 finger gap, get the correct rim offset. Didn't do my homework properly before installing but oh well.
peejayboy
post Mar 27 2013, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Feb 3 2013, 05:04 PM)
got any exhaust upgrades to make the car sounds like...umm...ferrari or something....
planning to get superstreet....but sound doesnt sound like those expensive cars...
Your car auto or manual? To be frank. If its an auto, no matter which s flow muffler you choose the sound wont be that much different apart.

I've tried 3 different s flow mufflers and they all sounded almost the same. And remember not to go to "yellow" signboard exhaust shops.
peejayboy
post Mar 27 2013, 07:31 PM

Hey peeps. Any of you myvi driver uses 3-3.5 litre of engine oil? Or 4l straight? Because looking at the owners recommendation, it stated 3.1l with oil filter. And some mechanic also told me 3-3-5l of engine oil is sufficient. But why p2 uses 4l of oil instead? *confuse*
peejayboy
post Mar 27 2013, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Mar 27 2013, 07:35 PM)
manual

still dunno whether to go with the super street kit...
Well it should be relatively simple for a custom built. Just make sure you use stainless steel, 4-1 header, 1.6 inch piping, a straight flow centerbox( its more for silencing the noise) and a straight flow muffler smile.gif

QUOTE(chronous @ Mar 27 2013, 07:42 PM)
My SC return me back the extra oil after each service. But dunno how many left inside. Never open and check.  tongue.gif
Oh crap. Guess I've been overfilling mine then doh.gif
peejayboy
post Mar 28 2013, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Mar 27 2013, 09:03 PM)
So what is the consequences of over filling the engine oil??
QUOTE(chronous @ Mar 27 2013, 09:47 PM)
Interesting question. I also wanna know.
When engines detect a higher amount of oil, it will run hotter because of heavier load. Oil seals will tend to leak faster or maybe even the extra
oil will leak somewhere else else prolly into the intake manifold perhaps. Crankshaft and connecting rods wont last due to higher pressure and car will feel sluggish. Got it from google btw " what happens if engine oil overfill "

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 27 2013, 09:16 PM)
Either yours is overfilling or the sc did not return the extra oil for you  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(tyliang @ Mar 27 2013, 09:48 PM)
I think SC take already. One car save 900ml. 4 cars free one car. I'm a proton/perodua owner. Any car SC also I ask back. Sure got extra one.
I never service at SC. I service outside but I pour myself 4L until when i saw the owners reccomendation cry.gif Gonna learn how to see and use dipstick from now on.

peejayboy
post Mar 29 2013, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Mar 29 2013, 09:13 AM)
but same tyre pressure for my 2006 myvi not bumpy at all woh....  hmm.gif
issit different tyre got different "bumpiness"? my 2006 is using conti CC5 while my new 1.5se using goodyear
Tyre brand don't really play a role in bumpiness. It is usually the profile of the tyre, for instance 40 or 45 series profile tyres are often more bumpier then 65 series profile tyres.
peejayboy
post Mar 29 2013, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(shinn_tan @ Mar 29 2013, 10:47 AM)
mine is 175/55/R14 woh.... for both  shocking.gif
You try change to 40 or 45 series profile than you get what I mean smile.gif
peejayboy
post Apr 7 2013, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 6 2013, 04:46 PM)
Any warranty issues if change to K&N air filter?
Worst case scenario, the SC mechanic will take your K&N and use instead and replace yours back to stock so please watch your car while servicing. They might not even change engine oil for you. biggrin.gif
peejayboy
post Apr 7 2013, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 7 2013, 07:32 PM)
Myvi SE 1.3 uses the Daihatsu K3-VE. The SE 1.5 uses the Toyota 3SZ-FE.

Historically all Perodua cars uses either Daihatsu or Toyota engines.
For the 1.5, *3SZ-VE, same engine that is used for Toyota Rush, Avanza and P2 Alza.
peejayboy
post Apr 10 2013, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(zangun @ Apr 9 2013, 11:41 PM)
yup..i agree with u..i just change my exhaust..at rpm2.5 not noisy..at rpm3.5 can hear the exhaust..i dont like the exhaust so loud..i like the exhaust is quite..but when u change ur exhaust u can feel ur car a bit lighter and fast..hehe..the gear transmission also smooth..  rclxms.gif
Auto? Mind sharing your exhaust setup? heh smile.gif

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 10 2013, 12:27 AM)
change battery uh?? wait my current one kong edi first laugh.gif

unsure.gif not the metal stand la... theres the white plastic to hold it when we put the stand down...
I got same issues with you. Change to MF battery and replace the white plastic holder thing. The white plastic melt due to battery water leak which is acidic.

0.0291sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:16 AM