73 posts

Lovely thread, can I join?
B747-4H6
post Feb 25 2013, 06:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:31 PM)
Ah, another flyboy with a Bond passion! Nice seeing you here brah  icon_rolleyes.gif
OMG how can you tell? I'm new in kopitiam by the way.
B747-4H6
post Feb 25 2013, 11:53 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 25 2013, 09:30 PM)
Anyone know which ADs in Selangor region has LLD no date? (Preferably Subang/sunway area)
Normally how much discount should I ask for?
I'm guessing you can get about 15%, try wata time.
B747-4H6
post Feb 27 2013, 08:07 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 26 2013, 04:01 PM)
If you're into big.. the Hamilton Pan Europ is pretty chunky... quite interesting too but have to change that awful leather strap.

This is on my 6.75" wrist

X-wind from the pilot series is a tad smaller but the leather strap looks sturdy IMHO.

Also I'm in need of an opinion for another omega purchase. Should I go for the SMP or the Speedy (non co-axial keep it old school haha)?
B747-4H6
post Feb 28 2013, 12:58 PM

73 posts

Thanks for the input guys, I've had my eyes on the aqua terra for a while now but never had the urge to go for it. However for the speedy I've been wanting it for ages. We'll see how it goes when I have the funds haha

This post has been edited by B747-4H6: Feb 28 2013, 01:00 PM
B747-4H6
post Mar 1 2013, 06:13 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Feb 28 2013, 08:53 PM)
Anyone know where's a good place to hunt for preowned watches?

Considering getting myself either a Seamaster Planetocean or a Speedmaster Pro; but not too sure on the preowned value. Anyone know roughly how much these watches cost?
Depends on which PO you're looking for. Either you want to go for the 2500 movement or the newer 8500. I'm generally speaking about the 42mm non chronograph. 2500 you can get at about RM8500 to 9500. However a new one would cost RM13500 and that you can minus with 7% which you could some how push up to XX%. A used speedy on a hasalite crystal would go for RM7000 - 8000. Sapphire sandwich speedy Rm10300 in a shop at Publika. Prices mentioned are before discount. Happy hunting mate.
B747-4H6
post Mar 1 2013, 06:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 1 2013, 06:09 PM)
Watches do increase in sentimental values!!!
I have to agree. My dad got this watch as his engagement gift from his mom. He sort of pass it down to me. Sentimental indeed.

B747-4H6
post Mar 2 2013, 02:19 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 1 2013, 10:09 PM)
Looks great too. Classic look and looks like it wears pretty well on your wrist.
Maybe it's the angle. It's pretty small for today's standard. Still on it's original acrylic crystal with tons of scratches sweat.gif
B747-4H6
post Mar 2 2013, 02:20 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 1 2013, 10:41 PM)
T Swiss T, does it hv lume?
Non on the hand, as for a dial it's pretty dim. I guess the tritium passed it's half life already. What do you think of taking it to RSC and changing the dial to a newer one?
B747-4H6
post Mar 2 2013, 01:07 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Mar 2 2013, 08:24 AM)
It didn't look that small in the pic.
Maybe it's your turn to hand it down. Make a good boy watch or if your gal like retro
Any idea on where I can get polywatch or even diamond polishing paste in Malaysia?
B747-4H6
post Mar 2 2013, 01:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Mar 2 2013, 08:24 AM)
It didn't look that small in the pic.
Maybe it's your turn to hand it down. Make a good boy watch or if your gal like retro
It is small, it's only 34mm. Maybe I'm to use to the standard 40-42mm watch.
Hand it down? I don't have a girl. Recently good dumped. I'm not good enough it seems.
B747-4H6
post Mar 2 2013, 01:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Mar 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
Thanks for your info bro smile.gif Btw, how much discount can I roughly expect to get? Cos my budget is only around rm5k sad.gif
That I'm not too sure bro. You might have to just walk in into used watch dealer and ask.
Anyway what's with the sad.gif you're only about 3k short. No worries.
The harder you save up the more worth it will be. Trust me.
B747-4H6
post Mar 3 2013, 02:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 3 2013, 12:37 PM)
Just keep lah.. Maybe for your future wife or daughter. They dont make manual wind rollies anymore
True enough, couldn't agree more on them not making manual wind rolls anymore.
B747-4H6
post Mar 3 2013, 07:11 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(The Analyst @ Mar 3 2013, 05:24 PM)
Hi guys, anyone knows where to buy this?

http://www.tissot.ch/?collections/products...2.436.99.037.99

Been looking around for it.
This is something new, never seen one at an AD.
You can try order it from an AD in Summit USJ. They give good discounts too.

B747-4H6
post Mar 5 2013, 12:56 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 5 2013, 11:23 AM)
watchlim has a 1yr old omega AT 8500, grey 41.5mm going for rm7500...
but as usual he has no box / papers...zzz.
Nice piece, I personally like the grey one better than the hyped out skyfall blue AT. If and only if it comes with box and papers sad.gif
B747-4H6
post Mar 5 2013, 06:27 PM

73 posts

Anyone familiar with the brand Hirsch, they make straps. Any idea where can I get one of those curved ended leather straps here in Malaysia?
B747-4H6
post Mar 5 2013, 07:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 5 2013, 06:47 PM)
u ever held a blue one? i tried both the grey and silver, but still ended up with a blue...i got 3 other blue dialed watches anyway.
and why hyped out? that should be reserved for the PO biggrin.gif
red army watches bring hirsch, but they dont bring in the curved ones...i been bugging them too for quite a few months already...i guess not enough demand tongue.gif
Yes I have, a friend's watch. I like the silver dial better but then again it's self preference smile.gif
Hyped out mainly because it was worn in Skyfall but then again I could say the same thing about my PO tongue.gif
I really really want to get the curved ended ones locally. I'm not so sure how does the Leonardo series work.
Any other options? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by B747-4H6: Mar 5 2013, 07:02 PM
B747-4H6
post Mar 6 2013, 12:31 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 5 2013, 07:31 PM)
i actually got it mostly cos it was blue since i also have the older blue AT2500.

as for the curved end...hirsch is still the best cos they have an insert in the strap end that can be adjusted to match the curvature of the case.
so yea, its a pity the distro here dont want to bring them in...and i wont really look at other brands due to most of them not being adjustable so no guarantees they will match the case curvature nicely.
maybe u can start a bulk order direct with hirsch...i wouldnt mind joining tongue.gif
I only want to get one for now. Planning to put it on my PO.
Problem here is I don't really know how to go about in adjusting the insert.
I wouldn't even mind buying one unit on it's on but as I mention above....
B747-4H6
post Mar 6 2013, 01:43 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 6 2013, 01:31 AM)
for the PO8500...the stitched rubber strap is quite nice...why not get that?
A bit too pricy bro, it's RM850 for the strap and another 850 for the deployment
B747-4H6
post Mar 9 2013, 03:50 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(MrBuBu @ Mar 9 2013, 01:33 AM)
Some said it's the cheap version of the Submariner. But to me, yes, they are of different class, but Tudor is making a legacy here i think. Price wise, it is attractive and it looks good, sexy as well.
Sexy watch with beautiful lume. A sub is a sub, nothing beats the classics biggrin.gif

0.0255sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:34 PM