>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

MorningBoyz
post Nov 28 2012, 08:52 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Nov 27 2012, 12:11 PM)
Any comment?  biggrin.gif
flex.gif wow you are 1st here with Hella flush~~ omnomnom
MorningBoyz
post Dec 4 2012, 11:04 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Dec 4 2012, 10:17 AM)
Myvi 1.5SE reporting for duty  tongue.gif

I'm pretty newbish with all the stuff bout automobiles - so I'm currently reading up stuff - but since I'm assuming (as always) you guys would probably know better, currently I'm trying my best to cheapen my FC and maintenance as much as possible (yeah I'm a cheap-ass freak  rclxm9.gif) - cause its only 2-3 months and I've blown off 5000km already - lots of trips out of city.

Since my car is new, I don't think I can do any mods till warranty expires. Its a manual transmission and my current FCs on the road is something like 22km/l (pure highway at 80kph), and 17km/l (averaged out). Currently using LDP>Dengkil>Nilai high way a lot and some roads thru PJ, Subang, Damansara.

An old friend of mine recommended getting better wheels and a good engine oil for the vehicle for now - so I'm looking into that - other than that any other suggestions? (Maybe like removing the side mirrors since they cause drag ROFL - ok ok e.g. engine tuning ka, tayar ka, burit ka). Currently driving like an uncle (not aunty aa) and its okay so far, but still cheap-ass freak will be cheap-ass freak  rclxm9.gif

I doubt a good tint will change much other than lighten up the ac too right? Anyway, thanks in advance for any advice tongue.gif
Maintain your car as stock as possible is the best FC given some more it is manual. Also go for on schedule service from time to time. Keep tyre under proper tyre pressure.

Mod that member here usually do to improve FC are
- LCP (lightened crank pully)
- Exhaust system
- Air Filter
- Cold air intake
- Economical tyre maybe
- Right foot training
- ECU tuning / piggyback / e-manage / similar tune (costly)

Theoretical Mod
- Throw out anything unnecessary in car to reduce weight
- Throw out spare tyre, tool kit, rear seat, door trim, passenger seat, carpet, cut out air cond compressor whistling.gif XD

Or save the money from Mod and pump more petrol thumbup.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 11:13 am
QUOTE(angang88 @ Dec 2 2012, 09:11 AM)
hi, need some advice.
when i drive, i feel that there was some rattling sound..wondering where is that sound from. rclxub.gif
the sound is from the driver side..my car is still new and around 2 weeks time.
Done your tinting before?
If yes then might be your door trim there, because they open up your door trim to do tinting so might be loosen

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Dec 4 2012, 11:13 AM
MorningBoyz
post Dec 13 2012, 12:10 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Dec 12 2012, 08:01 PM)
any idea what will cause the battery become weak? parked outside my office from morning till evening, and when i got in my car, i couldnt start it. i definitely confirmed i had all the lights switch off. izit battery problem?
probably your battery is time already. How old dy the battery?
MorningBoyz
post Dec 17 2012, 10:42 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 15 2012, 04:28 PM)
Hi guys, I want to buy 2nd hand Myvi maybe under RM40k. What aspects/parts of the car I have to look before buying? Hope sifus can help. Thanks biggrin.gif
2nd hand myvi price all well below 40k.
Maybe check for any dent, mileage, tyre, engine, test drive it, make sure chasis no n engine no is the same in the registration card.
Or maybe speaker still usable or so.

Added on December 17, 2012, 10:44 am
QUOTE(artadi @ Dec 15 2012, 07:58 PM)
how much is full body metallic paint service? i'm planning to buy Myvi 1.3 Ezi but i don't like the available colors.
Full body paint price range around 2k-3k +/-
but make you go to JPJ to endorse on you color change, see they approve or not LOL

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Dec 17 2012, 10:45 AM
MorningBoyz
post Dec 18 2012, 04:43 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ Dec 17 2012, 03:10 PM)
hello all. just bought a myvi (taking the chance of the rebate thingy).

Anyways, I read a few pages back that for the break-in period, it is not recommended to drive at constant speed for long period of time. (i,e highway)

However, I might have to do just that, unfortunately. How would you guys advise on this? (My bro advised me to be < 3000 rpm, or < 100km, and for every 2 hours, stop for 30 min)
There are 2 break in method commonly known, hard break in and soft/easy break in LOL this short info might help you or google around http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

I did hard break in tongue.gif on 2nd day got my car already rev more than 6k rpm and travel whole day from kl to klang to putrajaya (more than 100km). After 2 years car is still fine and doing around 12.2km/l - 12.6km/l of FC on average flex.gif
MorningBoyz
post Dec 25 2012, 11:10 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Dec 25 2012, 09:00 PM)
Anybody know how to take off the door panel & door handle? Cant seem to google it as theres no information. Myvi 2009 1.3
there are 2 screw need to screw out, 1 at door lever, 1 at door handle where your pull to close door.
Remove the plastic cover near to side mirror. and just pull the door panel, there are few clips all along the side of the panel.

