Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

honeymic
post May 31 2006, 01:17 PM

Hi All ... I'm new to ur forum here .. but decided to join u all ...
some of u may know me from other forum aka young _soul, scorecold... la anywhere i have some issue one the model u all are building?

1. do u customize ur gundam? like build or own weapon and decals and so on?
2. do u all just snap and glue ur kit or do u do custom fitting? like modify the joint or cover to allow custome fitting that u normally see in the Hobby Mag? where they cut off certain part of the armor to allow better flexibility ... can any one give some references to that kind of customie building ... (perfer link/forum). book too expensive la (saw one in ikano popular on basic ... saja)

formula 409 can be found in malaysia too... found one in Hartamas City Super Market about rm9.90 for those of u that read from

http://www.fichtenfoo.com/02GiantRobots/02c-Formula409.html

but Future haven't check it out in Ace hardware ...
http://www.swannysmodels.com/TheCompleteFuture.html

cheer ...
honeymic
post Jun 8 2006, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Jun 8 2006, 02:09 AM)
btw.. does anyone know where i can find a hyakushiki of scale 1/100?
There a shop in Sec17 PJ (Sentosa) ... and yes it's and IT Shop at a Corner lot, there having this model

1/100 MG Hyakushiki + Ballute System

http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN934112

thumbup.gif
honeymic
post Jun 16 2006, 10:14 AM

ya lo hazel should be in HGUC 1/144 saja mah since when it become 1/100 unless u mod from GM79Q saja ....

btw did anyone notice the zeta in 4/April Hobby Mag (taiwan) ... it a Mod version of Zetaa V.2.0 ... damn nice ....

do anyone know the internal of the zeta body in MG version have those 2 tube/ hidrolic tube build in??? aka do anyone have Zeta V2.0 Skeleton Picture??? can share or not?

honeymic
post Jun 16 2006, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Jun 16 2006, 04:16 PM)
cannot then no nice lo shocking.gif
cannot Transform, nvm la but look damn sexy la .... so realistic like real robot leh
honeymic
post Jun 19 2006, 09:30 AM

Hmmm ... there seem to have two type of packagining here for April Issue, in Popular, the book is wrap without the cardboard packaging and in those chinese ah pek Mag shop i saw got cardboard packaging leh .... dont those that copy (With CArdBoard One) got Tear off those nasty pages or not hihihihi ... about the Zeta in the cover page ... the front leg amour i mean small leg is actually Hyasasuki modded ... where can find the 2 hydulic tube ?? any ideas you all???
honeymic
post Jun 29 2006, 10:58 AM

Aiyah sand paper also troble so much ah ...
yes ACE arware is in Ikano and yes they have 1200 sand paper cost about 2.xx a pcs ... if u in side ACE harware shop, check out the follwing few item that regular modeller need...
Pen knife set (inside the Close Room next to cashier) about 16.XX, small drill bit 1.0, 2.0 mm 3.xx each ... pen knife refill/blade ... 7.xx set,
Future yes i find it in ACE also 48.xx (waaah),
Windex Yes can find in ACe Also,
Fourmula 409 yes can be found in most SupperMArket Also ... 9.xx a bottle...
for Filler i saw one in Enoes JJ 1U, about 16.xx set,
bondite epoxy putty i got from H/W shop near my place (hihi)

as for my choice of sanding i use Nail Filler (12.xx a set) that u get from watson 3 pcs set 1 for cleaning, 1 for shine and 1 for conditioner ... trust me the cleaning and shine stick is the best ... u can sand and end up with smooth finsinhing ... great for those that dont want to paint their model .... can use for long long time .... just brush of and u can use it again .... hehehe ....

so u just use Knife to scrap the unsmooth surface (90deg method/dont cut) then sand it off with nail filler then finsih it with shine stick .. and see the result ??

notworthy.gif
honeymic
post Jun 29 2006, 12:31 PM

FUTURE is a floor cleaner solution can be use as replacement for Clear Paint ... most modeler out there use it ... see other Modeler website ...

