This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 3 2013, 08:34 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 12:50 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Mar 3 2013, 11:47 PM)
Looks nice but I prefer the design of GA-110 series.
What triggered the impulse and is there any special reason for choosing this watch?
Good question.. it's one of those I-don't-know-why kinda thing... gatal maybe. doh.gif

Had one of those visit to the watch shops and just browsing when this caught my eye.

For a gshock, the dial is symmetrical, relatively clean and the red accents appeals to my inner child laugh.gif

But ultimately, Its for the legibility without going for the more expensive and bigger aviator stuff (though I think it'll be MUCH better if they lume the tip of the hands)

My only other g-shock is a DW-5600BB which while I think it looks great.. I don't wear it much due to it's horrendously illegible reverse LCD.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 01:17 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 4 2013, 12:55 PM)
anyone here got one of these? casio cmd-40.
nowadays tablets with IR blasters can probably do the same thing...but this one still looks interesting.
I think F91W more interesting but can't seem to find one here.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 02:02 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(momijigari @ Mar 4 2013, 01:58 PM)
Some shops are selling them cheaply (S$15~S$25), it was claimed/reported to be used widely by terrorists sleep.gif
Yeah.. the ak47 of the watch world hahaha..I'm heading back to KL next month.. Anyone knows where i can grab one?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 02:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2013, 02:22 PM)
You seem to have a wide collection of watches. Still saving up for my first tag!!!!
No way... I'm just the noob that post a lot of pics niah. The sifus here diam diam got many times more.

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 4 2013, 02:31 PM)
COOL !! How much is this? XD
In Taiwan so its about ~RM540 converted
sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 04:29 PM

23,414 posts

The F91W with its brand ambassador tongue.gif

The only watch in the world with build in IED detonator function

sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 05:12 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 4 2013, 04:45 PM)
i thought the world's greatest terrorist wears a jorg grey?  whistling.gif
Apparently he wore a customized version of this..

sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 05:14 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Mar 4 2013, 03:13 PM)
Hi thr, any watches recommend? Budget around rm300. Im a student btw. Thx
G-shock smile.gif
There's many models at that price range.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 4 2013, 09:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:35 PM)
Really depends on service person, usually card is good enough but then Tge dates on the card is often incorrect. Some ppl want to see receipt to make sure the date on the card is accurate.

Tag asked me for receipt b4. Nomos also wants my receipt.
What problem you had with your Nomos?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 6 2013, 11:10 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Mar 6 2013, 10:22 AM)
Finally added a Chinese watch to my humble collection - a Sea-gull column wheel chronograph. Overall quality is top notch for the price I paid, and the movement is just amazing seen through the display caseback.

[attachmentid=3333171]
Need more pictures... especially the movement thumbup.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 6 2013, 12:17 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 6 2013, 11:55 AM)
I felt this very nice, but never purchase a real watch before, so any opinion or comment? Especially for the brand !  rclxub.gif
+1 with patryn33

You can do better with 700 bucks.

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Mar 6 2013, 11:57 AM)
Hi guys what you guys think of this watch

IWC TOP GUN MIRAMAR

what do you guys think about this watch?
thinking of getting it...
I think looks hugely cool but huge size, huge price, hugely cheesy with the faux weathered dia, faux patina, faux Top Gun image.

For sure it won't be mistaken for an IWC on a pepsi test.

Just my 2 cents
sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2013, 09:46 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Mar 7 2013, 09:41 AM)
ya forum not good enuf. want want? slowly sure alot join  whistling.gif
Poison delivered directly to phone is bad for bank account..hahahah
sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2013, 11:13 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Mar 7 2013, 10:00 AM)
haha exactly. I can sense picture in kambing . with those top notch brands. lol! hahaha

Taiwan can whatsapp ah? tongue.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(iVW @ Mar 7 2013, 11:10 AM)
Great value watch that I recently acquired. Orient Ray in da office ..
p/s: next target should be Steinhart Nav B-Uhr 44. Still finding where to get it  blush.gif
We should make it an SOP to post pictures thumbup.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2013, 11:42 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Mar 7 2013, 11:15 AM)
We need a WRUW today (What are you wearing) thread ..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sounds like a good idea but can do it on this thread also.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2013, 01:54 PM

23,414 posts

Hmmm... I'll start first..

WRUW today

OK.... it's not taken today but I'm wearing the same attire, same watch, sitting in the same office doing the same thing.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2013, 01:26 AM

23,414 posts

Rolex Explorer 1
Omega Speedmaster Pro
Seiko Marinemaster 300

sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2013, 10:21 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Kj42 @ Mar 8 2013, 01:47 AM)
Nice seiko smile.gif where did you buy it from & how much?
Bought here in Taiwan

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 8 2013, 09:49 AM)
a great icon thats worthy to add to the list...

can one still buy these new from the shops?
There's always the new 39mm.

On another note...

WRUW today

dress down friday today

sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2013, 01:26 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(MrBuBu @ Mar 9 2013, 01:22 AM)
Hi all. What do u think of the Tudor Pelagos?
very very very sexy wub.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2013, 03:26 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(MrBuBu @ Mar 9 2013, 01:33 AM)
Some said it's the cheap version of the Submariner. But to me, yes, they are of different class, but Tudor is making a legacy here i think. Price wise, it is attractive and it looks good, sexy as well.
I think the Pelagos is closer to the Seadweller but more so, like a modernized snowflake on steroids.

As with the SD... it's rather thick.

I think since 2010... Tudor's like a more adventurous Rolex without the historical luggage.

But for me the most poisonous is still the Heritage Chrono... as worn by tom cruise in MI4

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 9 2013, 03:30 AM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2013, 02:33 PM

23,414 posts

WRUW Saturday..... Gshock on babysitting duties

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top