23,414 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 15 2012, 02:48 PM)
You can get the CWC divers here:
<Link>

No love for Tutima?
Yeah, will seriously consider picking one up the next time I head to London (whenever that will be)

Not really into fliegers but the CWC should a good alternative to Seiko 6105/6309 a SM300 no? As something that's wearable.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 15 2012, 08:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2012, 05:03 PM)
hmm...didnt know lego got star wars watches tongue.gif
jap quartz, mineral crystal...below rm100.

Got wrist shot? laugh.gif laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 16 2012, 09:23 AM

23,414 posts

Stormtrooper!!
sniper on the roof
post Nov 18 2012, 01:59 AM

23,414 posts

Just pulled trigger on my first gshock for over 20 years. Hahahahah...

Should be arriving in a couple days. biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 18 2012, 03:06 AM

23,414 posts

Something ol skool tongue.gif

Will post pics when it arrives.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 18 2012, 05:14 PM

23,414 posts

Just watched Goldfinger again.

sniper on the roof
post Nov 19 2012, 01:06 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Nov 18 2012, 11:05 PM)
Hi, would like to know Oris watch high middle or?
That would depend on the owner/wearer isn't it.

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 19 2012, 12:40 AM)
called any other name it's still ill fitting
Love movie trivias... more info on the bond strap here http://rolexblog.blogspot.tw/2009/07/real-...p-comes-to.html

Now watching Thunderball.

sniper on the roof
post Nov 19 2012, 03:36 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 19 2012, 02:39 PM)
Updates from my missing tritiums.

Apparently the repairman from hang Thai lost some of my tritium. Hence he decided to not put it all into my watch. Lucky he admitted at last after kena grilling from the boss. Else they were actually implying that I was the one responsible, or the tritiums wasn't even there at the first place
And the guy figured that you wouldn't notice them missing?

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 19 2012, 01:08 AM)
did u like just buy the bond 50 set? tongue.gif
Next couple weeks gonna be bond marathon sessions

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 19 2012, 03:37 PM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 19 2012, 09:02 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 19 2012, 08:56 PM)

Thanks for sharing smile.gif

Good motivation to do a family shoot of my own (albeit a very tiny tiny family)

sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 01:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:26 PM)
Im a huge noob at watches, but can anyone help me???

im looking for a watch below RM1K (or max also around RM1K) that displays the date without having to constantly adjust the date at the beginning of the month..

is there any such thing?
Adjust 5 times a year only la... no need beginning every month.

I have this... Seiko SNJ series (mine's a SNJ005)

Dunno whether still in production or not but its like a swiss-army knife... it does everything.

Sapphire crystal and pretty tough (scratches from mine came from a motorcycle vs van accident)
World time. Quickly and easily check the time and date in 28 different cities.
Time transfer function. (See below for an explanation.)
World time alarm. (More on this feature below.)
Automatic calendar (up to the year 2050).
Stopwatch with a resolution of 1/1,000th of a second (no, that’s not a typo!). The maximum time is 100 hours.
Water-resistant to 100 meters, or about 330 feet.

http://www.watchreport.com/2005/07/review-...ura-snj005.html

sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 02:41 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Nov 20 2012, 01:23 PM)
got my first swiss watch finally!

already scratched the bottom part of the bracelet, how to take care of these watches?  icon_question.gif

also now need to work hard for some moonphase  blush.gif
Wear it under your cuffs smile.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 03:42 PM

23,414 posts

No offense intended... Sorry but can't resist

sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 03:58 PM

23,414 posts

Mr.Flava Flav somehow always comes to mind one big watches are mentioned. Lol.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 05:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 20 2012, 04:31 PM)
Still available but with an SRP of RM1810 here, it is out of his budget unless he can get a good discount.  biggrin.gif
Fuh.. If recalled correctly, i bought it for equivalent of RM900 only back in 2007.
sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 07:59 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(awan @ Nov 20 2012, 07:11 PM)
how u guys think about this Victorinox Night Vision 2012??retail price at Rm2465...dunno how much can get dicount...isit good watch to consider?
$2.4K retail for a quartz watch with a couple of LEDs from a brand that sells pocket knives? hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 10:57 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 20 2012, 10:29 PM)
I'm buying cameras from a company tht manufactures calculator.

Boleh mah!
Of course boleh... but price premium for LED light to work as torch light? I dunno man, that sounds gimmicky to me.

Having said that, it would be cool if its got knife, scissors and toothpick function on their watch
sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 11:01 PM

23,414 posts

Taiwan can service tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 20 2012, 11:13 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 20 2012, 11:03 PM)
its more than that...made for outdoors in case u get lost.
has 2 more functions apart from led light, which are emergency strobes...1 weak and 1 at max power.
so in case u die somewhere, ppl can still find ur body tongue.gif
Wow.. thats surely worth the price tag.

A Rolex has emergency features thats not very widely marketed..

In the event of an emergency such as accidents, murder or just simply death by falling into a pool of man-eating piranhas (yes.. watched "you only live twide today) apparently it enables the authorities to check time of death (date too if have date complication) and the identity of the owner through meticulously kept records. thumbup.gif

sniper on the roof
post Nov 21 2012, 12:12 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 21 2012, 12:01 AM)
thumbup.gif thanks bro for the wise opinion. Now any comments on date or no date sub c?
Personal opinion... no date Sub C more balanced and classical.

Add one more, 20 years from now... you're not wearing an old watch. You'll be wearing a vintage Rolex.

sniper on the roof
post Nov 21 2012, 12:29 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 21 2012, 12:24 AM)
rclxms.gif yeah i love the balanced look of the ND as well. also eventhough ND is a few grams lighter but when i put it on my risk i can feel it as well. I for once prefer watches that are lighter  tongue.gif
Also works well with a nato if that's your thing.

Anyway, I think this advert from 1965 says it all and still relevant today tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 21 2012, 12:33 AM

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:48 PM