TSinstructor_eric
post Mar 1 2006, 09:29 AM, updated 17y ago

20 posts

topic closed

This post has been edited by instructor_eric: Apr 24 2009, 03:05 PM
kiasu
post Mar 1 2006, 11:18 AM

connection to Taiwan is always worst than US. Because connection to Taiwan/china is always congested
chaichai
post Mar 1 2006, 01:39 PM

Validating
66 posts

sigh... doh.gif
chinese server again... shakehead.gif

crazy^but_CoOL
post Mar 1 2006, 05:44 PM

40 posts

some friend say it is good...
me is oeoare to play it...
if no mistake, now no need buy card le.......
Irishcoffee
post Mar 1 2006, 08:53 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

last time i beta wif terrible ping 2000++
dunnoe y.....
ExCrIpT
post Mar 2 2006, 01:48 AM

1,671 posts

There's plenty of ppl in warnet (Oug) playing WOW taiwan server. They dont' seem to be facing any problems. You might wanna check it out too..quite a number of them are playing there.
nothinglose
post Mar 3 2006, 09:26 AM

22 posts

Actually last few week connect to taiwan play WOW server can get ping until 2000++, but start for this week the ping can get lower than 200++, play int server or taiwan server also same for my opinion. But i love tiawan server more a bit becasue inside game are type mandarin word. Hope no lag again for connect to taiwan server.

Installasion CD can download from taiwan WOW offcial website but the file quite large size. Taiwan WOW.

Reload card can online buy, but i hear my friend klang valley same CC have selling too.
teNtiOn
post Mar 3 2006, 10:28 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(crazy^but_CoOL @ Mar 1 2006, 05:44 PM)
some friend say it is good...
me is oeoare to play it...
if no mistake, now no need buy card le.......
Don't really think you can play for free without buying cards..
burnaws
post Mar 3 2006, 11:28 AM

55 posts

now it has a promotion that can play 14 days for free...
there are two new server there which having a event...
whoever can reach to lvl 60 first in the new server can get 10000 Taiwan Dollar doh.gif:
Postboy
post Dec 5 2006, 02:45 AM

I would like to just update few info that my friend miss out. About the ping is 100-200 depend on what ip you connected to. One of the good ip for streamys is 218.208.xxx.xx . Even until now the account is free and you can play 10days or 15lvl cap before you reload it with a monthly/point card. This is our website www.graveyard-guild.com. Many changes since the first post. We merge with other server since we previously on a very low pop server. We are currently doing TAQ and Naxx now.

ben3003
post Dec 5 2006, 07:10 AM

10,859 posts

taiwan server new one?Swt... how is the monthly fee?

and can teach me how to connect? I wan test out the game but US require credit card for the trial.. so sien..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 5 2006, 08:40 AM
Aggroboy
post Dec 5 2006, 10:47 AM

637 posts

How to set the realmlist to play tw server?

I'm curious to se hows the ping like from home.
Postboy
post Dec 5 2006, 06:14 PM

To play taiwan wow using english client, you just hav to convert the realmlist.wtf in your wow folder from us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com to tw.logon.worldofwarcraft.com. Monthly is RM50 if buy through Credit card and is about RM58 if buy from cc. Temporary we couldn't connect using english client because the taiwan server update their version to 1.12.3. So i guess we hav to wait till US and tw server update their version to 2.0 because you guys can test it at home.
mengdez
post Dec 6 2006, 11:51 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(PandaBaBy @ Dec 6 2006, 07:59 AM)
erm  i want to know all word is in english ? i hear that only the skills quest all in english other is chinese ~
I don't know, i think i might be blur if looking into the quest with Chinese characters even i done that quest in US server.

This post has been edited by mengdez: Dec 6 2006, 11:51 AM
kokocrun
post Dec 7 2006, 12:57 PM

337 posts

me from
server :冰霜之刺

i tot 艾格拉瑪 combine with 尖石???
jwrx
post Dec 7 2006, 05:27 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(PandaBaBy @ Dec 5 2006, 05:13 PM)
hey u say can see english world in taiwan server can show me a screen shoot of it >.>" what do you means all the game client in taiwan chinese world all become english ?? how oh i think is impossible le blush.gif  if taiwan server can do that i really  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  happy OH!!! cause taiwan server is much more cheaper then international server ><" hhehehe add me msn i havea  chat with u ^^ berryling226@hotmail.com
the international server is only about rm48 if you pay by CC, everything is in english, everyone speaks english, no issues with ping...why would you want to play on a taiwan server?
dishwasher
post Dec 8 2006, 09:31 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

credit card

0.0193sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:20 PM