To remove door handle, is pry open the small part. There is a screw smile.gif

Added on December 25, 2012, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 25 2012, 09:07 PM)
Hi guy i notice my myvi when start to move that time will have a some steal knocking sound.

after you move and engage to second gear the sound vanis and when u stop the car and move again the sound will not appeal untill your fully stop the car for few hour and start to move again.

sound from behind not from engine bay..

anybody have this sound before ?
if new myvi, then should be the famous canister problem is it in engine bay. go to P2 sc and tell them, they will know it.
if come from rear then check your spare tyre compartment anything lose or not example the jack.

Added on December 25, 2012, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
HI for the 1st service can we use the 10k km engine oil from the services center ?

or we must follow the manual like 1k 5k 10k than other ...
after 1st service should be 5k on the 2nd service. follow the manual will do smile.gif

Added on December 25, 2012, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(blackhat_87 @ Dec 25 2012, 01:23 PM)
Hi, any 1 know where is paint shop in subang or klang area offer with gud price..plan 2 repaint the spoiler..smile.gif
price range in subang should be around 100 - 200 smile.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Dec 25 2012, 11:17 PM
MorningBoyz
post Dec 27 2012, 09:43 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rdx_89 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:29 AM)
Hye Guys~  rclxms.gif
New member here...  thumbup.gif
Looking forward new excitements in LYN myvi club...  rclxm9.gif

My car~
MYVI SE 1.5 Auto Ebony Black Multimedia

WXR 3*3*  icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, i need some suggestions here..  whistling.gif
how much would it cost to cut the handbrake multimedia sensor?? Any place recomended...
what would be the best replacement for the stock speaker?? (front & rear)
cut the wire doesnt cost much RM50 can do but also can DIY.
any after market speaker is good enough for stock speaker replacement
MorningBoyz
post Jan 2 2013, 09:55 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Jan 2 2013, 06:22 AM)
myvi catcon is come together with extractor,
possible to replace with pipe or bullet for the catcon without replace the extractor?
yes, very possible blush.gif
After the extractor(cat con), there is down pipe till muffler tip. This whole part is replaceable and so does the extractor.

Added on January 2, 2013, 9:58 am
QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 1 2013, 12:46 AM)
I "like" the post but still got flushed out. Oh well....
kindly re-join the group smile.gif

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Jan 2 2013, 10:00 AM
MorningBoyz
post Jan 2 2013, 10:24 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 2 2013, 10:09 AM)
I rejoined but yet to be accepted back into the group.
Please wait for us, as we are still in the process of sorting. TQ
MorningBoyz
post Jan 2 2013, 11:57 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:41 PM)
After so long, do we have the definite users feedback on 16" or 18" ARB? biggrin.gif
i think it is 16mm or 18mm instead of 16 inch or 18 inch blush.gif

16mm ARB is suitable for normal daily daily as it is not so stiff. while for 18mm then you should know by the meaning of stiff.
MorningBoyz
post Jan 9 2013, 12:08 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(xpress_lw @ Jan 8 2013, 08:09 PM)
After 1167km. Change engine oil semi synt, auto trans oil, piece of gasket (suppose to be call copper washer), bla bla bla...ohh and buzzer socket total 195 SC pssb balakong. Workmanship I could say overall good enough for me, I observe how did their technician drove my car, couples of spin tire. Well wat can I say orang muda. Clocked to 130kph LEKAS highway..overtaken by myve 1.3 se...haha..its seem this car not stable enough to stand against wind.
drive safe icon_rolleyes.gif
MorningBoyz
post Jan 9 2013, 12:24 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(AvenueX @ Jan 7 2013, 04:07 PM)
hi just wanna ask.. myvi 1.0 MT 2005 have this bar installed? Just wanna double check.
The one I circled red~

