Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

CooLeRthings
post Mar 2 2006, 03:19 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

currently i order
1/144 HG Strike Rouge + IWSP (coz here hard to get right?)
&
1/100 MG wing custom

from some LYN forumer that now currently @ jap
n willing to help forumers to ship back gundam model >< so good o him

this 2 unit cost me RM 200

while if in KL

RM 99 + RM 165 = 264
save RM 64 biggrin.gif

any 1 got 1/144 HG Strike Rouge + IWSP <--- this unit?
mine to show some pic? smile.gif
CooLeRthings
post Mar 10 2006, 03:13 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

wanna ask, how much is a 1/100 HG D-hell custom selling in market?
now hard to get right?
CooLeRthings
post Apr 11 2006, 01:50 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

the reason i din bought akat suki yet bcoz this month going to launch another version

i duno wether choose

1/144 HG Shiranui Akatsuki Gundam

or

1/144 HG Owashi Akatsuki Gundam

ur guys
think which 1 will b better?
CooLeRthings
post Apr 14 2006, 03:18 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

wanna ask,
is there any model shop that selling gundam in 1 U?
dun tell me jusco =..=
ultimate toy got a?
coz i wanna get gundam marker only
there got?
CooLeRthings
post Apr 14 2006, 06:12 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 14 2006, 05:14 PM)
XL shop (www.xl-shop.com)
i talkng bout 1 U la

not mid valley or time square.... shakehead.gif
CooLeRthings
post Apr 14 2006, 06:30 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 14 2006, 06:19 PM)
If you can go to 1U, why not just head over to Midvalley. It's not like they're 51321894654 miles apart. >_>
dude
i staying at cyberjaya la, without transport

here got bus provide by 1 U head to 1 U straight with RM 3 per trip
45 minutes per trip

n if i wanna go mid valley, i have to take cityliner to serdang KTM, that cost RM 3 also
then buy train ticket with RM1
the time is 45 minutes to serdang, wait traing time + 10 minutes to reach mid valley....

and i quite curious

the 1 U so big, but there so little toy shop n those toy shop din even get gundam model kit
ai....
CooLeRthings
post Apr 18 2006, 07:07 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Apr 18 2006, 05:47 PM)
Ah, long time since my last post, and I can see a lot of development here, good, good... ph34r.gif

Been through a busy freaking 2 weeks of studies and exams, and after that, playing continuous MechWarrior, HL2 and BF2 PC games; thus my 10+ day hiatus from the Internet.

Then I finally got my well-deserved after-exam present for meself: MG Zeta ver. 2.0. At last! A new addition to my 1/100 scale Gundam Icons collection (if not counting my previous Zeta Gundam ver. 1.0)

Got the fellow PlaMo Gang to help out too.

After this one's done, then I have to snapshot an updated pic of the Gundam Icons one more time.  icon_rolleyes.gif

And then maybe continue working on my Nu Gundam conversion and Mortar Headd Vatshu upgrade projects. Yay!
And P.S.:

user posted imageLOL Owns.  thumbup.gif

I always had the inevitable feeling that those open-palm hands would come real handy.  whistling.gif  sweat.gif
tottaly rox shocking.gif notworthy.gif
lol
like the z gundams pose, lol next time take few shot n can animate it,
zz gundams in dancing rclxm9.gif

and oh yeah
a bit update to u
there some 1 shipping gundam from japan
have a look
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=271897
u mihg wanna get some rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hitler: Apr 18 2006, 07:10 PM
CooLeRthings
post Apr 19 2006, 02:49 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

yay
finish assemble my strike rough + I.W.S.P last 2 days
now posting up picture

curse me coz i din pain them n paste anything, haha
juz assemble n lining up only tongue.gif

CooLeRthings
post Apr 19 2006, 02:59 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Apr 19 2006, 02:51 PM)
erm..u sure nvr paint or paste?
looks pretty complete to me  rclxms.gif
good job
if u see the real 1 or the box showed 1.. u will know lot of colour difference....

CooLeRthings
post Apr 19 2006, 05:01 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 19 2006, 03:54 PM)
WINS FOR BUYING IWSP!

Fails for not coloring it. sad.gif
lol
will colour it in the future... not now while i sharing room with roommate
dun wanna make the whole house messy while i got my self a air brush
n other model tool kits

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Apr 19 2006, 04:27 PM)
hmm..well not 100% complete..but if u take a look at the guns at the back...is it coloured  ohmy.gif  thats pretty rare colored
haha
that is sticker tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Apr 20 2006, 01:56 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Apr 20 2006, 01:29 PM)
Good point actually, StormV, and it reminded me to laugh at myself once again. The thing is, I've yet to own a full airbrush equipment set  sweat.gif  blush.gif . So if I go on through the procedures, my models would all be in grey colouration since I'd go up to the surfacing process only. Har har.

I do have two models that have gone through the entirety of my procedures, but the final finishing is done by handpainting, so it's pretty rough looking. That's cause I entered my silver-and-gunmetal coloured MG MS-14 B/C Gelgoog Cannon in the Gundam Contest sometime back in 1998.

A couple of reasons on why I've yet to get myself an airbrush set after all this years, and RMs and time and product availability are the major reasons. All of the airbrush sets that I've come across are normally Tamiya's and those look pretty skimped (slap me if all I care about are the full-fledged sets), maybe something like Gunze's are more of my taste. As for the first two major reasons, it's impaired by the prime activity of PlaMo collecting: the model kits themselves. I've a penchant for collecting (okay, it's more like hoarding...  whistling.gif ) really old, and thus rare, PlaMo just for the sake of collecting them (cause nobody else have 'em? Riiight.... ph34r.gif).

