[Adoption] RES terrapin, For adoption only to good homes in KL.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 28 2006, 11:10 PM, updated 19y ago

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I have a baby RES terrapin for adoption. Doing this favour for a friend. She can't take care of it much coz no time for it and also go back Indonesia once finish course here. The terrapin was given to her by another friend.

I'm currently fostering the little guy. I just think it's a male but it could be a female since it is small, about 50 cent coin size only.

Interested? Please give me your details here on how you are going to care for it from young till grown up. The best and most truthful details will get to adopt this little fella.

Pics will be uploaded later.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 28 2006, 11:23 PM

12,047 posts

Buy from petshop where got mom and dad? Anyway, don't spam this thread as it is for adoption purpose.
zoejehuty
post Mar 1 2006, 01:45 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

do u have it picture ??

uzairi
post Mar 1 2006, 01:55 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

I already have 7 RES at my home, so if there's someone that is serius in adopting other than me then you may adopt it. If there's no one then i'll take it.

p/s: aliftaufiq may be a potential adopter. Just wait for his confirmation.
aliftaufiq
post Mar 1 2006, 09:53 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 1 2006, 01:55 AM)
I already have 7 RES at my home, so if there's someone that is serius in adopting other than me then you may adopt it. If there's no one then i'll take it.

p/s: aliftaufiq may be a potential adopter. Just wait for his confirmation.
Hehe..Might taking this fellas to accompany my res..Btw u got pm crazymouse...
uzairi
post Mar 1 2006, 10:00 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Told ya. BTW aliftaufiq take good care of it yah.. And do post its picture ok ?
zulaziz
post Mar 1 2006, 12:42 PM

100 posts

wut is dat??? maybe my question sounds idiot... but never heard of it.... RES terrapin???

This post has been edited by zulaziz: Mar 1 2006, 12:43 PM
bryanlee
post Mar 1 2006, 02:12 PM

111 posts

Crazymouse, pinjam ur thread.

2 RES terrapin & 1 giant pond turtle for adoption

I hav 2 RES terrapin for adoption.Size is bout 20cm.I have no plz for tis RES coz he getting bigger n bigger.

Another turtle for adoption i think is GIANT POND TURTLE.(not so sure wat species it is)Size is around 50cm.will upload pic later

Interested can PM me.
InfiniteVoid
post Mar 1 2006, 02:52 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

QUOTE(zulaziz @ Mar 1 2006, 12:42 PM)
wut is dat??? maybe my question sounds idiot... but never heard of it.... RES terrapin???
You should try to look in Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise, Shell reptiles here...to get more info about RES turtle.

This post has been edited by InfiniteVoid: Mar 1 2006, 02:52 PM
jaswwp
post Mar 1 2006, 03:00 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

RES = Red eared slider
aliftaufiq
post Mar 1 2006, 04:31 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(bryanlee @ Mar 1 2006, 02:12 PM)

I� hav 2 RES terrapin for adoption.Size is bout 20cm.I have no plz for tis RES coz he getting bigger n bigger.

Another turtle for adoption i think is GIANT POND TURTLE.(not so sure wat species it is)Size is around 50cm.will upload pic later

Interested can PM me.
Your RES is quite big lo..If small maybe i can adopt coz my house got no pond..Maybe uzairi will take it..

This post has been edited by aliftaufiq: Mar 1 2006, 05:05 PM
uzairi
post Mar 1 2006, 05:03 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(bryanlee @ Mar 1 2006, 02:12 PM)

I  hav 2 RES terrapin for adoption.Size is bout 20cm.I have no plz for tis RES coz he getting bigger n bigger.

Interested can PM me.
Interested at your Giant Pond Turtle. Please gimme the details... The RES if nobody wants then i'll take it. flex.gif
uzairi
post Mar 1 2006, 05:14 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Now im confused... I have a turtle but dont know wether its a Giant Pond Turtle or Keeled Box Turtle coz it looks the same to me... But after doing some r4esearch i think mine is Giant Pond Turtle... doh.gif
bryanlee
post Mar 1 2006, 06:21 PM

111 posts

Here is the pic of my adoption turtle.

Giant asian pond turtle
[attachmentid=93731][attachmentid=93732]
uzairi
post Mar 1 2006, 06:33 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

It somehow looks the same like my one but my one a bit smaller if im not mistaken... So when can i some and take it ? hehe..

p/s: by looking at the pic i supposed that your turtle is a male one. Is it correct ?

This post has been edited by uzairi: Mar 1 2006, 06:34 PM
bryanlee
post Mar 1 2006, 07:14 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 1 2006, 06:33 PM)
It somehow looks the same like my one but my one a bit smaller if im not mistaken... So when can i some and take it ? hehe..

p/s: by looking at the pic i supposed that your turtle is a male one. Is it correct ?
e......i dun know is male or female.The tail is short.
U can come to my plaze at collect it.PM u the date ........
uzairi
post Mar 1 2006, 07:59 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

My hometown near Balakong also, at Bandar Tun Hussein Onn there. Maybe can meet there, tomorrow maybe going back for a while. Wanna meet ?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 2 2006, 09:07 PM

12,047 posts

Latest Update! Aliftaufiq will get to adopt the little RES.
aliftaufiq
post Mar 2 2006, 09:12 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 2 2006, 09:07 PM)
Latest Update! Aliftaufiq will get to adopt the little RES.
Thank you..Will be meeting you soon..Just pm me the date okey biggrin.gif
uzairi
post Mar 2 2006, 10:53 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Congrats aliftaufiq, take care of it well yah. Then we compare our RES... brows.gif

This post has been edited by uzairi: Mar 2 2006, 10:54 PM

0.0171sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:27 PM