I don't see it in my myvi 1.0 MT vehicle.
that is an anti roll bar
MorningBoyz
post Jan 31 2013, 08:53 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Jan 31 2013, 10:46 AM)
guis..i have encounter a problem today, earlier morning, when i driving my myvi, i accelerate around 80kmh then infront of me brake n i so called slammed the brake  hard but not really hard until emergency lar..
then i can feel the brake pedal vibrate like u can feel it auto pressed n release few times and got 'kok kok kok' sound..
is this the way ABS work or something wrong with the brake system? coz i alwiz brake last minute with my previous car n no problem oso..now i scare to drive above 100 oso...
can sifu help ?
tq
that is pretty much how your ABS activated. nothing wrong
MorningBoyz
post Jan 31 2013, 08:55 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(overbooste @ Jan 30 2013, 08:36 PM)
hi guys! my wife's myvi 1.5 already done 20k ...after 10k using perodua gold engine oil ...can u guys suggest what is the best engine oil?i think want to change to something more good for the engine ..or any other advice?thanks smile.gif
that P2 gold engine oil is Semi synthetic oil. maybe you can try fully synthetic oil if u want something better. if it is just normal city driving then most of the engine oil is good enoug smile.gif
MorningBoyz
post Feb 1 2013, 12:38 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rdx_89 @ Feb 1 2013, 11:10 AM)
Hey guys...
Any1 knows whats the standard size of MYVI LPLB rear speaker...
Front speaker is 4" right...
& any suggestions for speaker replacement & audio setup?? any specific brands??
Thanks 4 ur share in advance~
Front speaker 4"
Rear speaker is 6.5"

no specific brand, depend on your pocket.
entry level speaker replacement will be replacing the stock speaker to any after market speaker will do the job.

or what audio setup you are looking into? SPL or SQ setup? your budget?

MorningBoyz
post Feb 1 2013, 12:56 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rdx_89 @ Feb 1 2013, 12:50 PM)
SQ setup...mayb ~ RM500
small budget with small expectation...
may top up more cash but after some time...
prefer to more slow & steady...
well then changing to aftermarket speaker would be your ideal choice.

look for
4" 2-way coaxial speaker for front
6.5" 2-way coaxial speaker for rear
or
6.5" midbass speaker for rear

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Feb 1 2013, 12:59 PM
MorningBoyz
post Feb 1 2013, 01:02 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Feb 1 2013, 11:28 AM)
but the thing im more worried is the way i apply the brake which isnt really a full force..coz if normal if we drive normal then ppl infront got brake, i just apply a little bit harder than usual, it ady activated ...sounds scary...but anyway, will drive carefully oso la, it's a small car...
keep on monitor, if just apply a little bit harder but not jam brake then it is not your ABS activated. It might be your brake disk rotor vibrating.

this info should help u http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-lock_braking_system

MorningBoyz
post Feb 1 2013, 02:09 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rdx_89 @ Feb 1 2013, 01:05 PM)
thanks bro 4 ur advice...
btw, let say if i m interested to setup amp & subs,
then should i go for coxial or component speakers??
If u r interested to setup amp & subwoofer. Depending of what amp and subwoofer you want for SQ.
Then either coaxial or component speaker also ok.
Because both of these speaker can use amp to power it.

But of course component speaker is better and a bit more expensive.
Then component speaker you can choose 4" 2-way component or 6.5" 2-way component.
If use 6.5" 2-way component speaker then you might need to cut front door panel for better result.
MorningBoyz
post Feb 9 2013, 09:01 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:20 PM)
Hi all. I'm thinking of getting the SE 1.5 manual version. Anything to share bout it? biggrin.gif Btw, how's the sound system? I'm not getting the Navi one cause I can get it done outside for alot cheaper. Should I swap the rear speakers with new ones when I get the car? Sifus pls advice biggrin.gif
you can try the OEM speaker 1st, if it doesnt satisfy you then yeah sure you can change it. why not.
MorningBoyz
post Feb 10 2013, 12:36 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Feb 9 2013, 09:44 PM)
hi guys, hope to get some input from ICE sifus. I'm using the OEM HU that come with the 1.5 SE. My front speakers have been changed to Alpine type S and rear to type J. Despite that, i still get broken bass sounds when using SRS bass 4 (using 3, the bass is too low) Would installing an amplifier help get better bass and sound quality?
yes it does, because amp help you pump proper amplified power to your after market speaker. The amp also enable you to tune it accordingly with Low Pass Filter and High Pass Filter which is better than using OEM HU that has limited setting. With the amp you can separately tune the front speaker and rear speaker frequency output. nod.gif

So your rear speaker you can tune for heavier bass then front speaker for higher clarity or so etc up to your preference

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Feb 10 2013, 12:38 PM

0.0495sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:32 PM