Hi there every gunpla master out there
I just want to ask how many of u ppl out there has got the MG F91?
Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here
Aug 3 2006, 03:48 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hi there every gunpla master out there
I just want to ask how many of u ppl out there has got the MG F91? |
Aug 3 2006, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Aug 3 2006, 06:11 PM) Just want to know if anybody out there got the kit or not.I am also planning to get one and will be going to hunt for one this coming Saturday. Hope there are stocks available. Heard that some stores are selling it at RM129!!! Even cheaper than the Mk 2 titans ver. |
Aug 4 2006, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Aug 4 2006, 09:21 AM) well ugpm! Yah i agree with u. The inner frame of this baby is just so cool.rm129 is not cheapest man, theres cheaper places well its only priced at 3200 yen...quite worth it with that amount of posebility and a stand! only drawback is its size but i think thats fine And if i not mistaken DC is selling it at RM129..... So far it is the lowest price for a brand new MG. For info i just saw a O.Y.W. Char's Gelgoog for RM88 or was it RM98 last Saturday at Stardust in Sg Wang. That was the lowest price MG i have seen so far. |
Aug 9 2006, 08:20 PM
There are also some stock of Strike Noir in Low Yat too.
Aug 11 2006, 11:10 PM
wow cool buster with all those weapon... can the mask be remove? Looks funny with it on.
Aug 15 2006, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 15 2006, 11:06 AM) hahaha...nice one. I don't really like the backpack too, but it looked ok when SN was in the air. Pistols, I guess its to allow the mecha to use two guns at once...more firepower or something? I think overall the verde buster gundam look is better than SN.This post has been edited by 300078: Aug 16 2006, 07:47 AM |
Aug 28 2006, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 28 2006, 12:43 AM) OkiE...below3, buDget onLy fOR one...wHich one sHould i Choose??? choice (a) and © are better than (b) both kits are much cheaper than it and are MG. The gold frame is just too expensive for a NG.a) MG MK2 Titans VersIon 2.0 b) 1/100 GolD fraME amatSU b) MG F91 OR waIt fOr the MG sTrike+IWSP or MG croSSbone??? ThANks all the SIfus ouT there~~~~~~~ The inner frame of the 2 MG are just fantastic and the price is just RM100++ while the NG kit here is about 150 / 160++ (not quite worth it) purchases (b) unless you really love it. |
Sep 6 2006, 07:30 AM
Sep 6 2006, 08:25 PM
the GP03D is so big, i think it will eat up a lot of space just to display it.
Sep 6 2006, 11:09 PM
Sep 7 2006, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(YenS @ Sep 7 2006, 02:44 AM) my hsemate saw the shop selling a sh!tload of sazabi's... rm200 or 220. wait, tomorrow mornin i confirm with him. My fren just brought a HG 1/144 GS Model kit last 2 weeks for RM30 at grafitias you can see, even sunnyboy is selling 1/144's for rm40. so grafitti might get it slightly lower also. |
Sep 13 2006, 02:02 PM
The only model of F91 before it realease was the 1/60 version. Not really looking forward for the F90 since its just a plain gundam with weapons, F91 is better (but the size is so small....like a 1/144).
Sep 13 2006, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(honeymic @ Sep 13 2006, 02:59 PM) I got one 1/100 F91 Old Old ... so MG F91 not that tempting for me la ... Oh i forgot about the old 1/100 F91...... u got a Zeta V2 i also got one and i also broke 2 pieces while removing them for painting. The most annoying part was the neck part where i broke the piece and have my Zeta heads shaking up and down everytime i move it around.I also agreed MG ver 2 are much more better ... less no virtually no glue is requred (Iuse to Play whit HG alot ... since recently know the Yen Price War Fair so First get a MG kit to play lo ... i choose Zeta V2 hehe)... damn tough leh ... so many part ... sad to say i broke some Piece too ... there are so many Hooking part ... due to transformable part ... ai ... P/s: it at lower body armor part .... 4 pcs! J9 & J10 x2 ... 4 part ... 1 survived, 2 whiten liao last one got stuck and broken off ... just the hook part ... btw that part is not that smooth even during transformation .... sticky freeing ... like to stuck half ways feels... any one got the zeta V2? have this problem or not? at Lower body White armor ... ??? anyone?? I hate Snaping Part exspecially those tough to remove snap part ... sand it too much it become Loose ... cannot make into C-section Moding also .. anyone wanna help out ... got any tips? Once those part are assembled dont even think of removing it ... I was doing a FALSE Assemble ... just to see waht the part look like and so Snap in too deeply and the result of removing those part ended me with broken parts ... Sienz ..... Sienz Sienz ... Same here my lower body white armor was stuck for the first time i put them on and it was so hard to removed them later. For all those snap fit parts i used sand paper to sand them first, then i put them together, if it was too loose i just apply some putty on the particular "pin" and put then put them back on, it should stay nice and tight then. Quite a nice kit overall, good choice u have made to choose this kit. One of the best MG out there. |
Sep 19 2006, 06:25 PM
Zeta Version 2 has the best articulation among all the transformable MS, but is still not as good as the Mk2 ver 2.
why no ppl talk about the G gundam series Mecha, their articulation are quite good except for the hand part where it is like the HG. MG F91 also has good articulation. |
Sep 21 2006, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(bubucaca @ Sep 21 2006, 01:37 AM) hey..im new here. im a great fan of gundam, baiscally i have been collecting their models since last 3 years ago, but all the models i bought is from random shop- not really a specialist model shop. Try the shop in the Times Square, the price there are reasonable enough.my question is: is there any trustable store that sell gundam models in a relative price?around kelang valley?and where do i get thoese airbrush you guys do? i feel like expanding my collection. ps sorry if the question is asked. Talking about airbrush u may try petaling street, they are 3 shops there wich sells airbrush, NanYang, Venus and Toycity, there is also a shop in Belakong call Multifilla which sells airbrush, i got mine there. If u r planning to buy an airbrush pls dun go at Sunday, all the shop mention above are close on Sunday. |
Sep 21 2006, 07:31 AM
I have a question to ask, where do u guys get ur paint, i ussually get mine in the Toy city shop in Petaling Street, but there only sells Tamiya paint there.
I am looking forward to get some Mr Color paint and supply like Mr Epoxy Putty. Try shops in Times Square and Mid Valley but most of them only have a few bottles of paint for sold (those unpopular color). Any good location where i can get the items i mention. |
Sep 21 2006, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(whoami123 @ Sep 21 2006, 10:05 AM) Thx for the info. Does the place have a variety of color to choose or just a few btls for sold, and are the price for the paint reasonable there (not 2x or 3x more than the normal price). |
Sep 23 2006, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(lencent @ Sep 23 2006, 11:36 PM) erm... can anyone mind to tell me wat actually is ver. ka?? MG wing got it and the new released crossbone has it... ver ka means that the particular peace of Model kit is not completely same as the original, some mod have been done on it.hmmm wat will the price of the MG crossbone X1 be leh? Anyone have got some news from any local dealers? Hope its price is some where near the F91, looking forward to get it. |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:59 AM |