Windex is Amonia base Window cleaner ... use to dilute future ... saw it in some modeler forum too...

since i dot own a pen brush (spray) so unlikely i will know these two result ....

hihihi

honeymic
post Jun 29 2006, 03:39 PM

Yes Nail Filler is just those girl use to polish their nail one ... btw not the one u use to polish ur big foot kind, and not those one u find at the back of ur nail clipper ...

try get the nail filler from watson so far that the best one i use .. very fine / finner than using 1200 u can even feel the sand ....

it a soft pad with sandy matrial on it ... my one is cloth based one ...
cannot fill the sand one ...

i think is a pack of 3 stick, with word write on it #1 Clean, #2 Shine #3 Conditioner

I think the color now is Orange, White and Pink ....

honeymic
post Jul 12 2006, 09:23 AM

Yeah where u get the paper model ? where the source my friend ... btw (music) "wish men said only ... fool" .... buy cheap air bursh ... coz the noozle should get the heaviest one ...

if u still like to get cheap cheap solution ... i saw one before ... airbrush noozle (<rm100 )+ with canned AIR(<100 per can) ....

honeymic
post Jul 12 2006, 02:25 PM

Wei Wei D Hobby Mag 05 Out now ..... got my at SEk 17 just now ...

btw thanks for 'Gundam papercraft' link ...hehe .. go make on now ye ye rclxms.gif whistling.gif
honeymic
post Jul 12 2006, 04:47 PM

May 06 got gift meh cos it just rm8.00 sja leh ... ithink Free gife stop liao la
honeymic
post Jul 13 2006, 10:42 AM

Update to DHM mag ... DHM EX can get in Malaysia now ... i got my in Mid Valley yesterday ... got nice tutorial for biginner ot those that can't spray paint their model ... nicely detailed also about 6 pages too ... rm18 a pcs ... got free toys but be warn it thin half of normal DHM mag ... btw (it Chinese edition la) ...
whistling.gif
honeymic
post Jul 27 2006, 06:21 PM

Guys i read this before in a HK mag ...

use tissue paper to hold G.Wing joint ... to strengthing the loose joint ...

get what i mean ... if a joint is too loose to stay there ... warp a piece of tissue paper around the male joint before sticking it into a female joint ... (hehehe a bit yellow if u think another ways around la ... haha) ...

also a sheet of plastic aka the one u use to wrap tupperware /food one leh might work also...

:cheer
honeymic
post Aug 4 2006, 03:05 PM

1/12 gundam ??? i take the Chick! for sure ... More Pose-able ... (nauthy) la ... Waaaahahahahahahahahahahahaahaha
honeymic
post Aug 8 2006, 11:50 AM

Ya .... i remeber the taht railways shop in 1U... where isst alreadi ... anyone know the whereabout of this shop?

honeymic
post Aug 9 2006, 11:33 AM

btw i think i saw 0.2mm also ...

here my 2 cent ...

for > 1mm plate try PVC Case (look up ur house celling the white white PVC Trunk/Case thingy that hide all the wire running around.) it white, plastic and it can be cut too??? about <$5 in ACE H/w shop ... a few size too ...

and for < 1mm Plate ... i suggest u fine Transparent/OHP Sheet or i found one thing that are thick enough it call Pass Case ( old ur Cert/Map/Picture plastic holder) b4 size cost u 4.50$ saja found at Stationnary shop .. (my case Becon Sri D'sara) ... or the plastic sheet that u use to thicken ur project paper one leh also can be use also ... hei it plastic too ... after u cover it up with putty ... nobody know it make from card board or plastic or even cow dunk .... waaahhahahaha

anyone try this trick b4 ... wanna share exp?

honeymic
post Aug 9 2006, 03:03 PM

STrike vs Strike Rouge ....
Beside Color, Decal, and pilot .. Price also different .. rouge is cheaper too ...

honeymic
post Aug 17 2006, 10:04 AM

consider the cost of a NG Seed Series, add anotehr $50 buck or so u can get a more detail (MG) version la ... btw dont get from shoping center/supermarket .. .try hunt around in local Hobby shop for best bargain ... btw dont even think of getting Chipuk brand ... just waste of ur money ... (unless ur are a hardcore modeller)... est bet go for MG ... Freedom/Strike/Rouge that the only 3 MG in Seed/ & destiny Series ...

ignore what i just said if u totally loaded ...
then u better get one PG grade model!!!!!

honeymic
post Aug 30 2006, 03:04 PM

Young,
we friend also right ?... my birthday also near near .. .so which MG u want to give me??? i want Freedom ... more fiece la .... hentai figure also no problem la tongue.gif ...

if it a girl give keroro lo ...

honeymic
post Sep 1 2006, 12:17 PM

Hmmm I have a suggestion y not get a play mate for u Existing Gundam Kits ... i mean a pair la so they can fight ....

try give Triple Dom a try nice kits can play with Rx78-2 also ....

0.0538sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:10 AM