>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)
megat89
Nov 6 2012, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(keewah @ Nov 6 2012, 02:14 PM) Dear all Sifus , need some advices on my 6-7 years old Myvi. Today i sent my car to Perodua Service Center (SC) to service due to some 'klock - klock' sound at my front left tyre there. My friend told me it is related to drive shaft since after changing absober , it still have those sound. So today I sent my car to SC and after service inspection, their technical inform me that both of my front drive shaft need to change cause it is leaking now. Total cost of chaning is around RM2200 with 6 months warranty. Shall I let SC to service or outsource to external mechanic? Thanks all sifus in advance  since the p2 people said the problem is only leaking, just change the boot outside..the boot might cost about rm50 or less with installation..but if u have klok2 sound when turning, then u have to change the driveshaft..left and right driveshaft if change outside i think wont exceed rm500..another cheaper way is to just change the CV joint/the head itself while still using the same shaft..
megat89
Nov 7 2012, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Nov 7 2012, 09:35 PM) let me share my experience with my one week old white myvi ! ha, when the first time i drive this car during collection , i feel weird about it. I doesnt feel like its my car. After few times of driving it, i fall for it. Love my car so much, tinted with 6 mil tint from autotint, bought carpet and arm rest. But yesterday i accidentally knocked my car door to the parking wall without noticing that i parked my car too near with wall. And then my side mirror knocked to the access card *tiang* bcoz im still so blur at the early morning which contributed in minor scratches at my right side mirror ! Sad. Can anyone recommend me a good way to touch it up? try go to SC that have painting facility..i think if have to pay also maybe not much.. This post has been edited by megat89: Nov 7 2012, 10:44 PM
megat89
Nov 17 2012, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(sambest @ Nov 17 2012, 08:44 AM) Now at service center glenmarie for 2nd service They charge me rm277 wow is that soo expensive &I need to change my spark plug for rm188? since when 2nd service already need to change spark plug? only change engine oil if im not mistaken for 2nd service..spark plug is at 3rd service if not mistaken..and the normal plug is only rm54 if not mistaken..and 2nd service only cost about rm100..even cheaper than the 1st service..
megat89
Nov 22 2012, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:42 AM) Yeap. Just gt the car oni, below 100km, is it normal?  when u 1st get your car, u should reset your AVG fuel reading..show the AVG fuel reading, then long press on the right button(right button if not mistaken) at your speedometer to reset it..then only can calculate again with your driving style.. This post has been edited by megat89: Nov 22 2012, 04:15 PM
megat89
Nov 22 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(woaini87 @ Nov 22 2012, 08:38 PM) Today very sad.. My Myvi SE1.5 behind there kena curi.. Added on November 22, 2012, 8:39 pmToday very sad.. My Myvi SE1.5 behind there kena curi.. sad..i just know in malaysia people curi emblem also..other than airbag and HU..
megat89
Dec 15 2012, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 14 2012, 11:51 PM) Family is impressed with my new Myvi! Fast, comfortable not as zippy or loose as my trusty old Kelisa but overall a beter ride. 1 question - I accidentally pressed the shift lock tonight. Did i do something wrong? How should I fix i or what? did u long press it?..try reading your car manual..it might be explained there..
megat89
Dec 15 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 15 2012, 01:41 AM) No not long. Just click. I could still drive it home. I am just worried since SA when delivering said don't press it except when you cannot engage the electronics. Added on December 15, 2012, 1:42 amBtw, my tint looks ok in the showroom and while in the car in the evening and at night. I wished it was darker. Haha. Happy with it overall. Just my free gifts were incomplete. i dont think anything bad will happen..what i know is the button is to release the gear lock to enable u to move the lever out of P position when your battery is flat..and u have to long press it..
megat89
Dec 15 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(chronous @ Dec 15 2012, 08:07 PM) If put another layer, if kena stop by JPJ, they will simply tear it out. Myvi 1.5 already comes with security tint IIRC. Not sure the brand and spec only the 1.5 extreme comes with pre-installed tint..and it is not the security type if im not mistaken..
megat89
Dec 20 2012, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 20 2012, 03:49 PM) So they say they reason why my GPS can't seem to get any signal/connect is because of the Raytech tint. And so the blame game starts. try go settle with betamek..i got problem with the HU touchscreen last time..they change it straight away to other unit.. This post has been edited by megat89: Dec 20 2012, 08:35 PM
megat89
Dec 20 2012, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 20 2012, 09:00 PM) Who is betamek? I figured out when using my USB, the gaps will not connec. When using radio it connects but unstable. the manufacturer... http://www.betamek.com.my/
megat89
Dec 26 2012, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 25 2012, 09:07 PM) Hi guy i notice my myvi when start to move that time will have a some steal knocking sound. after you move and engage to second gear the sound vanis and when u stop the car and move again the sound will not appeal untill your fully stop the car for few hour and start to move again. sound from behind not from engine bay.. anybody have this sound before ? thats could be the abs system activated/armed something like that if im not mistaken..if u hear that sound, means ur abs is good..it will only happen everytime u off ur engine..after that u turn on ur engine back, then u drive exceed about 20kmh if im not mistaken, that is when u will hear the sound..read your car manual to get more correct infos..
megat89
Dec 27 2012, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 27 2012, 08:22 AM) your are right megat89 the sound will come back only when you shut off the car. so meaning the car is ok ? but why got that sound ? my friend old model myvi ezi dont have that sound can i send to check and ask them to make the noise go away ? Event my alza dont have that sound. if got sound means it is okay..im not sure about other cars, but for the current myvi we should have that sound..it is explained inside your car manual..try read it..about the abs..
megat89
Jan 6 2013, 02:01 PM