Like my precious pre-1989 GunPla:
And I've yet to include my pre-1999 GunPla sets. It's like "Get Them While They Still Exist!!1" and it's quite true in many instances. Not a lot of my PlaMo are easily replacable, so I take real good care of them and won't do any final finishing work until I do any mods and necessary upgrades and get an airbrush set, not to mention airbrushing skills; I just don't dare screw up my rare models, savvy? That also accounts to why a lot of my PlaMo don't have their major decals applied on them yet. Don't wanna waste 'em until I give the PlaMo their well-deserved beautiful colour skin...  tongue.gif

Anyways, if I finally get my oh-so-important airbrush set, I've still to practice the art of using it. Hopefully I can paint as well as dj898's work, as seen in this pic:
dj898's PG Gundam Mk-II ZOMG, awesome tasty!  drool.gif

So can anyone kindly tell this yet-to-be-fulfilling model collector a place where to get a good  airbrush set?  tongue.gif  TIA.
Very true there, dj898, on the manner of kit assembly. Don't do this, and people'll bust their fingernails trying to pry the pieces back apart upon discovering an assembly mistake  ohmy.gif .
sweat.gif Umm, those are mine, StarGhazzer...

And yeah, moar recycled mobile suit designs to complement the lord of recycled animu that is SEED...
Woot woh yoh, MG Gundam F91 is finally coming! At last, some real substantial MS icons from teh superior UC timeline. Now it seems there's hope of an MG V2 Gundam in the works  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif . And moar HGUC goodness! Hopefully Bandai'll remake a lot of MSs from the CCA PlaMo series. Because as can be seen from most of my posts early in this thread, I tend to collect only 1/144 scale (ph34r.gif aiming for a complete 1/144 scale Gundam collection, hence the strict adherence to this scale), so any good HGUC production is sure to pique my interest. Thanks for this uplifting news, StormV!  thumbup.gif

And no salt, I'd take this in like drinking hypercharged lye with a dash of root beer flavour in the early morning and go WOOOOOO-Hoo!.
shocking.gif
notworthy.gif
salute to a big time gundam model collector......
can u roughly calculate how many units u having now?

CooLeRthings
post Apr 20 2006, 03:44 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Apr 20 2006, 02:15 PM)
shocking.gif  blink.gif ...wow, I'd like a custom-made airbrush powered by an Electrolux fridge too...

Nah, too damn lazy, easier for me to fork out hard-earned cash and get a production one...  sweat.gif  whistling.gif

And awesome finishing work on the PG Gundam and Zaku II there, is like they got a slightly pearl sheen on them. And like I frequent the 1/144 scale, do you frequent the PG models?
ph34r.gif That is a tough question. I'm not sure, after my precious 1/100 scale Turn A Gundam model that marked the 150th point back in 2000, I've lost count. At this moment, 175 models, maybe?

Actually I'm pretty impressed myself over this amount, since I'm not actually a financially-loaded person, and this PlaMo hobby is actually one of my six import-based hobbies, so it's pretty much madness, considering how I managed to survive all this time... ha ha...  sweat.gif Maybe I did get the hang of budget-planning. I thank God for this blessing...
P.S.: And one more thing, hitler. Your GitS-Innocence avatar creeps me out, ha ha...  sweat.gif
"Now you don't see it, now you do! (and wished you didn't...)" Gives a whole new meaning to the term 'pop-off'.
lol
i like GITS innocent much
got the movie in my pc with the whole series of 2nd gig
but no mange to watch 1st gig, n now finding the 1st movie for gits

175......... shocking.gif
that's a big amount
think u might had spend around 20 k on them
CooLeRthings
post Apr 23 2006, 11:21 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Apr 22 2006, 07:07 PM)
i saw this at klcc o..haha~~~
i saw it sg. wang during the gundam showcase

he get the 1st price right? duno for which year....

CooLeRthings
post Apr 27 2006, 12:21 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Apr 26 2006, 11:01 AM)
Even though its a HG, its still a 1/144. I rather wait for the 1/100. 1/144 kits are too small for me tongue.gif
it take years to wait for they coming out akatsuki in 1/100
this their market plan i think.....

anyway is oleidi out
owashi akatsuki

that the reason i din bought the shinranui akatsuki
coz wanna compare this both n get the best

n i got my answer smile.gif
owashi akatsuki

almost wanna tell sorcecold to search for me once i know it's out...
but again, not enuff fund yet, so probably will wait till ur guys next bulk smile.gif rclxm9.gif
CooLeRthings
post Apr 27 2006, 06:43 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Apr 27 2006, 02:00 PM)
eh? Out already? Where can find?
of coz la japan
u ask sorcecold to find ma
i think japan selling like hot sh!t now

or next time u or him go only find lo
find that time remember to get for me too, hehe
i sure get it liao de

waitiing ur guys next trip to Japan smile.gif

This post has been edited by hitler: Apr 27 2006, 06:46 PM
CooLeRthings
post May 1 2006, 01:52 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Apr 27 2006, 02:00 PM)
eh? Out already? Where can find?
i last 2 days saw the owashie akatsuki at DC... with price tag RM 110 sweat.gif
left 1 box shocking.gif

lol
but i din take it
coz i taking with u dude

when is ur next bulk unsure.gif
CooLeRthings
post May 6 2006, 11:52 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

yalo