>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

SUSDezs
post Dec 4 2012, 10:17 AM

623 posts

Myvi 1.5SE reporting for duty tongue.gif

I'm pretty newbish with all the stuff bout automobiles - so I'm currently reading up stuff - but since I'm assuming (as always) you guys would probably know better, currently I'm trying my best to cheapen my FC and maintenance as much as possible (yeah I'm a cheap-ass freak rclxm9.gif) - cause its only 2-3 months and I've blown off 5000km already - lots of trips out of city.

Since my car is new, I don't think I can do any mods till warranty expires. Its a manual transmission and my current FCs on the road is something like 22km/l (pure highway at 80kph), and 17km/l (averaged out). Currently using LDP>Dengkil>Nilai high way a lot and some roads thru PJ, Subang, Damansara.

An old friend of mine recommended getting better wheels and a good engine oil for the vehicle for now - so I'm looking into that - other than that any other suggestions? (Maybe like removing the side mirrors since they cause drag ROFL - ok ok e.g. engine tuning ka, tayar ka, burit ka). Currently driving like an uncle (not aunty aa) and its okay so far, but still cheap-ass freak will be cheap-ass freak rclxm9.gif

I doubt a good tint will change much other than lighten up the ac too right? Anyway, thanks in advance for any advice tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Dezs: Dec 4 2012, 10:17 AM
SUSDezs
post Dec 4 2012, 01:37 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Dec 4 2012, 11:04 AM)
Maintain your car as stock as possible is the best FC given some more it is manual. Also go for on schedule service from time to time. Keep tyre under proper tyre pressure.

Mod that member here usually do to improve FC are
- LCP (lightened crank pully)
- Exhaust system
- Air Filter
- Cold air intake
- Economical tyre maybe
- Right foot training
- ECU tuning / piggyback / e-manage / similar tune (costly)

Theoretical Mod
- Throw out anything unnecessary in car to reduce weight
- Throw out spare tyre, tool kit, rear seat, door trim, passenger seat, carpet, cut out air cond compressor  whistling.gif XD

Or save the money from Mod and pump more petrol  thumbup.gif
- LCP - Nak nemu utai - going to look that up
- Exhaust - Upgrade from stock i guess?
- Air Filter - Upgrade also?
- Cold air intake - Nak nemu utai - next on to read list
- Eco tyre (Wait until stock one burst or something tongue.gif)
- Right foot training - check - can't get any more uncle than this or i'll turn into auntie sweat.gif
- !@?#??? - will look into dat

I just gotta love the 'extras' part drool.gif I'll quickly save 100kg worth of rubbish kua! Extra 1km/l! rclxm9.gif (And added storage facilities biggrin.gif) rclxm9.gif Cut off the whole upper frame and cover with canvas - break weight record hahaha.. But thanks for the detailed info - I'll go look the rest up. smile.gif
SUSDezs
post Dec 14 2012, 08:32 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 13 2012, 08:51 PM)
Yeah my 1 week old myvi eps also weird as i know p2'already have a rectification fix its in its final stages for training to sc and require replacement of eps motor
I'd rather just go without it - after all in the end its just another component that might just screw itself one day -.- That thing doesn't kick in consistently - and when it chooses to do so - suddenly I feel like im riding on ice doh.gif

Maybe can ask them to disable and pull it out kah? haha - btw - another question: Any of you still servicing under warranty? Wondering wether the Sc will allow me to change for a better grade fully syn engine oil without voiding warranty.
SUSDezs
post Dec 17 2012, 08:26 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 16 2012, 12:15 AM)
eps cannot disable if u dony want it ur steereng will be heavy
Boss.. I biasa sudah guna kereta as gym hahaha tongue.gif Thinking of just using basic power steering - rather than having the steering boost feature on the new Myvi's - that is the one that feels inconsistent.
SUSDezs
post Feb 27 2013, 02:58 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Feb 27 2013, 01:34 AM)
thanks for sharing the FC.. i guess it should be consider okay since around rm0.16 per km...

btw anyone know where to get the greatest deal for a new myvi.....? like giving cash rebate ?
Myvi susah mau dapat offer lah bos - is a hot selling model atm - mine also wait wait tak ada end up cannot tahan buy tongue.gif My FC for 1.5 fluctuates a lot between 15-23 km/l depending on the roads - assume city->highway range at best speed (for 1.5 is around 75-80 kph - uncle la sweat.gif - but CHEAP rclxm9.gif ) After a few tests, at 110kph, mine averages at 18.5-19.0 km/l Manual btw.

0.0268sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:09 AM