i think the culprit of very hard to get really good fc is because of the perodua oil..feel like a bit heavy for the engine after service..
megat89
Jan 11 2013, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(xpress_lw @ Jan 11 2013, 03:30 PM) "Pemanduan Berhemah"   my pemanduan berhemah » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « huhu
megat89
Jan 11 2013, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Jan 11 2013, 07:54 PM) how u drive?? wat model u driving? 1.5se auto..100% highway maintaining about 80-90kmh.. This post has been edited by megat89: Jan 11 2013, 08:13 PM
megat89
Jan 14 2013, 09:35 PM

my 1.5 so far still satisfy me..last saturday drove even during high speed drive..still can get about 14km/l considering that speed..of course got time i didnt drive fast during that journey..that calculation is based on fuel pump full tank reading..
This post has been edited by megat89: Jan 14 2013, 09:37 PM
megat89
Jan 16 2013, 06:15 PM

actually i kinda like the current EPS..i can accept it even in low speed..but if the new EPS installed will be like the vios dugong, then we will feel very tiring on the long journey since the steering is too heavy for me on highway speed..
megat89
Jan 16 2013, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jan 16 2013, 06:31 PM) may i know how to check the manufacturer date for our car?  TQ go open ur bonnet, see some components got date on them..
megat89
Jan 19 2013, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Jan 19 2013, 03:11 AM) Before work today, I took my car on the highway... From 9.5km/l got it to 12.5km/l. Now i feel like driving on highways all the time. From12.5km/l it dropped to 11.1km/l while waiting for a car park apace. Granted I sat in the car for ages. i think i saw the petrol range drop too. Then i drove home like a maniac today.. So it picked up to 11.3km/l. Was quite surprised the drive home saw an inceease in km/l. Was revving above 2k almost 3k and speeds of 90-100km/hr. because that meter calculate your average fuel consumption from the last reset..when u are stopping, the FC reading will drop since u are using fuel for the engine but the car does not move..
megat89
Jan 19 2013, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 19 2013, 08:25 AM) This one? Perodua Service Centre (Balakong)Lot. No. 9257C, Jalan Balakong, 43300, Balakong, Selangor yup that one..very huge SC..many painting facilities..seems like it is a major place where they do repair work for accident cases..