I saw MG 1/100 kits selling at Yodobashi for about 1700 yen the other day after discount. That's less than RM60 a pop.
Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here
Mar 22 2006, 12:42 PM
2,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I saw MG 1/100 kits selling at Yodobashi for about 1700 yen the other day after discount. That's less than RM60 a pop.
Mar 22 2006, 01:36 PM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 22 2006, 11:06 AM) lol. And we have to pay almost double that amount for only one kit yeah....which is a rip off....it's even more of a rip off here in Aus...AUD35 for a HG 1/144 kit...thats like RM92 for a single HG 1/144 kit...was planning to get a Zeta Ver 2.0 here but when i saw the price tag the other day at China Town, forget it...AUD150 Which reminds me, how much do local shops over you guys' place charge for Advanced Hazel and Hazel Custom? I find all the shops over here in Malacca suddenly charging RM85 (I bought it back in January for only RM70) for Advanced Hazel, and RM75 (bought for RM62 back in Jan) for Hazel Custom... o_o |
Mar 22 2006, 02:35 PM
117 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
sousuke ur dad bought those gundam from where? Got the shop name? End of next month will go to japan hope that able to buy those gundam as cheap as u mention
Mar 22 2006, 02:51 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: In My Head, Destination: Your Head |
Cool! Then we can start piling orders on sorcecold then...
Wanna see if I can order Gkits too This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Mar 22 2006, 03:01 PM |
Mar 22 2006, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(sorcecold @ Mar 22 2006, 04:35 PM) sousuke ur dad bought those gundam from where? Got the shop name? End of next month will go to japan hope that able to buy those gundam as cheap as u mention actually...he asked his contacts over there to get the stuff for him before he went there...so that when he got there he only needed to do business n pick my stuff up from them |
Mar 22 2006, 03:24 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
half way done on my blue frame... damn broke the small orange piece of the left leg which is supposed to hold the dagger in place...
I removed the semi circular part which was supposed to be inserted below the mouthpiece coz it looked like a neck brace for cervical fractures. but the articulation is superb here's some with destiny's weapons... and also the normal red frame's shoulder armors. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v245/Sta...am/R0012015.jpg http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v245/Sta...am/R0012013.jpg |
Mar 22 2006, 03:28 PM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Have anyone here bought the Ex-model arcangel, eternal & minerva before? Do it require a lot of painting like the 144 series or less painting like 100 series.
Mar 22 2006, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(zeroiris @ Mar 22 2006, 05:28 PM) Have anyone here bought the Ex-model arcangel, eternal & minerva before? Do it require a lot of painting like the 144 series or less painting like 100 series. IIRC the Archangel needs a lot of painting since i *think* its molded in only 1 color ie grey...but looking at the Minerva & Eternal i guess thats not the case |
Mar 22 2006, 05:02 PM
4,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(zeroiris @ Mar 22 2006, 03:28 PM) Have anyone here bought the Ex-model arcangel, eternal & minerva before? Do it require a lot of painting like the 144 series or less painting like 100 series. From what I've remembered:Ex-model = for pro modellers = all the parts are in mono color = intensive paintjob required = you definitely won't enjoy it if you're not l33t in the painting department. You could always hope and wait for the trading figure series to come out with a DX 1/400 Archangel/Minerva/Eternal, though. IIRC, those are prepainted (till date, I've only seen a DX Quin Mensa and Musai) |
Mar 22 2006, 10:25 PM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: í•œêµ |
guys..just want to ask about this gundam kits
for RM360..izzit a good price? http://www.1999.co.jp/asp/GoodsDetails_e.a...nce_right_e.asp |
Mar 22 2006, 10:33 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: lulzland |
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 22 2006, 10:25 PM) guys..just want to ask about this gundam kits nope not worth it. Sumone mentioned it b4 in previous thread that its gonna look weird. Especially the joints. But i cant comment on the price though.for RM360..izzit a good price? http://www.1999.co.jp/asp/GoodsDetails_e.a...nce_right_e.asp |
Mar 22 2006, 10:39 PM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: í•œêµ |
^oh..coz of the gold color izzit..
actually just want to know the price ok or not only for 360.. lik tak got this kit? |
Mar 22 2006, 11:55 PM
1,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang , Butterworth |
Mar 23 2006, 01:05 AM
1,253 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Quote from gunota....
Gunpla news Gyan fans around the world can rejoice as Bandai will be releasing MG Gyan in May for 3675 yen. On a related note, HGUC Zaku I is scheduled as well. |
Mar 23 2006, 08:43 AM
Gundam kits needs love!
![]() "buy us! pretty pretty please? |
Mar 23 2006, 09:43 AM
117 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
Mar 23 2006, 09:48 AM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
Wow!!! Really exciting price!!! I luv Gundam! hehe
Mar 23 2006, 11:51 AM
767 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
I wanna be there~!!!!
Mar 23 2006, 12:08 PM
Guess what jckk sent me yesterday?
![]() キタ━━━━━━(゚∀゚)━━━━━━ !!!!! Kotobukiya's 1/144 Wild Wurger kit and a MS model stand (also a product of Kotobukiya, I think, as seen from an issue of Dengeki Hobby Magazine, although there's no indication of it being made by Kotobukiya on the packaging...( ´_ゝ`)フーン The stand comes with 4 holders that requires assembly: ![]() It can supposedly be used for HCM-Pro, MSiA, HG and MG model kits, though I failed to see how for the HG and MG part. Three of the holder things have almost the same size ,with one having a slightly narrower spacing, which fits perfectly on my MSiA. The other two doesn't fit nicely on my HG kits, and even moreso for MG kits. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ^ not a perfect fit Though the holder fits the Wild Falken perfectly: ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 23 2006, 03:12 PM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
something out of topic here a while ya
I bought the Gundam Marker Remover thinking it can be used for the fine black marker. But I was wrong. Now I don't have any use for it, and wanna try selling it off. Is anyone interested? PM me please. |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:33 PM |